Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1341-1360 of 1417 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Baldin

June 11, 2012

This plugin is simply stunning! I can't imagine any mix without this for now on.

C. Brush

June 7, 2012

This is the missing link. The Holy Grail. Essential. This takes flat, lifeless music and gives it the dimension that digitally recorded music is missing. This is how music is supposed to sound. It's a shame in a way, that my DAW doesn't just DO this on its own, so thanks to UAD and Ampex for this. This somehow simultaneously compresses and yet adds those trademark tape characteristics which seems to bring out the dynamics. A dimension jumps out. The music seems to flow more naturally. Bravo.

R. Masters

May 1, 2012

I don’t know what this thing is doing to gel my mixes together but I was completely sold when I found out.

I would recommend using a midi controller for adjusting the knobs. They are very sensitive and almost blow my head off on a few occasions.

J. Bramburek

April 26, 2012

Friend of mine, great sound engineer, told me never ever demo this thing... Well he was right. I have bought it after 30 minutes of demoing.... It sets record for me....

A. Vasquez

April 22, 2012

This is what was missing in my mixing 'in the box"! It has the magic to glue everything together. Now my mixes sound way warmer and more pleasing. I just couldn't get that sound I was after before getting the Studer plugin. Simply magical! I recommend any quad dsp Accelerator card or more to fully take advantage of it. You'll want to insert it in every track-so you need the prossesing power. You'll end up with that "big studio sound"!

M. Marchewka

April 19, 2012

I'm all about old recordings. A huge fan of Led Zeppelin. Always trying to get that sound. I know i'll never get " that" sound. But The Studer plug- in is so damn warm. I use it on every track I record.

T. Echols

April 14, 2012

This is the first uad plugin that I have bought, and I absolutely love it. It really brings tracks together and gives a subtle warmth to everything. Very fun to mess with the bias and saturation to get some mild distortion, too! Highly recommended!

E. Portugal

April 5, 2012

Digital was never so analog. I havev been using this for months now and the possibilities are endless, from mastering to surreal old dodgy tape saturation like you've had left a cassete tape baking under the sun.. But for real!

P. Moshay

April 3, 2012

It does more than just warm up & fatten your tones, it actually gives tracks more dimension and depth, UA nailed it!!!!

S. Zkh

March 15, 2012

It sounds good on everything. Warmth, character and flexibility .it is the best choice for seeking the classic sound. Simply masterpiece. Good job UA!!!!!!!!!!!

C. Silva

March 3, 2012

I fell in love almost instantly with the ATR. It made everything i ran thru it just sweeter. After a couple days with the demo, i just decided to get it on the magnetic month promo ! It's quite hard to describe it if you're not used to the way tape sounds, but believe me, you'll love it. I hadn't played with manual cal settings yet ,but you can get some awesome effects from the ATR, like a (sort of) doubler, using wow and flutter plus tape delay, or some cool delays using 3.75ips and miscalibrating the controls (for degenerative repeats, just put an aux send feeding back to the input of the aux you're using)

Anyway, five stars. Best tape emulation ever, at least for me.So bad i cannot afford a full restoration / pimping of studio's old beatup Ampex ATR102.

J. Broeckers

March 2, 2012


Ampex A TR-102 is one of my fav in every production...Voices getting more warmth and brilliance and stereo sound.
If you put it for mastering your track , you can give more softness and warmer sound in your productions.

Thank you UAD for this awesome product.

J. Heil

March 1, 2012


what you get here is simply the best, since i bought this plugin it never left my main bus, it does sound very good and glues your signals in a sexy way and adds some nice and warm colour to your mix, i also love the background noise adding some extra "space" to the music. i love to listen to all my tracks thru this! if you are searching for some special analog roots kind of feeling within the digital domain, try this one and buy this one.

V. Mircea

February 29, 2012

Best "Analog meets Digital" tool on the market today!

T. Mcnutt

February 15, 2012

The sonic quality is truly unbelievable. The UA Studer A800 Plug-In really helps to bring my tracks to life... It's a bonus that it's Magnetic Tape month. Don't wait, You can't go wrong having this in your Plug-In arsenal.

J. Rapha

February 14, 2012

Très très bonne émulation, son analogue et très chaud, idéal quasiment sur tous types
de pistes drums, voix etc... à découvrir absoluement .

J. Parsons

January 11, 2012

I can only ehco the reviews that have been written by the other members...
Im A/b ing this After 15 mins of adjusting the Ampex on my master bus - OMG !!!
It adds, Warmth, Clarity, Detail, Depth and vastly improves Stereo image.
Top Marks UA !!

D. Charles

January 4, 2012

This is hands down the best plug in I have ever used. I use it on all of my customers. (

J. Piccione

December 30, 2011

I strapped this across the master buss during mix down, WOW. The sheen it added to my mixes is unlike anything that I've been able to achieve with compression and or EQ. Everything you read and hear is absolutely true, everything sounds better coming out than it went in. I give this plug in 5 Stars! If they had 10 Stars I would have given it 10. Nothing that I have tried or purchased prior to this even comes close. Ampex ATR-102 is the real deal, a fine plugin and solid investment. The best part? I got it on sale!

L. Diaz

December 22, 2011

I have been mixing for a while...have sent mixes out for mastering with some top mastering engineers...and have spent quite some time studying the art and science of audio mastering and analyzing through some critical listening some of my favorite albums. It has been quite a journey!

After purchasing just about every plugin you can think of and becoming frustrated because I can get close enough to the sound I'm trying to achieve, but there's always something missing that I can't explain.

Like many others, I was skeptical when I heard of the release of UA's ATR-102 plugin. Then I had the opportunity to demo it and voila!! I finally got to where I've always wanted to be with my mixes:-)

I can't get to technical about what this thing does simply because all I care about is the sound. Never thought I would ever again buy a plugin. But this, is actually worth every single penny and perhaps a whole lot more at least for me and the kind of work I do. Absolutely invaluable!

If you're after the 'sounds like a record' thing, try it, you won't look back!

God bless everyone!


1341-1360 of 1417 Results