Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1481-1500 of 1588 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Lohmeier

July 15, 2012

It is the perfect Tape machine. So detailed that you can get the sound you are searching for.. Just perfect

A. Ricard

July 14, 2012

Love it so much i have quit my job so i can use it all day long.

R. Campbell

July 13, 2012

Seems UA will not rest until the stigma of "in the box" music production is eradicated. This plug-in is a stand-out to that commitment. For all of the reasons you'd want a mastering 2 trk reel-to-reel tape recorder (saturation, boost, cohesion), you have the epitome of 2 trks, the Ampex ATR-102, in all its' tweak ability.

M. Mehr

July 13, 2012

I checked the 14-days-demo-version, just for fun.
That was a "mistake", because i was addicted immediately.
Markus Mehr

M. Mehr

July 13, 2012

I checked the 14-days-demo-version, just for fun.
That was a "mistake", because i was addicted immediately.

J. Rapha

July 12, 2012

le top niveau pour le grain anlogique, je ne connais pas mieux, quel chaleur et
rondeur il apporte au mix et meme en mastering, c'est exceptionnel,une fois
mis sur un master de bus ou groupe impossible de s'en passer. une de mes armes
secrete.

D. St.blaine

July 9, 2012

I've been using Nebula tape sims for a while and I totally failed to demo the UAD Ampex because I figured that I had enough "subtle" tape sims. And of course the Ampex *can* be subtle but it can also be quite obvious. More so and more pleasingly than the UAD Studer (in my opinion). I use the Studer, the Ampex and Nebula now. Not always all of them on all projects but if I had to choose to keep just one of the three it would definitely be the Ampex.

E. Perin

July 9, 2012

Looks expensive but finally an affordable and painless solution compared to OTB summing. Good Results with the ergonomics of a plug-in.

M. Blue

July 5, 2012

I was immediately impressed by after inserting this across my mix buss how the sound took on a certain sheen, presence , warmth and punch !

You can mix into it and use it as channel inserts. It is versatile as it has presets, plus you can play with the imput(clean or distortion), output levels , speed, bias and eq and delay.

If there is one UA plug to buy, imo the Ampex is it !

p.s, plus it gives a little compression variable by input settings so very useful across the mix bus !

Kcat

R. Carmany

July 4, 2012

Probably the most realistic plug-in I've heard so far - and I have a huge number from Waves, and several other excellent companies. Having worked countless hours for over three decades on analog tape machines by Ampex, Otari, MCI, Studer, etc. I haven't been convinced until now. I think UA did a remarkable job with the ATR-102, and the positive quality it adds to my tracks (especially in Mastering) is significant. Thank you for this wonderful addition to my arsenal.

Rafael Carmany
Cobalt Creative Recording Services

B. Jester

July 3, 2012

After using a DAW for the last 12 years and not getting to use tape, I've forgot how it just glues it all together. I always loved the sound of Bass, Kick, Overheads, and Acoustic Guitars on tape. The Studer A800 was one of my favorite machines to print to as well, UA hit a homer with this plugin. There aren't many plugins that take me back to times in my tracking or mixing but this one did. That Fat Warm Vibe was present after doing a mix with this plugin! The best part about it is you can totally use different formulas for different instruments! Kick on 456 +6 and Acoustic on GP9 +3 Bass on 900 +7.5 that is a great amount of flexibility that the analog world can't give. UA is a great company that moves to get better and better. WELL DONE

E. Blaker

July 2, 2012

All I can say is WOW! Just got it, fired it up and did a couple of vocal tracks just fooling around (like testing) and again, WOW! I CAN'T WAIT to get serious with this plug-in! I would give it 10 stars, if I could (or a hundred, a thousand, whatever!).

In the late 80's, the studio where my group and I used to record had two of these machines (and a Trident console). There is NOTHING like 'em!!!

I also can't wait to get the 2 track, analog tape recorder plug-in from UA. I read about it and saw the demos and I'm ultra jazzed about that one too!!!

EB
From The Hip, Inc. Animation Studios
:-)

S. Hughes

June 29, 2012

The Studer A800 plug-in is one of those "must have" tools.

I've been amazed at how things can be rescued simply by added this to the insert. I also use it across the mix bus to eliminate that digital harshness that typically builds up over the course of an "in the box" mix. It's amazing.

I had the opportunity to purchase an actual A800 several years ago for a mere 5 grand but it needed a $24,000 head block replacement so I gave it a miss and was very disappointed.

As far as I'm concerned, I now finally have one with this plug in, only without the $300 per roll tape costs and $500 monthly lineup fees, and I'm not limited to just 24 tracks.

This plug-in combined with the new Apollo is the game changer the industry has been waiting for.

P. Malmberg

June 19, 2012

I've used the Ampex ATR-102 on four mixes now and I have to say that this plugin
is amazing! It gives my mixes a warm and natural sound. For that little amount of money?!! it is so good!I can recommend Universal Audio ATR-102 with all my heart_3
Peter from Sweden.

J. Grenier

June 18, 2012

Wonderful!! I love it!!

Printing my mixes through the Ampex ATR-102 is now my final touch before mastering

Jeff Grenier

M. Rainey

June 15, 2012

Just started using it. Love the acoustic pre-set. Don't understand the variables and method of this device, except that I love the way it stacks in my mixes. I'm just a basic guitar and vocals project guy. Warm, lovely. Get it.

B. Matheny

June 14, 2012

Nice! I just purchased the Studer A800 and have been using the presets to get the hang of what it can do. Using the vintage setting on a hammer dulcimer rounded the tone and made the instrument set in the mix nicely. The effect is subtle. But I can see how this plugin can help give that "analouge" sound.

M. Kramer

June 13, 2012

every time i delude myself into thinking that UA just couldn't make a better plugin, they make a fool out of me. this is the analog-style plugin we've all been waiting for. play around with it for a while and you get 100+ variables and endless possibilities. but simply turning it ON makes a difference that is nothing short of miraculous. I own a Studer A80 2-track tape machine in my studio, but i don't need to run my mix through it nearly as much as i used to. This new UAD Ampex plugin sounds better. plain and simple. i'm thrilled to death over this one and the Studer A-800 plugin, and i'm scared to sh*tless to see what the team at UA dreams up next. Rock on, boys & girls!

N. Leophonte

June 11, 2012

Unreal ! But it feels like reel... Since I've been using this plug on my buses, everything is fatter, punchier. My drums sound way bigger. Amazing on vox. It's a must have to do real professional mixes in the box.

M. Baldin

June 11, 2012

This plugin is simply stunning! I can't imagine any mix without this for now on.

1481-1500 of 1588 Results