Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$349.00

You'll Save 41%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1341-1360 of 1360 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Bjorn

June 17, 2011

I LOVE THIS PLUG IN


I use it for vocals and for the laster bus - and for mastering. When I get a kind of weak mix to master. I start with the Studer to the the Low Punch and Warm-vibe going on. This is an incredible plug in I wish I had it all to my self

D. Mills

June 17, 2011

Tried Nomad Magnetic and the Waves Kramer MPX, both good plug ins. Opted for the UAD because it sounded warmer and had a wide variety of options to tweak the sound. Its an expensive plug in no doubt but on groups and master it works very well.

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

The UAD Studer A800 is quite the tool! My business involves producing a number of different kinds of musical genre's and whenever I'm working on something that involves vocals, drums, guitar, bass, keys (not so much synthesizers but that's just me) I think it really makes a difference. It's gotta be the first thing you put on each track and in the end it makes it easier to mix and put things together making everything sound great! This one may have a hefty price tag on it, but you probably get the most value out of it as you can use it on every track!

R. Cason

June 17, 2011

I've been using the A800 for a few months now and I love it. It's effects can be very subtle but very meaningful. This and the Manley are my favorite UA efforts.

W. Taieb

June 17, 2011

I will be using it on every vocals I record and mix.. Also great on strings. I really love what it does to the sound.

W. Marshall-page

June 17, 2011

I use this on everything I mix, on just about every channel. From instrument tracks to busses to stereo masters, this plug in covers so many bases. Sonic glue, distortion, EQ, compression - it's all sitting there waiting to be dialled in. A MUST have in your arsenal.

S. Maitland

June 17, 2011

I can not believe the control of the audio presented in this plugin.
I have experienced Studer and the Humble Tascam 38 which I still have.
The Tascam has a vibe.
So does the plugin UAD Studer A800
Beautiful on anything which of course is good because I run it on every track.
Before purchasing Quad Omni I had great problems taming lead guitar with the plugins I had. UAD Studer A800 sweet soulful and musical.
Absolute gem.
These UAD plugins have cut my work down to about ten percent of what I used to have to do, and I could never get musically finished results as good as what I get now.
I find the presets for the UAD Studer A800 to be adequate for my needs thus far. No doubt after a while I will delve into my own ideas and fiddle a bit with the controls.

D. Pratt

June 17, 2011

I run everything through this. I do very little. It just makes everything sound "right"

T. Zimmerman

June 16, 2011

The A800 is perfect.
All the variables add up to subtle but tangible changes,
keeping the almost mystical properties of tape true and alive.
Most tape saturation emulations may have qualities of
some aspect of tape, but they are normally over stated and
seem like an obvious effect. The Studer A800 can be
pushed to be dramatic, but really shines in the accumulative
effect of adding the plugging to every track and the master
buss. It is amazing to use different tape formulations for
different instruments, as some really extenuate the bass,
drums or guitars more than others. Something you could
never do ( well, not easily) when using actual tape.
It is the single most important plug-in I own. It is the one
thing digital recording has been lacking. Tape hears
in a musically pleasing way, digital is more pure in many
respects, but less attractive. This is a great breakthrough.

D. Perez

June 16, 2011

Incredible sounding plugin! Everything you put thru this baby sounds amazing, so rich in harmonics, I've record on tape in the early 90's and the Studer Plugin does exactly what It says. Beautiful tape compression, thanks again UA team.

S. Laskow

June 16, 2011

This plug-in is amazing! Sure you can say maybe it's just saturation, with some EQ, with a bit of compression, but the way the plug combines these things into an intuitive fun interface and the SOUND is so killer. I've never worked with a tape machine in a studio I just wanted a fun tool to 'pre-mix' tracks a little so they sit better, and that's exactly what I got. This plug-in can do amazing things quickly and easily, super versatile too. Great!

J. Vidal

June 16, 2011

Always wanted a great tape plug. This is it. My mixes have become bigger, fatter, and have a well-defined low-end. I'm now making mixes almost indistinguishable from professionally produced records. Great job UAD!!!

A. Judd

June 12, 2011

The depth this plugin adds is not to be missed. My mixes have gone from cold, to extremely warm in an instant. Great work UAD!

D. Pierre-antoine

June 10, 2011

At first, I thought it sounded pretty, but not enough to buy it by closing my eyes, so I removed my projects, then listening I thought that I was missing a little something, then I put it back and there is the evidence, I happen to have the plug that little something extra on the total sound that makes the difference, now I have left two days before the end of the demo and I unable to tell me it's over, I need it .....
Otherwise it is very thin and rounded voice guitars batteries etc. ... suptile but very real.

S. Hurtow

May 31, 2011

How do you turn sterile digital recording into analogue warmth, swirling through the entire stereo spectrum with just a click of the mouse button? As soon as I got my bundle, and tried the Studer A800, I fell in love with it so quickly, that I went and bought it on the spot. If you're familiar with THAT ANALOGUE MAGIC, the Studer will tranform your recordings into big, fluffy pillows of sound. It's really that amazing!

R. Gavrielov

April 11, 2011

Just one word:
AMAZING!

Seriously, try the demo & believe Me You will want to buy it :)

A. Prick

February 19, 2011

In the last weeks I was definitely looking for a great sounding Studer for my studio. But
after listening to the Studer A 800 Plug-In my choice was different. I decited to test
the new Plug-In intensively and it´s sound knocked me out. So warm and really really
great analog sounding. The missing link in mixing ITB and simply unique. Congratulations Universal Audio!

T. Munck

February 4, 2011

UA has truly "changed the game" with this one.. The A800 has became the most appreciated plugin in my toolbox.

First I thought that the A800 would work for me as a FATSO alternative, but after using it I must admit that it's much more than that..

When applied to every track, the combined sound is more than the sum of it's parts.. I can't even begin to speculate on how UA pulled this one off.. But oh so very glad they did :)

If you're producing electronic music ITB with softsynths/etc, you owe it to yourself to give this one a try!

M. Julien

January 30, 2011

I've always been sceptic about kind of simulation. After 15 days demo period, i think this plugin is amazing. Goooooooooood job.!!!

J. Parsons

December 10, 2010

Simply gives an incredibly warm and rich tape sound to any source material, stunning!!!

I have to agree with the last reviewer, that it should be aimed more at the 250 bucks level...
I will not be buying until some sort of offer is on it :-(

Well done UAD.

1341-1360 of 1360 Results