Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1655 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Rankins

September 11, 2021

Entirely useful.

Having grown up as an engineer in the age of tape machines, the Studer 800 is a magnificent tool for just about any use. Many times I forgo an EQ in favor of the Studer flavor. And the saturation is very believably analog. Definitely a must have for those who use UA hardware.

M. Petrillo

August 5, 2021

My Old Friend :)

The great 2" analog tape sound of yore. Even *feels* like a Studer A800. Get it and use on every track. You won't *not* want to use it.

UAD User

July 25, 2021

Brilliant for master bus sonic character

It works both as subtle sonic character to add to your masterbus but also as major coloration when it comes to drive and compression




A. Di Donato

July 18, 2021

StuderA800

Beautiful and very effective in audio processing! I prefer it to many other plugins on the market!

L. Tian Siung

July 14, 2021

Magic

apply this, and it will be a magic

A. Mascheroni

July 12, 2021

GREAT EMULATION

Give your mix life!

E. Jonathan

July 5, 2021

Second to none

ATR-102 is absolutely the mastering solution I call it the celebrities cheat

M. Alderete

July 5, 2021

Everything sounds better when turned on

This plugin added to my rough mix beautiful color and saturation. Everything sounds better.

E. Hasselberg

July 4, 2021

Swiss army knife

I use the ATR-102 all over the place. It can improve any mix. It tames harsh sounds, bring clarity and glues the mix. A must have!

R. Walsh

July 4, 2021

So real

I have used a Studor A800 dozens of times in my earlier years. Except for the endless time rewinding and fast forwarding this takes me back to those days.

UAD User

June 28, 2021

The Magic Sauce

This thing is great for adding anything from subtle harmonics to absolutely destroying a signal. A must have of the master buss or stem busses

C. Billmeier

June 26, 2021

The best!

I haven't touched an ATR in 20 years so I can't really compare the two, but I can say that this sounds great when used as a drum and/or master bus. Very clean results. I also have the Studer 800 plug-in and that one breaks up the signal more than this, and not necessarily in the good way. This unit seems much less "digital", even when pushed hard. Both are cool tools, don't get me wrong, but this one (so far) seems to work better with stronger/louder music.

M. LaVaque

June 25, 2021

Like Butta!!

Studer is THE name in analog tape machines and this plugin lives up to the name. Put it across all your tracks and something magical happens. The presets are really fun to scroll through. You never know what you might discover. Buy this thing!

B. Pizarro

June 24, 2021

Sounds amazing

Nthing else to say

A. Gusihin

June 21, 2021

Alexandr Gusihin

An excellent tape recorder, I recommend everyone to put it first in the insert of the mixing console of your program! I recommend buying it to anyone mixing music!

R. Rosenbaum

June 19, 2021

Excellent.

Adds so much to my tracks. Wish I had it for previous projects.

J. Hamers

June 18, 2021

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

After trying this plugin it became direct the first on my wishlist. It gives weight on your sound and when you look at an exported wave file it looks more transparant. It’s almost magic

D. Schneider

June 18, 2021

Love it! Love it! Love it!

This is a must-have plugin on your stereo bus! It's difficult to describe its huge impact in a few words on your mix, but you can be 100% sure that it worth every dollar you pay for it.

J. Jones

June 17, 2021

It's popular for a reason...

This would be my desert island plugin. No other plugin gives me the "finished", "polished" sound as good as this one. I highly recommend combing through the presets. Many, many times there is one that will work very well for your mix, but adjust just one setting thereafter, and you could through it off. Read the manual, learn what does what, or like a kid learns just push buttons until you find what works for you. This isn't just for technical expertise, have fun with this thing!

B. Vincent

June 16, 2021

awesome Tape!!!!

Ive been using slate VTM for years.. after using the studer.. its a mind blowing result!!!!

21-40 of 1655 Results