Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $599.00

$479.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1401-1420 of 1441 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Baxter

August 24, 2011

WOW! I am TRULY AMAZED after hearing the difference on my mixes. I honestly believe this is the missing link. This is the sound! This is the "warmth" we've been trying to find. I LOVE THIS PLUG!!! (I think I'll stay up all night! ;) Thanks, Universal Audio - I am grateful you exist.

D. Jurecka

August 17, 2011

beautifully subtle and effective. great work on this plug

T. Blanton

July 13, 2011

WOW! This Studer A800 Rocks If You Know How To Use Plug-ins.
This Will Complete Your Studios.
Now I'm Waiting On The Manley SLAM Mastering Version.
Perfect Job Universal Audio Team.Peace!

J. Ormstrup

June 29, 2011

I've just finished mixing an avantgarde jazz cd. Recorded over 3 nights on my MacBook Pro. Everything sounded nice and clean. I apply'd the UA Studer on all tracks and started tweaking. Suddenly the horns sat back in the mix perfectly, the doublebass got a little grit in the lowend and the cymbals got a nice shine. I loved the fact I did'nt have to use the same amount of eq and compression.
I've never recorded on a "real studer" before, but the UA Studer was the perfect tone-shaping tool for me and this mix.
The studer will definitely be part of my mixing tools in the future - Thanks.

H. Barry

June 24, 2011

Only one word to describe it. !!!Eargazmik!!!
Plug-ins like this help bridge the gap between Ol' Skool and New Skool.
Nice Work UA !

P. Paslack

June 21, 2011

For years I worked with a Fostex A80 taperecorder. After switching to computerrecording I always missed the warm analogsound. Now it´s back again !
Use this for single tracks and mastering in Logic. Very nice plugin !!

J. Avalos

June 20, 2011

good for warming tracks. it helps a lot when you put on a vocal give you some sweetness

T. Keller

June 20, 2011

This plugin is unbelieveable. It gives the mixes so much warmth and it sounds great when it starts to give some distortion to the track!!

D. Schram

June 19, 2011

From transparent compression to brutal saturation you got it all in this one plug-in. The most flexible analog tape emulation out there, well worth the price!

S. Norge

June 19, 2011

The best tape machine ever made, translated to one of the best plug-ins ever created. I did a lot of work on this 2" machine back in the late 90´s when I was producing a lot of dance-music. Since the sloppy timing of the computers using midi at that time, we dumped every instrument into the A800 before doing a final mix. And it did also makes our mixes sounding way better, because of the added compression eng equalization-characteristics. A couple of months before this plug was released, I was searching the market for a used 800, to do the same trick the old fashion way. Now, I just insert this little beauty on each channel, gang the controls: - and WOA!!!

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

The smooth enhancement even to a piano line, but can also push the master sum of your mix to the limit. The sound it creates reminds me of the smooth but yet powerful soundscape my high-end Walkman from the mid 90s created when listening to tapes recorded from CDs. Back then I wondered why the Walkman playback sounded better than a CD. Today I know it is the analogue tape saturation, and now you can add this digitally with this Studer A800. The price kept me from buying it directly after release, but demoing it later made me buy it shortly.
Absolutely recommended besides the Precision Maximiser plug-in in every master sum.

R. Davidson

June 18, 2011

Not just a tape machine simulator. The EQ and compression you can achieve with this is truly unique. Yes, for the purists it's about as good as it gets for the Studer sound, but the controls under the lid allow you to do so much more.
With the right adjustments the mastering abilities alone are worth the money,

J. Piccione

June 17, 2011

Never having the opportunity to work with tape always left me at a disadvantage, my mixes lacked that depth and shine that I always admired in my favorite recordings. When UA came out with the Studer Tape Recorder I had to try it. After applying it to my mixes, ones that I was already working on, they automatically took on a depth and a feel that I couldn't get prior to using the plug in.
At last the sound of tape! Real control over the "machine", it added life to my mixes. Any instrument and Vocals will take on depth, presence and shine. The compilation project that I'm working on immediately took on that Commercial Album Sound! Thank You UA this Plug in is Awesome!

R. Havok

June 17, 2011

The Studer A800 plug in is like a dream come true. Once again can I easily and faithfully have that fat tape saturated sound on my tracks. What I have been finding is that I am using the Studer plug in and running it a little hotter, then bypassing the need for any compression I would have typically implemented.
When digital recording came about, one thing that did excite me was the loss of all that tape hiss. The Studer brings it all back in ..... but only if you want it. You can click on the Studer panel and turn off the noise. A thing of beauty for my ears. I use this as an insert on most ever track now.
You can also control what type of tape it emulates and tape speed and bias controls. So enjoy all the goodness of the sound of recording to tape without having a washing machine size device hovering over your shoulder.

Reek N. Havok

Producer/Composer/Sound Designer

J. Hudden

June 17, 2011

I think it sounds fantastic , what i miss in your compressor models would be a mix switch
to use the plugins in parralell that would increase the products even more.

A. Bjorn

June 17, 2011

I LOVE THIS PLUG IN


I use it for vocals and for the laster bus - and for mastering. When I get a kind of weak mix to master. I start with the Studer to the the Low Punch and Warm-vibe going on. This is an incredible plug in I wish I had it all to my self

D. Mills

June 17, 2011

Tried Nomad Magnetic and the Waves Kramer MPX, both good plug ins. Opted for the UAD because it sounded warmer and had a wide variety of options to tweak the sound. Its an expensive plug in no doubt but on groups and master it works very well.

A. Maskens

June 17, 2011

The UAD Studer A800 is quite the tool! My business involves producing a number of different kinds of musical genre's and whenever I'm working on something that involves vocals, drums, guitar, bass, keys (not so much synthesizers but that's just me) I think it really makes a difference. It's gotta be the first thing you put on each track and in the end it makes it easier to mix and put things together making everything sound great! This one may have a hefty price tag on it, but you probably get the most value out of it as you can use it on every track!

R. Cason

June 17, 2011

I've been using the A800 for a few months now and I love it. It's effects can be very subtle but very meaningful. This and the Manley are my favorite UA efforts.

W. Taieb

June 17, 2011

I will be using it on every vocals I record and mix.. Also great on strings. I really love what it does to the sound.

1401-1420 of 1441 Results