Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1261-1280 of 1440 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Poncy

December 1, 2012

Tone shaping must

Less "tapey" than the Ampex, but given tone shaping uniqueness and low DSP draw, perhaps more useful. If you work hard to track good, clear sounds, but need a little bite taken off individual tracks during mixing, this is your ticket. Awesome.

M. Shane

November 30, 2012

Close enough to the real thing...

The sound is there and that's what matters... the smell and romance of the studer whirring away behind you or in a machine room while you work is a luxury these days and few machines are cal'd correctly or properly maintained...

These heads don't need Relapping and the machine is always aligned (any way you want it)

Poorly recorded pokey transients can be mellowed and make for easier mixing with this or push it hard and get some new tonal color. I love this thing and use it a lot on any number of tracks/types of mixes.

R. Pryce

November 30, 2012

A must for your master bus channel!

I can't stress how much I can't live without this amazing plugin. As soon as I put across my master bus with the default preset. you can hear the difference. It's like I went to King Jammy's studio in Jamaica. Brilliant

C. Buyukuzun

November 29, 2012

About Studer A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-in

This is a really good simulation of Studer A800. It's always so hard to repeat an analogue existence in digital world but I think UAD did it. It's saturation is very realistic and so easy to understand how to use. By the way, ''ganging'' feature is genius to emulate 24 channel input on the same deck. Thanks for all UAD team, from customer support to engineers!

F. Castro

November 27, 2012

Amazing

This is a reason to buy UA products by itself. Its usefulness cannot be overstated. On every channel of every mix, Period!

K. Manthata

November 25, 2012

Unbelievable - I love it!!

Wow, i must say this plugin is worth twice its price. It has done wonders for my mixes, tight bottom end and smooth highs. I now spend less time tweaking the EQ's on my tracks. Digital process has come a long way.

Well done UA keep up the good work.

M. Dantas

November 20, 2012

A Superb Tape Plug-in

I decided to purchased the UAD-2 Satellite Duo and among a lot of interesting offered plug-ins,I decided to purchase the Ampex ATR-102.Since my main work is Matering Disc related,I was impressed with the final sound processed. My laptop,a MacBook has not presented any issues related while I was hearing the final mix with Pro-Tools 8.0 in my home Studio.
Thanks Universal Audio for the excellence !

T. Gilchrist

November 17, 2012

Obvious Difference to Oridinary Ears

Since purchasing the Ampex ATR -102 it has been a part of my mastering chain. I have been mastering since 1991 and I have never purchased a device or plug-in that has made such a difference. The character that it adds to a master is obvious to the trained ear because we know what to listen for. The true test was with my clients who has chosen the master with the Ampex ATR-102 as part of my mastering chain, every single time. I'm a believer. A good Mastering Engineer knows how to utilize the best in both digital and analog platforms . We have to make choices based on what is needed for that particular song or project. It is rare to find something that everyone agrees sounds awesome . THANKS UA.!! IGIT Mastering Studio

D. Delost

November 16, 2012

LOST WORLD Studer A800 review

What can I say that hasn't already been said... The Studer A800 is AWESOME!!! I absolutely love it!

R. Muhammad

November 16, 2012

Ampex ATR-102: Universal Audio has done it Again!

For starters, I was at best a novice at using the ATR-102. I had never used the original mastering deck. I watched the videos on uaudio's website and started getting familiar. At first, I only heard a very subtle difference in my sound, then I thought, hit the damn tape deck hard and drive that needle into the red. I could then hear the impact of a powerful mastering deck. I dialed it down a bit and with some tweaking of the various tape reels and speeds found my sweet spot(s). This deck is incredible and has changed my sound easily for the better. Wow! Thank you Universal Audio Again!

W. Weitschacher

November 15, 2012

very nice

maybe not 100% of the original but a lot of tape sound for little money

A. Ingle

November 11, 2012

The Glue on Every Track

The ATR-102 is the glue that sticks all of my mixes together. I end up using it on every song. This thing is amazing.

K. Coric

November 11, 2012

Simply increase Input Level and it sounds fat

Great for Mastering Purpose. Simple to use and Sounds Fat.

A. Castillo

November 9, 2012

THE PERFECT WEAPON

If there is one plug in i couldn't resist on purchasing its this bad boy. People complain its pricey but if you want quality you got to pay for it, otherwise we would all sound the same. MUST HAVE TOOL!!!

M. Gustafson

November 8, 2012

Depth and drive!

The extra punch, depth, and clarity of the Studer has helped bring the vibe back to my mixes. Finding the right bias, tape speed, and tape formula has sometimes even replaced the need for compression on instruments such as bass, kick and snare, and even overheads. What a wonderful tool.

A. Granados

November 5, 2012

Excelente.

Sirve para todo......................................

S. Overland

November 4, 2012

great plugin

really sounds good
I have several tape- plugins and this is a great one
really nice warmth

D. Compton

November 3, 2012

Instant class

I'm amazed at this thing. I've been running the settings at 30 ips and no noise and the solo acoustic guitar just jumps out of the speakers. Warm, classy, organic. Sounds like the real thing ... pretty incredible for a bunch of 1's and 0's.

D. Dipietro

October 31, 2012

Tape or not....

Had a singer comment on how much better he liked his vocal track when I ran it through the 800. If a singer notices it sounds better then regardless of what it's emulating it must be doing something good.
Another UAD staple for my mixing sessions.

D. Dipietro

October 31, 2012

Close enough for me

Don't have a hardware unit in the studio to do a direct comparison but it seems to bring back memories of what I remember it sounded like. Whether it's true to form or not I like what I hear it doing to my tracks and that's all the matters to me.......

1261-1280 of 1440 Results