Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$449.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

121-140 of 1639 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Keezz

December 16, 2020

Vibe

Amazing just fucking amazing

A. Petrakov

December 15, 2020

Best tape emu

This is definitely best or maybe the only one tape emu. Everything else is just color boxes, this things work like a real deal, use it on drums, mix buss, vocals, almost anything will sound better through this. And Studer quite different flavor from Ampex so you have a choice. Great as always!

T. Doyle

December 15, 2020

Punch and Vibe

I am loving this plugin on groups and the master bus in Luna. It seems to get things to sit together better and the low end bloom on some settings is magnificent!

M. Zawada Swinko

December 15, 2020

Best software ever

It just makes everything work.

R. Taylor

December 15, 2020

Welp!

The sound quality of this piece is phenomenal. The warmth and depth of the 800 is second only to the 1000lb hardware beast. You guyz are shameless ‘Kopy Kats’ and I’m telling’ everybody!

R. Taylor

December 15, 2020

Welp!

The sound quality of this piece is phenomenal. The warmth and depth of the 800 is second only to the 1000lb hardware beast. You guyz are shameless ‘Kopy Kats’ and I’m telling’ everybody!

C. Bader

December 15, 2020

YOU NEED THIS

The sonics this plug adds to glue mixes is next level. I think there is an element of digital recording that lacks warmth & the needed human element and this plugin helps go back and gather some of those human artifacts. It's a great addition to your master buss.

S. GARCIA FERRO

December 15, 2020

Great Tape flavours

Working with the ATR and STUDER UAD tapes emulations, allows me to get this unique sound with just a few twicks.

M. Belsar

December 14, 2020

Hell yeh

Hell yeh

n. binns

December 14, 2020

Very Rich Smooth Emulation

This is a very slick emulation. A lot of depth and warmth. A must have on the end of your mastering chain.

n. binns

December 14, 2020

Very Rich Smooth Emulation

A hell of an emulation. Really warm and a lot of depth. On a mastering chain this is something else.

H. Tran Dinh

December 14, 2020

It's "magic"

I don't like to use words like "magic" because it doesn't really mean anything in audio but this plugin some I don't know what to the signal, depth, space, it just makes it sound "fancy" on the master buss. And I tried it against many tape simulations. Some of them don't do anything in my opinion, some of them would colour the sound but more like an EQ. The Ampex subtly changes the dimensions if it makes sense, and in a very unique way because I couldn't find any other tape simulation that did the same. So it's my purchase of the year in UAD ! (I don't buy much because I only have 2 DSPs and it would be useless for me to have more cause I'm already maxing out quite quickly).

P. Maiz

December 13, 2020

Great on everything

I still have to learn all the ins and outs, but so far, this plugin has been extremely useful. I LOVE this thing on my drum bus. It just adds character and excitement and makes the drums really pop out. It also sounds great on distorted guitars. You can make them sound more crisp, sound warmer and fatter, or just sound fuzzier and more saturated. Also love putting this on bass to add warmth and beefiness. And great on vocals to make them sound a bit smoother.

S. Lord

December 13, 2020

Perfect timing for warmth!

I’ve honestly been searching for this tone since I recorded to actual tape 10 years ago. Perfect for tracking, not great for the master chain. I guess that’s where the ampex 102 comes in! Highly recommend.

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

December 12, 2020

Ampex ATR-102

Si vous deviez en choisir qu’un se serait celui-là. Good vibes

R. Ellmer

December 12, 2020

Amazing Sounds from LUNA

LUNA tops everything I know in Analog Simulation. The concept with preamps, summing and tape saturation is takes you to another level! Also the workflow is a great synthesis of classic studio work experience and contemporary conception! I don't want to work without it anymore...Jam EL Mar

M. Van der Hallen

December 12, 2020

The only plugin that's on every track, always.

Hard to explain what it does, but it always makes it better. The only plugin that's on every track, always.

M. Teodoru

December 11, 2020

Excelent!

Amazing piece in my studio! Can't believe I didn't use it before!

T. Jux

December 11, 2020

The magic touch for

a "warmer" sound - I am impressed.

y. rosario

December 10, 2020

Tape Recorder

This plugin sounds great plus makes you feel that your looking at a actual real hardware. Phenomenal

121-140 of 1639 Results