Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1429 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. albert

July 14, 2020

Ampex ATR-102

Super efficace

P. Rackley

July 13, 2020

I absolutely am blown away

This plugin is a must for tape mastering punch and bottom. I plan on using this on all my mastering for the warmth and punch. If you try it, I know you’ll buy it!

A. Reverberi

July 13, 2020

Just get it!

You really don't realize how good it is until you actually start using it. The glue that brings to your mix its indescribable.

S. Ballenden

July 12, 2020

Tape Glue

After trying stacks of different emulations this to me instantly stood out it just has a great vibe and captures that final tape glue Magick
I mainly use on stereo bus as last insert along with API2500 amd MaagEQ4
These 3 UAD plugins for me on the stereo bus definitely bring the vibe I’m looking for.
ATR 102 Brilliant plugin

I. Valladares

July 12, 2020

Excelente producto

Un gran plugin 100% recomendado

M. Ray

July 12, 2020

Warm and True

UAD has done a terrific job emulating the sound of a Studer with this plugin, and I really appreciate its functionality in Luna. I wish the dynamic response could be tweaked with a bit more subtlety, but very pleased overall.

j. mathew

July 12, 2020

It’s just amazing

I loved it very much

M. Marketsmüller

July 11, 2020

The Final Tape (Machine)

This thing replaced all other Tape AUs/VSTs - yes it's that good!

M. Marketsmüller

July 11, 2020

The Final Tape (Machine)

This thing replaced all other Tape AUs/VSTs - yes it's that good!

N. Vincelette

July 10, 2020

Very Good Bundle

I picked the Studer and Ampex as a couple of my free plugins when I bought the UAD.

I really like both of them but find myself using the Ampex more. The sound is not overhyped and they really work great for what they are. I mix through an old large format console using PTHD more as a tape machine and editor than anything else. These fit beautifully into my workflow.

The one flaw (IMHO) is the inability to gang presets. I understand that someone may want different presets on a kick drum vs a vocal but for a lot of us we're using this just to get the harmonics of a multitrack tape.

Amazing either way and IMHO along with the 480L a must buy.

B. Schumacher

July 10, 2020

Excellent

After finding out how great this works for me on the master bus, I simply had to buy this.

C. Marce

July 8, 2020

Love it!

Using it everyday! It’s a must!

N. Bryce

July 6, 2020

Amazing slap back echo on vocals!

I play guitar and sing and didn’t really think I needed this plug-in till I slapped it on some vocals and wow! The delay effects on this are magical!

J. Marshall

July 6, 2020

Sweetens up everthing

I have been using this in my mastering chains, and it adds a subtle colour and sweetens up everything I have used it on.

Y. Gorobets

July 6, 2020

very good for drum bus

perfect tone saturation on drum bus.

C. Gabbianelli

July 1, 2020

Corrupts Delay Compensation in PT

Consistently corrupts the delay compensation in my PT sessions. Pretty disappointed in UAD's lack of resolution to this issue after all of the money I've invested into using their hardware and software.

UAD User

June 29, 2020

Ampex over studer for mastering

Had the studer for a while and thought it was good in mastering. Demod the Ampex and was sold in 20 seconds. It's a lot more colourful sounding, and adds a really pleasant saturation to the entire mix. Studer sounds too subtle for Mastering in my opinion. But as its less dsp heavy its good for subtle smoothing in mix.

M. Mchangani

June 28, 2020

Powerful Machine/Analog Mojo

I tried this in 2019 and was very impatient so I did not purchaese and thought it was not doing much...fast forward to 2020, date 26th of june! I inserted this plugin on my master and tweaked it for 8 minutes....Damn!!!!!!!! had to buy it on the 28th of June after an extensive trial period! luckily it was on sale!!

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

That sound!

I am really impressed. That's the sound! When you try it you will never leave it again. I've always used the real ones and that comes so close really! But without hours spent to calibrate them, no broken channels and no problems! Lot of flexibility too!

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

My master tape

That's on every master buss of my mixes. A lot of flexibility! You get that tape compression and that eq sound. All in once. It sounds amazing. So powerful!

21-40 of 1429 Results