Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1466 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Wearne

July 27, 2020

Oh, how I love tape

This is a terrific plugin. It's not overt, it's not is your face, it's not always immediately obvious... it's tape... although it can be a little radical if you want it to be. I use it across my mix as a type of sonic glue. Once you've spent time with it, it's hard to go without. It fattens, softens, binds and sparkles...

V. Rakach

July 22, 2020

Real tape for real master

I have no any chance to work with such equipment like a studio tape recorders, but love my new ATR-102 plugin so much! It add transparency, brightness, make mix much deeper and warmer. Thanks Universal Audio, well done!

D. Adlington

July 21, 2020

One of the best tape saturation plugins

My ears love the sound of the classic recording approaches so it was natural for me to look into tape saturation. I have tested Waves, PSPAudioware and several other tape saturation plugins and I believe the Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder plugin is the best one I have heard. What you will notice straight away when you use it is it's subtle brightness. It is not something you have to compensate for in the mix but it's a healthy glow. This is now my go to for tape saturation. Definitely recommend for anyone especially if you are mixing guitar music.

E. Paul

July 20, 2020

Just what I was looking for

This along plug-in, along with the Studer has become my go to for all my mixes. The warming and glue from this have proven better than other tape plugins I’ve tried, and I love that I can push it beyond emulation intoto a design-y tone shaping territory.

K. Breazeale

July 20, 2020

A Must Have!

This is the single most impressive plugin I have ever purchased. If the rich saturated sound of analog tape is what you desire to glue together your mixes, then this baby will do it. The ample presets are enough to address most mixes without tweaking. Definitely worth the investment.

C. Gaines

July 20, 2020

Ear memory!

Putting this plugin on my master track resulting ear memory. I have been in this business for over 30 years working with artist like Whitney Huston, The Temptations,Destiny’s Child and Lady Ga Ga, and my ears are accustomed to a certain analog sound. This plug in brings it!

B. Palmer

July 17, 2020

Sounds like tape!

I put it on every track. Works beautifully on everything. One of those plugins that will be on every sound I record from here on out.

B. Hardin

July 17, 2020

True tape feel.

I watched a lot of videos before I purchased this plug in and all I can say is wow. I can’t wait till I apply this on my beats !

C. Sanchez

July 17, 2020

Best glue ever!

This plugin is a beats!!! no doubt. True warm analog signal to your mixes and mastering sessions. So powerful!!

J. Ueland

July 16, 2020

One of my favorites

This has become one of my favorite plugins because the processing is so apparent. I love using it to warm up and decrease some top end on tracks and love the hum/noise for my 80s tracks.

K. McCormick

July 16, 2020

Fabulous Tape!

It’s great to have a plug in that is both detailed and sounds just like the outboard. A pleasure to use making my sessions very pro!

J. Harraman

July 15, 2020

Simple Complexity

The A800 plug-in is so versatile, yet so simple. It can add so much to both individual tracks and buses. The presets are great on their own or as a starting point to dial in your own sound.

R. Hayes

July 14, 2020

Very happy with this plugin

I haven't even scratched the surface on using this. I can tell the huge difference on my recordings. if your serious about recording. get this!

I. Ptitsyn

July 14, 2020

It's a bomb!)

This is a really great plugin without exaggeration! Thanks to the guys from Universal Audio!

I. Ptitsyn

July 14, 2020

It's a bomb!)

This is a really great plugin without exaggeration! Thanks to the guys from Universal Audio!

R. Hedgecock

July 14, 2020

Large Balls

It added the large analog testicles that I didn't even know I was missing. Well worth the price of admission

N. Joy

July 14, 2020

Beautiful

Most signals, almost every buss and the master. I much prefer the ATR-102 plugin to any other tape emulation I’ve tried by this or any other company.

p. albert

July 14, 2020

Ampex ATR-102

Super efficace

P. Rackley

July 13, 2020

I absolutely am blown away

This plugin is a must for tape mastering punch and bottom. I plan on using this on all my mastering for the warmth and punch. If you try it, I know you’ll buy it!

A. Reverberi

July 13, 2020

Just get it!

You really don't realize how good it is until you actually start using it. The glue that brings to your mix its indescribable.

41-60 of 1466 Results