Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

181-200 of 1466 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Kakuk

December 20, 2019

Just amazing!

During the sales I bought these and I’ll never regret! Just amazing!

D. Yudin

December 17, 2019

Magic

Very cool plugin! I work with him on many channels. Studer makes the sound more interesting and magical.

J. Henriksen

December 17, 2019

Cream!

Run this on each input, round it off with an Ampex ATR-102 and experience the magic.

b. boyd

December 16, 2019

Analog goodness with digital ease

Makes all the difference in the world! We’re talking going from cold and lifeless to classic “finished” record sound just by putting this thing on the master bus......incredible!!!

A. Lobo de Azevedo Mello Neto

December 16, 2019

great!

Studer is perhaps the best uad plugin

A. GAILLARD

December 16, 2019

Awesome

Awesome plugin for midrange warmth !!

J. Davies

December 14, 2019

Ampex is a mastering must!

I wasn’t sure this was going to be worth the expense for mastering recordings. On a new release I used this plugin on every single track’s master fader. You can really notice the difference, whereas the Studer on individual tracks is more subtle. The Ampex is now something I (always) use to master recordings just like the SSL G-Buss compressor is a staple. Highly recommended.

J. Kim

December 14, 2019

I cant imagine master a track without this.

move to next level

L. Turner

December 13, 2019

Tape Saturation In The Box

Love the mojo that this Studer tape plugin adds a track. You can get that tape saturation in the box!!!

P. Nichols

December 13, 2019

Exceeds Expectations

I presently use the Oxide Tape as well as Waves plug-ins for tape emulation and am most satisfied with the Ampex ATR-102 software. The depth and versatility of the plug-in enables further sonic adjustment but I have found that the default settings with minimal to zero fuss ticks all the boxes for me.

In concert with other tape plug-ins like Oxide, which I use on individual channels, the ATR-102 exhibits an accretive quality that you would expect to find in an analog environment. It is now the first plug-in I use in a mix (master bus first insert-point) and am using it 90% of the time on drum busses as well

I have experimented with using an instance of the plug-in on all sub groups (drums, bass, guitars, vocals) and really liked the result, however I also like Oxide for this as well - considering the trade-off regarding DSP, I'll probably reserve those times for when I have plenty of DSP headroom

I made the purchase as part of a bundle but would pay for the individual plug-in at full-price - the plug-in has improved my time-to-final mix and is likely a permanent aspect of my workflow at the first insert point on my master bus (or subgroup) with the Neve 33609 in the following insert

N. GERARD

December 13, 2019

de la charpente !

si je pouvais , je le mettrais sur toutes mes pistes !

F. Lubrano

December 13, 2019

Great

Good job!!

P. FRATTINI

December 12, 2019

The ultimate tape solution.

You will come here for the looks and stay for the feel, the warmth and the style.
It truly is a game changer.
This emulation is just perfect. It glues any mix, warm up any track and puts an analogue vibe to basically everything.
The options, the possibilities are quite astonishing. It’s an open world of solutions for your tracks and your mixes.
You just can’t go wrong with it.

R. Fernandes

December 9, 2019

Perfect

Perfect sound! Great!

S. Alekseev

December 8, 2019

Unique color for any track or mix!!!

There is simply no better tape emulation. I use Ampex 102 and Studer 800 in every my project! 5 points!!!

J. Huot

December 8, 2019

Studer A 800

Bon plugin. Je n`ai pas fini de l`expérimenter mais à date je suis entièrement satisfait du résultat. À conseiller

G. Livingston

December 7, 2019

better than ductape

The 800 is on every bus and the Ampex 102 brings it all together on my master bus. The character and emphasis the tapes bring has brought my sound to a while new level.

S. Auclair

December 4, 2019

The Ultimate Glue!

The first and final step in my production chain! The sound of music ;)

G. Livingston

November 28, 2019

Master Bus Tape

It's right in my chain and on busses. There's so many creative ways to use this tape.

B. Stern

November 17, 2019

WOW!

The Studer is a game-changer. Get your best mix, then try this even just on your stereo master- saturate the tape, tweak the controls and the entire mix comes to life- richer, clearer- I could run out of adjectives. This is a must-have!!

181-200 of 1466 Results