Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

241-260 of 1588 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Whiting

May 2, 2020

Just Right

As some one who began recording on tape, I am very pleased with the Studer A800. It adds punch to the bottom and a nice lift on top. After demoing this alongside the other UA tape machine, and tape machine from another manufacturer on my master buss, the A800 to me, had the best overall sonic balance. I didn't need the 14 days to decide this was a keeper.

l. CHEVALLIER

May 1, 2020

Finally I can have the sound I wanted !

Incredible plugins ! I love the tones they both bring ! No more maintenance but just give you access to THAT SOUND !!! Apex is a MONSTER !!! Studer is the sound !!! thank you UA for those.

J. Roecker

April 30, 2020

Great sound

I own multiple “tape” plugins and have owned multiple actual tape machines. This one is great for adding that tape warmth/sound.

B. Senter

April 30, 2020

Great!

Adds to any track!

J. Lapp

April 29, 2020

Sounds great

This tape emulation works wonderfully. I’ve been using it on mandolin, acoustic and electric guitars, drums and vocals. I then use the ampex plugin on the mix buss with stellar results.

C. Robinson

April 29, 2020

I use it on everything!!

All I can say is once you use this, it will become addictive. I use it on everything, it thickens and adds a certain amount of saturation that makes your digital music sound analog.

F. Leclercq

April 26, 2020

Euh ...c’est ça qui me manquait en fait !

Je n’arrivais pas à finir mes mix parcequ’il manquait toujours quelque chose... bah j’ai trouvé ! Profondeur , légère saturation, unité du son global... top. Merci UA !

L. Hulme

April 25, 2020

Where’ve you been all my life??

Jeepers creepers what an incredible and versatile piece of software!
There are at least 3 reasons to buy this
1) The way the 2bus sounds with it on - AKA like a record, wider, smoother, more analog, very simple eq settings to transform the mix
2) On vocals - compresses, smooths and saturates (really helps with my lousy tuning) experimenting with different ips and bias settings yields very different results + all the delay settings (instant John Lennon short delay is possible for instance, far more authentic than any plugin I have used)
3) ips and bias settings - this allows you to change the character of your tracks immensely. Lower ips with lower bias vs higher ips and higher bias, yield totally different results though still sound so analog

C. Heller

April 20, 2020

Wow

best sounding tape ever. You'll know as soon as you turn in on.

G. Rios

April 20, 2020

SINGER, MUSIC PRODUCER

I have recorded numerous albums and quality is equal to or similar to when I mixed in the original Ampex.

M. Erroz

April 19, 2020

Great for drum&bass

It brings the mix to a smooth-balanced saturation. Can't go wrong!

a. osorio

April 18, 2020

top secret

always use on channel guitar. ANDRES OSORIO TOLEDO

R. Silich

April 16, 2020

Love!

Always use on every channel, sounds amaaazing!

L. Cohen

April 15, 2020

Sweetens the mix

Adds nice saturation and enlivens the midrange without the hiss and latency of the venerated alternative. Perfect for mastering.

A. Feygin

April 14, 2020

Beautiful saturation plugin

I love under the hood configurations. They are just wonderful

J. Underdue

April 14, 2020

UAD Magic, WOW!

If you don't have this, you should, a mastering MUST have!

N. Mieczkowski

April 9, 2020

Awesome saturation!

Ampex ATR-102 brings a kind of saturation I couldn't achieve with any other plugin - it adds life to the entire mix being very subtle at the same time. I wasn't sure about it at first because I thought tape saturation won't be suitable for digital/electronic music I produce mostly but currently it's a must-have in my plugin library!

D. Stanchev

April 4, 2020

magic plugin

Very serious plugin. Suitable for groups and master . Managing these small buttons is a little tricky, but once you find the right settings - it's priceless! Adds a lot of density to digital recordings .

UAD User

March 31, 2020

Great for saturation, compression and suprise.

Alsways does something cool to your mixbus. Saturation and compression and with the element of suprise. Jump between presets and try out different settings.

J. Romero

March 29, 2020

Mix downs and mastering must!

For the width and warmth from the original 2 inch recordings.... This is your Huckleberry !

241-260 of 1588 Results