Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 1616 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Gilbert

December 29, 2020

I’m impressed

Using this with the Neve Summing and Oxide tape is truly impressive. The Ampex tape brings everything together. Once Luna is up to par with all the 3rd party plugins in I’m switching over completely to do my mix down. What UA is doing is IMPRESSIVE! The mixdowns I’m getting now sound like what I was getting through analog boards from the past. In the box mixes have been taken to another level. Ampex tape is the final touch!

A. Nelson

December 29, 2020

Versatile

Does all the right things to bass and makes the highs clear and refreshing. Sooo many options. I love pairing this with the Masterdesk Classic to finish mixes.

J. Holliday

December 29, 2020

“Tape it up”

If you ever wondered how to get that classic sound out of a digital machine, the Ampex ATR-102 is the go to tape it up plug-in.

C. Wachtmeister

December 28, 2020

Amazing!

For me, Studer is the most useful tape. Ampex sounds great on 2bus, but it has too much latency so it's harder to use while producing. Studer gives more grit and dirt to channels and buses, which I like.

S. Fritsch

December 28, 2020

Sound


Great Sound for Mastering

G. Gonçalves

December 28, 2020

So far nothing like it!

I have the best tape emulations and although they are very good I still feel something is missing, this emulation solves this problem by offering Studer's most faithful emulation to date and I believe that only the real machine could be better!

A. Mtz

December 25, 2020

AMPEX It’s a warm gun

Everything is melted with this warm fantastic weapon

J. Markunas

December 22, 2020

Not Bad, Comparable to Waves

Normally, I either love or hate a plugin, but this one is just ok. You can do the same thing with Waves' J37 emulation, or Black Rooster's Magnetite. It's a good plugin, but expensive compared to BR (free) and Waves ($35). It has some cool LUNA features, but nobody's actually using LUNA, so...

N. Warnaar

December 21, 2020

You need another happy review?

Wauw, the Ampex has more than 800 positive reviews x 5 stars, that's over 4,000 stars! (BTW: only the UAD 1176 has more satisfied customers.) The UAD Ampex is vintage, old school, sentimental, whatever en lets me think of my Revox B77 taperecorder. So many possibilities, such a smooth sound... And not to forget: the fun to work with.

T. Lippai

December 20, 2020

Master-piece

It is really more than the A800, gives weigth and depth to your mix on the master, just use it wisely. Definitely was worth the year-end price. : )

D. Pezzati

December 20, 2020

Amazing tools for ITB recording

I started my recordings with tape and then switch to all ITB processing but now you can have the best of both worlds!

D. Savary

December 19, 2020

Essential...

Instantly makes the mix come alive in all the right places, especially in the low end, which can/will expand to epic proportions just dropping it in. Can also tame a complex crowded mix, so it not only gels and plays nice together, it sings, blooms, and harmonically dances a ballet together. Adding just the right amount of punch, sheen, and subtle drive that I thought only real tape could do. I can't say what the actual hardware sounds like in comparison, but I have not found a better instant remedy for a flat "standard" sounding mix or track in plugin form at least. The Ampex ATR-102 imparts a HUGE beautifully refined analog tape sound, so musically dynamic you won't want to turn it off.

D. Savary

December 19, 2020

Essential...

Instantly makes the mix come alive in all the right places, especially in the low end, which can/will expand to epic proportions just dropping it in. Can also tame a complex crowded mix, so it not only gels and plays nice together, it sings, blooms, and harmonically dances a ballet together. Adding just the right amount of punch, sheen, and subtle drive that I thought only real tape could do. I can't say what the actual hardware sounds like in comparison, but I have not found a better instant remedy for a flat "standard" sounding mix or track in plugin form at least. The Ampex ATR-102 imparts a HUGE beautifully refined analog tape sound, so musically dynamic you won't want to turn it off.

R. Dickerson

December 18, 2020

magic glue

great mastering tool that glues the project together! highly recommended.

D. Arroyo

December 17, 2020

fantastic

fantastic sound... UA is the best right now..

a. lindsey

December 17, 2020

Studer A800

I really like it used across the console for all my drum tracks going down.

T. Leis

December 17, 2020

Awesome!

Adds weight to everything.

T. Keezz

December 16, 2020

Vibe

Amazing just fucking amazing

A. Petrakov

December 15, 2020

Best tape emu

This is definitely best or maybe the only one tape emu. Everything else is just color boxes, this things work like a real deal, use it on drums, mix buss, vocals, almost anything will sound better through this. And Studer quite different flavor from Ampex so you have a choice. Great as always!

T. Doyle

December 15, 2020

Punch and Vibe

I am loving this plugin on groups and the master bus in Luna. It seems to get things to sit together better and the low end bloom on some settings is magnificent!

81-100 of 1616 Results