Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

221-240 of 1466 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Pickett

September 8, 2019

Fantastic effect and a useful tool.

So useful and at times exciting. Highly recommended!

F. Ramirez Rios

September 6, 2019

A must have plugin in your UAD library's

It's easy to use but the analog realistic effect that it gives to each of my productions is incredible, I can use it in the instruments and in the mix buss and the effect is even better.

K. Kouchian

August 24, 2019

Always on my master bus

I use this plugin for master rendering or when recording my master from my summing amp. It just doesn't feel finished without it. But it also does a great job when tracking or to give a dirt treatment to separate channels in the mix: I often dirt hi hats with it, or use it on drum buss . It is definitely one of my favorite plugin on the UAD platform, if not my favorite.

F. Johansson

August 23, 2019

Found a feature

I love this one, funnily enough, I use it to bring out clarity in vocals and instruments.
Cut the bass, apply studer a800, choose the bass preset (yes!), and voila! Jaw dropped :)

S. Panayiotou

August 14, 2019

The best of the best

This Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder is something you have to hear and feel to understand. It makes sounds HUGE and gives a lot of warmth and dimension. Things just feel warmer, bigger and authentic. A fantastic Mastering Tape recorder emulation that is constantly part of my work flow now.

h. hyakkoku

July 29, 2019

I love this plugin the most.

This is the best plug-in among the UAD plug-ins I own.This plug-in makes an analog sound and gives me a dream of music.

С. Билый

July 23, 2019

Universal instrument.

Heard a lot about him. He's great on drums and beyond. Happy very much.

J. Marshall

July 22, 2019

Really nice for tracking through.

I have been tracking Kemper profiles through this and have found that they really tame any high end harshness in distorted profiles.
I have been using it on everything. Vocals, acoustic guitars, electric guitars, drums etc. and will continue to do so. Excellent plugin.

m. davey

July 17, 2019

15ips punch

having used 2” tape in previously the A800 sounds great and big help to beef up the drums on my songs. Well worth the leap thanks UAD

R. Lucchese

July 17, 2019

Master your sound!

Anyone familiar with effects of tape saturation in a recording knows Ampex is the most sucessfull master tape ever made and UAD simply nails it !! Best quality tape saturation, nonlinear distortion, harmonics, everything is there and your mix will sound better going through this world famous tape machine. This is the best Ampex emulation you will find and your mix will sound bigger and better without over exagerating on the tape impact as some other emulations i've tried. The best UAD plug-in ? I don´t know but definitely a Top 5!

E. Bureau

July 16, 2019

Wow & Flutter

This plugin is awesome. Obviously great for master, but I also use it to process my tracks if I need a more apparent ‘tape sound’ than what the Studer or Oxide plug-ins deliver. The secret weapon of this plugin is the wow & flutter and stereo crossover blend. You can really melt tracks into warbley lo-fi goodness! The delay also sounds great, and you can use it to create both ADT and real tape flange effects!

E. Bureau

July 16, 2019

It really sounds like tape!

It really sounds like tape!

B. Gotch

July 15, 2019

Tape Heaven

This is a great add to my Studer Tape gives my mixes more depth and tone in the mastering stage

J. Dalley

July 14, 2019

Tape Heaven...except for one thing.

My first time in a recording studio was in the early 80's with a TASCAM 38 8-track machine and continued working with analog tape until the ADAT. I always found the sonics of tape to add that special something, particularly on high-end machines like the Studer. The sonics of this plug are amazingly close to the real deal. In a word....smooth.

I'm re-mixing a few songs that I did on 2 Blackface ADATS in synch with the BRC and a pair of Mackie 1604's -- the originals. Using this plug on every track really gives a nice buttery sound on the top end and in the mids. Going send them to my old drummer for his thoughts. Wonderful on 16-bit tracks and truly stellar on new projects. A must for anyone mixing rock and jazz.

My only complaint is that you cannot do any of the tricks that you could do with a real tape machine like double speed recording and backwards recording by flipping the tape. Sure there are DAW workarounds but it would be nice to do it old school.

Used three other tape sims in the past...those were just OK. UAD really nailed it with this plug.

R. Salay

July 14, 2019

Absolute best TAPE emulation bundle !

These two plugins really emulate best sound of original tape machines..and has a lot of sound inspirations..Very natural,very deep ..any color of them is fabulous..You can use one of them for every track to put fat tape warm sound,and the other you can use for a stereo master track to final tape sound !...and also they can be a great fx plugins as well!:)..Now everyone can have a TAPE MACHINE in studio !!!:) thnx UAD for great work !:)

B. Cauti

July 14, 2019

Outstanding

These are both amazing! Everyone needs this.

W. Krol

July 13, 2019

What it do?

It gives some air. You can give a drive or distort to tracks. Good for BUSes.

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

J. Catalan

July 9, 2019

Perfect Couple

It's simply unbelievable. Color, character, detail, depth, and ease of use. 5 stars no brainer

D. Gonçalves

July 8, 2019

Studer A800

Simply amazing!

221-240 of 1466 Results