Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$599.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1361-1380 of 1440 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Echols

April 14, 2012

This is the first uad plugin that I have bought, and I absolutely love it. It really brings tracks together and gives a subtle warmth to everything. Very fun to mess with the bias and saturation to get some mild distortion, too! Highly recommended!

E. Portugal

April 5, 2012

Digital was never so analog. I havev been using this for months now and the possibilities are endless, from mastering to surreal old dodgy tape saturation like you've had left a cassete tape baking under the sun.. But for real!

P. Moshay

April 3, 2012

It does more than just warm up & fatten your tones, it actually gives tracks more dimension and depth, UA nailed it!!!!

S. Zkh

March 15, 2012

It sounds good on everything. Warmth, character and flexibility .it is the best choice for seeking the classic sound. Simply masterpiece. Good job UA!!!!!!!!!!!

C. Silva

March 3, 2012

I fell in love almost instantly with the ATR. It made everything i ran thru it just sweeter. After a couple days with the demo, i just decided to get it on the magnetic month promo ! It's quite hard to describe it if you're not used to the way tape sounds, but believe me, you'll love it. I hadn't played with manual cal settings yet ,but you can get some awesome effects from the ATR, like a (sort of) doubler, using wow and flutter plus tape delay, or some cool delays using 3.75ips and miscalibrating the controls (for degenerative repeats, just put an aux send feeding back to the input of the aux you're using)

Anyway, five stars. Best tape emulation ever, at least for me.So bad i cannot afford a full restoration / pimping of studio's old beatup Ampex ATR102.

J. Broeckers

March 2, 2012

Amazing,

Ampex A TR-102 is one of my fav in every production...Voices getting more warmth and brilliance and stereo sound.
If you put it for mastering your track , you can give more softness and warmer sound in your productions.

Thank you UAD for this awesome product.

J. Heil

March 1, 2012

WOW!

what you get here is simply the best, since i bought this plugin it never left my main bus, it does sound very good and glues your signals in a sexy way and adds some nice and warm colour to your mix, i also love the background noise adding some extra "space" to the music. i love to listen to all my tracks thru this! if you are searching for some special analog roots kind of feeling within the digital domain, try this one and buy this one.

V. Mircea

February 29, 2012

Best "Analog meets Digital" tool on the market today!

T. Mcnutt

February 15, 2012

The sonic quality is truly unbelievable. The UA Studer A800 Plug-In really helps to bring my tracks to life... It's a bonus that it's Magnetic Tape month. Don't wait, You can't go wrong having this in your Plug-In arsenal.

J. Rapha

February 14, 2012

Très très bonne émulation, son analogue et très chaud, idéal quasiment sur tous types
de pistes drums, voix etc... à découvrir absoluement .

J. Parsons

January 11, 2012

I can only ehco the reviews that have been written by the other members...
Im A/b ing this After 15 mins of adjusting the Ampex on my master bus - OMG !!!
It adds, Warmth, Clarity, Detail, Depth and vastly improves Stereo image.
Top Marks UA !!

D. Charles

January 4, 2012

This is hands down the best plug in I have ever used. I use it on all of my customers. (SonicPharmacy.com)

J. Piccione

December 30, 2011

I strapped this across the master buss during mix down, WOW. The sheen it added to my mixes is unlike anything that I've been able to achieve with compression and or EQ. Everything you read and hear is absolutely true, everything sounds better coming out than it went in. I give this plug in 5 Stars! If they had 10 Stars I would have given it 10. Nothing that I have tried or purchased prior to this even comes close. Ampex ATR-102 is the real deal, a fine plugin and solid investment. The best part? I got it on sale!

L. Diaz

December 22, 2011

I have been mixing for a while...have sent mixes out for mastering with some top mastering engineers...and have spent quite some time studying the art and science of audio mastering and analyzing through some critical listening some of my favorite albums. It has been quite a journey!

After purchasing just about every plugin you can think of and becoming frustrated because I can get close enough to the sound I'm trying to achieve, but there's always something missing that I can't explain.

Like many others, I was skeptical when I heard of the release of UA's ATR-102 plugin. Then I had the opportunity to demo it and voila!! I finally got to where I've always wanted to be with my mixes:-)

I can't get to technical about what this thing does simply because all I care about is the sound. Never thought I would ever again buy a plugin. But this, is actually worth every single penny and perhaps a whole lot more at least for me and the kind of work I do. Absolutely invaluable!

If you're after the 'sounds like a record' thing, try it, you won't look back!

God bless everyone!

ldiazmusic

T. Ferguson

December 14, 2011

You will never find a single plug-in that will do more to enhance your final mix. Worth the price of the card and plug-in for this plug-in alone.

P. Marczuk-hildebrandt

November 28, 2011

For me THE masterpiece from UAD!!!

Impossible to make a (bus / mix) signal badder. Just insert it, and you get a wider, more transparent, but anyway warmer, smoother signal.
I love this tool.
With the possibility to adjust the tape speed, choose the tape type, the tape head and at last the callibration levels for different tape responses, you can get every sound you need.

I always use the STUDER A 800 for Drums, especially for the BD, cause you can make every harsh drum sound round and muddy in a positive way.

But the AMPEX is the Stereo Output working horse.
But it don't means you cannot use ist for any each channel of your mix ;-)

Z. Valentine

November 7, 2011

Just Recently got this after using up the Demo period and fell in love it it.
I ran one of the preset (I think the third on the list which is set at 456 / 15 IPS) with just little tweak and they just brought the Songs I was Mixing In my Home studio to live.
Once I bypass it the song seems to just fall back deep into my Monitors and when turned on pushes the Mix forward.
wont send out a Mix without This Plugin On the Stereo Buss Any longer

J. Pablo

November 2, 2011

I never had the chance of using an analog tape machine, I´m from the new generation, but with this plug in now I understand what the people said about the magic of the old tapes. Im in love with the plugin, everything sounds biger and warmer

A. Oberholz

October 29, 2011

First I was very skeptical and I found I can get similar results with other plug ins.

But the day after I was going on with a song something was missing.
I watched the mix-bus and the ATR 102 Plug In was bypassed.

This was the moment where I recognized "Sounds like a record" is not pure marketing hype. The base range glued more together and the transients where much rounder, the soundstage opened a little up.

But this is not a set and forget plug in.
You have to tweak it to your needs.

I am just not sure of buying it because of the huge price-tag for a plug-in.
On the other side owning such machine would be more expensive.

But money is these days rare,
I guess I would be in at 20-30% price drop.
The problem is I want to buy the lexicon reverb 224 as well.

May I ask for second demo period- before I buy it to make sure I need so badly.

5 Stars for modeling!
4 Stars for the price-tag!
----
Overall 4 Stars from Germany.

P. Hedin

October 26, 2011

I've been missing this wonderful machine for some time now, and didnt find any good plugins so achive this sound i had in my memory.
But then a local music store hooked me up with UAD sofware...:)

The A800 blew me away, and finally im back in the days:)
it actually behaves and sounds like the old one i used.
Now im mixing our new album with delight, the drums and bass tracks all have that
wonderful low end happening and it makes the grooves come alive and they sit right in the mix agen so
Thanks!

/peo hedin / absorbingthepain

1361-1380 of 1440 Results