Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1241-1260 of 1440 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Squires

December 29, 2012

Studer Guys !

There are hidden wonderments built into this plug in that I can't imagine. It has kept people who have even BIGGER EARS than I do so satisfied that I wanted to write to tell the folks here about it. More later but YOU GUYS ARE INCREDIBLE. I'm impressed and I'll be hunting more tasty gadgetry from you before the new year is rolled in.
best! R. Squires

M. Vanacoro

December 29, 2012

An amazing plugin / "Set it and forget it!"

I love this plugin. I use it on individual tracks and on the whole mix. I'm sure, that with enough hours and hours of work you could re-create what it does with a bunch of really precise EQ plugs but it's just astounding how easy it is to slap this plug on and get warmth and 'fatness'. It's my new favorite.

C. Cardoso

December 27, 2012

If you want analog ITB this is where you get it

Just by adding this to your channel strip you will already feel the different, very subtle but effective glue, and excellent warmth added to your music. And best of all, it does all that it does in the most musical way. Love it and use it on every single mix now.

S. Laporte

December 27, 2012

A little sprinkle of magic

This Studer A800 plugin brings back memories. Used judiciously, it definitely has an audio comfort food vibe. A luxurious glue that helps bring back cohesiveness to the finished mix. What i didn't remember was the very interesting side-effects it does to imaging, It widens the stereo field, but very naturally and clarifies the musical parts. For what it does, and it does it really well, it's a great plugin. Highly recommended.

L. Chard-maple

December 24, 2012

Incredible

These tape machines are incredible, as is every plugin this company develop! I only recently bought slate VTM but i already prefer the sound of this plugin! Just wish they were a little cheaper!

G. Carpenter

December 24, 2012

Great results!

Been loving the mojo that this plug has given my mix chain. Out my Apollo's 8 outs into my Dbox then through my Avedis MA5's for the make up gain then back into the Apollo to then hit a Massive Passive - Shadow Hills Mastering Comp and finally the Ampex. I feel my mixes now have a great deal more weight and legitimacy (especially in the low end) thanks to this plug. The glue and punch that this thing provides is also undeniable. Overall I'm wrapped with the whole mixing workflow since the Apollo Dbox combo and the 102 is just the icing on an already delicious and satisfying sound cake! Definitely pick this one up.

D. Russell

December 20, 2012

Great Plugin

This thing phattens up kick drums like no other. I had the distinct feeling that this would be a 'must have' plugin as soon as I tried it. I use it constantly now

M. Laws

December 20, 2012

F A T

I just drove a signal into this very hard and it poops diamonds out. Shockingly awesome. Coats bass driven music in a fine velvet sheen. :) - I might have to date this plug.

D. Bose

December 19, 2012

Studer Sound

I'm a novice using this but slowly I'm learning what this is all about. I have already used it on a huge mix and I really did start to hear "the glue" and the low end round-ness coming from this thing.

totally worth every penny

V. Gillert

December 17, 2012

Masterpiece

such a lovely tool, worth every penny. Can't work without it anymore!

D. Moena

December 17, 2012

AMAZING

QUE GRAN PLUG-IN, REALMENTE ME ENCANTA EL COLOR QUE DEJA CUANDO LO PONEMOS AL FINAL DE LA MEZCLA, O EN UN AUX PARA LAS BATERIAS, REALMENTE QUEDE ASOMBRADO DEL SONIDO QUE LOGRA, MUY VERSATIL, 100% RECOMENDADO.

C. (buck)

December 14, 2012

It's everywhere

I will be buyin another card so I can use this puppy all the way through my mixes. I purchased the duo to try things out and maxed it out on my second mix! I had it on everything in the mix, the tonal changes are like chunkin the puter out the door. I am an ol guy and have been around these machines all my life,, I am a believer!!! I had a tape simulator that I got from another company, since I got a hold of this one I have not even opened the other one up. The controls on this Studer give you the power to saturate to just the right amount. No Bull!! open the lid and play with it is all I gotta say.

R. Rodriguez

December 13, 2012

Finish up your track with a touch of class

I read the reviews by the famous engineers that use this plug and they couldn't have been more right.

This is an excellent tool to finish off any style track you're working on.

I dare you to give it a trial run and not be amazed at how much easier it is for your sounds to come alive.

Highly Recommend, great combo with the Studer plug

R. Rodriguez

December 13, 2012

Studer for some freshness

I know that I will never be able to afford or operate properly a physical version of this machine. I love the ability to just have it right there, a mouse click away and in multiple instances of this great tool.

Throw it on your track and swim through the many great presets, read the manual, and I guarantee you will be able to find that analog sweetness you desire.

Well worth the cost of admission!

R. Baird

December 12, 2012

The Sound of Rock Guitar.

This plugin is a godsend for computer guitar recordings. It adds the harmonic and saturation you need to take your guitar tracks to the next level. The must have tape emulation.

D. Sundquist

December 11, 2012

Time Machine

Dear Sirs,

I've tried many tape simulators since I bought my first Pro Tools in 1996.
Working with the DAW in the early years, I sadly missed the A-800 and the Ampex MM1100/1200 that were instrumental in making that rock'n'roll sound after which many generations of music makers have modeled their preferences.

But when I insert the UAD A-800 plug-in on the live drums, it's like taking a ride in a Time Machine - right back to mid-80's when the analog machines were at their peak! I insert on the overhead mikes and it produces the crushing that squeezes the kit together tightly.

Now I'll be waiting for you guys to work on the AMPEX 8-track. Why not go over to Les Paul's and measure his machine?

Best Regards
/Dan Sundquist
Sweden

M. Burch

December 8, 2012

Adds some nice depth

This adds a cirtain fullness that I can't get with any other plugin (including many of the other emulations I've tried out). It makes a recording sound more expensive!!

M. Burch

December 8, 2012

Adds some nice depth

This adds a cirtain fullness that I can't get with any other plugin (including many of the other emulations I've tried out). It makes a recording sound more expensive!!

J. Kowal

December 8, 2012

GREAT sounding plugin

I will preface this by saying that I've never had the luxury of working on a real Ampex before, so that my disqualify my review to some. However I can tell you that since I've added this plugin to my master bus, my mixes sound INFINITELY better. The variation of sound you can massage into your final mix is really impressive. Want it bigger? Done. Wan't more air? Done. Want to pump the drums more? Done. Just want to add a little subtile warmth or or analog "fuzz" to your sound? Done. Most important, even on a most subtile settings, it really does add lovely warm, musical "glue" to your mix. Don't know how i did without it.

M. Poncy

December 1, 2012

Slow ride baby.

Forget all other 2-bus and mastering tape emulations. This is amazing... delay parameter may be UA's best achievement to date: blunts sterile overdubs and puts everything in the soup. Fantastic!!!

1241-1260 of 1440 Results