Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

401-420 of 1633 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Dalley

July 14, 2019

Tape Heaven...except for one thing.

My first time in a recording studio was in the early 80's with a TASCAM 38 8-track machine and continued working with analog tape until the ADAT. I always found the sonics of tape to add that special something, particularly on high-end machines like the Studer. The sonics of this plug are amazingly close to the real deal. In a word....smooth.

I'm re-mixing a few songs that I did on 2 Blackface ADATS in synch with the BRC and a pair of Mackie 1604's -- the originals. Using this plug on every track really gives a nice buttery sound on the top end and in the mids. Going send them to my old drummer for his thoughts. Wonderful on 16-bit tracks and truly stellar on new projects. A must for anyone mixing rock and jazz.

My only complaint is that you cannot do any of the tricks that you could do with a real tape machine like double speed recording and backwards recording by flipping the tape. Sure there are DAW workarounds but it would be nice to do it old school.

Used three other tape sims in the past...those were just OK. UAD really nailed it with this plug.

R. Salay

July 14, 2019

Absolute best TAPE emulation bundle !

These two plugins really emulate best sound of original tape machines..and has a lot of sound inspirations..Very natural,very deep ..any color of them is fabulous..You can use one of them for every track to put fat tape warm sound,and the other you can use for a stereo master track to final tape sound !...and also they can be a great fx plugins as well!:)..Now everyone can have a TAPE MACHINE in studio !!!:) thnx UAD for great work !:)

B. Cauti

July 14, 2019

Outstanding

These are both amazing! Everyone needs this.

W. Krol

July 13, 2019

What it do?

It gives some air. You can give a drive or distort to tracks. Good for BUSes.

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

J. Catalan

July 9, 2019

Perfect Couple

It's simply unbelievable. Color, character, detail, depth, and ease of use. 5 stars no brainer

D. Gonçalves

July 8, 2019

Studer A800

Simply amazing!

M. Mukendi

July 7, 2019

very good

very good stuff

T. Lanese

July 6, 2019

Great tone shaping

It's very useful for giving to the tracks and to the mix the finished glue and tone, typical of a professional sound. I use it a lot also for compressing transients!

N. Jensen Stilborg

July 3, 2019

Great Tape

Authentic sounding, Highly recommended.

U. Amuli

July 1, 2019

Ampex pluggins!!!!!!!

OMG!!! That is one of the best pluggins I purchased ...Thanks UAD team !!

J. Wilson

June 29, 2019

Get the Funk out of my face!

Got a track that’s dope?
Use one of these tape plugins.
Then, it’s super dope!

UAD User

June 27, 2019

Best Tape Bundle

Best Tape Bundle on the market, what I can say, try them and you will love them. Bravo UA.

V. .

June 24, 2019

Best Ampex® ATR-102

Welcome to Universal Audio.
Any product of your company is the result of professional work, and this plugin is no exception.
I am very happy with the Ampex® ATR-102.
I strongly recommend to have this plugin to work on the master channel.

V. .

June 24, 2019

Ampex® ATR-102

Welcome to Universal Audio.
Any product of your company is the result of professional work, and this plugin is no exception.
I am very happy with the Ampex® ATR-102.
I strongly recommend to have this plugin to work on the master channel.

C. Smith

June 21, 2019

Amazing for lofi or adding warmth

This plugin is hands down the best tape plugin I’ve ever used. I use this on the console for recording all audio coming from my synth and it sounds so much warmer and fuller. I also use it on the master with subtle settings to glue the entire track together and add some lofi if needed , really recommend this plugin especially for jazz/hiphop! Super easy to use, presets are great places to start, but you can experiment and get some amazing tones with this plugin , also it runs so much better than the waves alternative , but sounds so much better. Side by side comparison and this plugin adds that extra warmth to the low end that I wasn’t able to get with anything else , get this guy on sale if you can it’s definitely worth the money!

D. Brown

June 18, 2019

Mastering solution

This thing makes all my work blend together in a perfect balance. Smoothing out the low end and bringing the kick and bass together. It’s awesome!

M. Rose

June 15, 2019

A little bit of Magic

The ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder is just Incredible I'm Blown away by the Quality
it Bring's something to the table that other Tape emulations just don't have
A great bit of kit ( Try it and you'll Buy it ;-)

B. Gibbons

June 14, 2019

wow

this plug-in took my masters to the next level, my go-to plug in now

S. Roefs

June 14, 2019

Amazing

This in not subtle like a few other tape emulations. This is heavy stuff and is simply magic.

401-420 of 1633 Results