Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1341-1360 of 1506 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Gervasi

January 28, 2013

Studer Glue

This plugin is really one of those that when you turn it on it's not so transparent you have to check the "bypass" to see if it's on (Manley). However WHAT it does isn't so strong it overwhelms the overall sound. Put on every track it seems to make it so that everything stitches together nicely. Then on the master it rounds out the sound so that it sounds "finished".
Audio glue is the best way I can describe it and worth every penny.

T. Anton

January 28, 2013

A must on every mix!!

This is not a plug-in. This is sublime! The quality of the sound and the endless ways to play with it, that special feeling that is adding to a mix are way beyond words, it glues everything just like the original machine or it give tones of personality on each bus...it is extraordinary!!

K. Haavik

January 25, 2013

Fantastic

:-)....................Fantastic plugin, takes me back to the good old dayZ

T. Peters

January 24, 2013

Basically Cheating

This plug-in is ridiculously good.

I accidentally tried it out and now I'm hooked real bad.

Are you at a 90% completed mix stage but lack the energy to finish the job off?

Whack one of these suckers on. Whammy. 99.99%

Thanks UAD!

T. Spielmacher

January 17, 2013

SWEET

Not much to say.... used tastefully, things are just better! Allows recordings to sound "Legit", so much honour to the past...

T. Reis

January 17, 2013

Adds that something extra to your mix.

It gets put across as many busses and tracks as I have Dsp available for, dial in that flavour to your mix.

A. Booty

January 16, 2013

Greatest plugins I ever use.

I've always dreaming for a plugins like this. Even though It's not the real deal, but its help to glue everything together. Like the real open reel should do. Great job UA team!

E. Gryder

January 15, 2013

Sweet Sweet Plug in!

The Ampex Recorder produces an agressive sound that is excellent on things you want up front. Turn the "record: level up and watch it kick out some earth shaking lows that dont break up. This is one of my favorites!

J. Hofmann

January 15, 2013

ATR-102 is fantastic

the atr 102 plug-in does a really fantastic job. Its THE magic "glue" that i missed all the time. It´s a "must have" when using digital production of any stuff. Well done, UAD. Once more. THX to the crew. Six stars.

D. Woodford

January 14, 2013

Ampex ATR 102

Another wow plug-in!
Strap this across the stereo bus and just when you think it's effect is maybe a little bit subtle, turn it off and listen and marvel as your mix turns into a lifeless and dull two dimensional bore!
Between this and the SSL G Buss Comp, they are my first ports of call on any mix job!
Absolutely brilliant!

J. Manes

January 13, 2013

Ampex or studer..

I went with this one over the studer. While I use both, this tape machine feels beefier. I feel like the studer is more controlled, and bass resonates nicely though it, the studer feels flatter. Great plug right before the limiter on the master fader.

L. Tupý

January 13, 2013

Great Machine

I am very surprised by the quality of the simulation and all the setup options as on an actual device.
How can one try, so without it you will not want to work

F. Calle

January 12, 2013

Fantastic

This PlugIn its just fantastic on whatever you put on. I dont have the chance to use the hardware unit but this plugin has a lot of character, different colors. It can completely change the sound of your source or just enhance it!

F. Gabriel

January 11, 2013

a tape recorder in your computer

i m a reaggea producer and really needed this tool for roots reaggea(1970-1980).
I was using tape recorder 3M 2inch for several year but i went to computer based recording for more eazy editing and other obvious reasons...
I found the action on dynamics ,eq ,quite good ,realistik ,but that s not the reason why i chosed to earn this plug as i have some nice hardware compressors and eq than can do this job .
The wow and flutter simulation is just magical and repoduce exactlly the sound off my favorits reaggea mix especially :guitars ,clavs ,pianos, chaleston ,cymbals, sustain it just magical no others words can describe this.

B. Keis

January 4, 2013

Another Winner

The Ampex ATR-102 Plug-in is another winner. It sounds amazing. Definitely a must-have.

C. Cummings

January 3, 2013

Very Nice!

I have barely scratched the surface of this plug-in yet i am really impressed with what i am hearing so far. It just brings everything to life. As soon as you put it on a track you notice that everything seems to just "open up". I am happy with this purchase.

C. Cardoso

December 27, 2012

If you want analog ITB this is where you get it

Just by adding this to your channel strip you will already feel the different, very subtle but effective glue, and excellent warmth added to your music. And best of all, it does all that it does in the most musical way. Love it and use it on every single mix now.

S. Laporte

December 27, 2012

A little sprinkle of magic

This Studer A800 plugin brings back memories. Used judiciously, it definitely has an audio comfort food vibe. A luxurious glue that helps bring back cohesiveness to the finished mix. What i didn't remember was the very interesting side-effects it does to imaging, It widens the stereo field, but very naturally and clarifies the musical parts. For what it does, and it does it really well, it's a great plugin. Highly recommended.

L. Chard-maple

December 24, 2012

Incredible

These tape machines are incredible, as is every plugin this company develop! I only recently bought slate VTM but i already prefer the sound of this plugin! Just wish they were a little cheaper!

G. Carpenter

December 24, 2012

Great results!

Been loving the mojo that this plug has given my mix chain. Out my Apollo's 8 outs into my Dbox then through my Avedis MA5's for the make up gain then back into the Apollo to then hit a Massive Passive - Shadow Hills Mastering Comp and finally the Ampex. I feel my mixes now have a great deal more weight and legitimacy (especially in the low end) thanks to this plug. The glue and punch that this thing provides is also undeniable. Overall I'm wrapped with the whole mixing workflow since the Apollo Dbox combo and the 102 is just the icing on an already delicious and satisfying sound cake! Definitely pick this one up.

1341-1360 of 1506 Results