Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1661-1680 of 2081 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Maile

October 26, 2014

Fatness

Does an incredible job on drums and brass. Sounds musical and warm if needed.

M. Selby

October 21, 2014

Badass on the mix bus!

Best thing you can add to your mix bus on in-the-box mixes. Adds dimension, fatness, 'realness' to every mix I do. Great range of control, great presets for starting points, lots of room for tweaks and experimentation. And by the way, the 'factory default' setting isn't a bad place to start on this machine if you're initially mystified with all the variables (and presets).

Really, really great and truly worth every penny.

R. Bouma

October 15, 2014

Studer A800 'the missing link'

No matter how great or big you're plug-in collection is it all comes to the effect of summing and colors. With pre-amps, eq's, compression etc the whole effect of mixing in the box only comes to a lack of colors that actually make the 'record' sound. Among other options the Studer is a basic tool I use either on individual tracks, busses, master output or both. It depends how you use it. The presets are handy if you haven't worked with the real machine but the magic is of course created by yourself because this entirely depends on what you put in en know how to use.

R. Iversen

October 14, 2014

ATR 102

Its Amazing!! Just putting it on the masterbus or the drumbus or leadvocals... Just make wonders to the sound with just its presets, makes the sound crispier and fatter and improves the stereoimage! I lööööv it!!

P. Macino

October 12, 2014

Not really a Plugin

This one really stands out. It's not often that go in to a project/mix thinking specifically how this Plugin will be used as part of the planning. I love it, and it's part of my workflow. I when I think about it, I don't think, "plugin", and "Hey, How will this sound? Let's give it a try." I think "Tape Recorder". There is so much ground it can cover and cover it exceptionally. There are large number of great sounding presets to get you started with your new "studio gear" too.

Definitely becoming a "desert island" piece of kit!

S. Mcnulty

October 9, 2014

I love this thing.

I have been mixing analog for the past 10 years.
I recently was forced to go back into the box.
It is plugins like this one that makes it ok!

I put this on the 2bus for everything.

C. Machado

October 6, 2014

I am hooked!!

Never used the hardware version but, oh man do I love this plug-in. The ability to have it across multiple busses, well, let's just call that a WIN WIN purchase. The audible recognition and silky but transparent compression characteristics that it adds to a bass guitar, vocal, or kick drum puts a huge smile on my face. This plug is amazing! Like I said, I am hooked!!!!

W. Schlender

October 5, 2014

Ampex ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder Plug-In

One of my best plug-ins!! Gives a new life, perspective, soul, etc. to mixes that I already considered in good shape. Great tool. Walter (Argentina).

A. Shevchenko

September 22, 2014

Tape it

Very powerful plugin. Need some real tape skills for use it right!

M. Ball

September 21, 2014

Incredible!

The Studer A-800 by UAD is one of my favourites.
I practically use it on everything.
This is a must buy!

T. Yoder

August 30, 2014

An Essential Plug-In

The UAD ATR-102 is on every 2-MIX of mine. It works with every project, it makes everything sound better. It has warmth, punchiness and depth that feels true. This Ampex makes my mixes sound complete. Lots of smoothness and character. As I wrote before, it's on every one of my 2-MIXES.

R. Salmon

August 30, 2014

The Missing Link

The Ampex ATR-102 does everything that it said it could do - it just returns the warmth and glide of recording with an analogue tape machine back into your DAW ~ great!

P. J

August 30, 2014

100010010001. really?

Is this a plugin? Really? 1 and 0s?

I cannot believe...it is just so real!

Well done uad

S. Sohlberg

August 29, 2014

Very pleased with the Studer

I got my first Universal Audio Hardware about a month ago - the Twin Duo. Have mostly used the Studer. I love it. This is a new level up from the other plugins I´ve used. Working on a song for the moment, the Studer is used on nearly all tracks.

E. Halterman

August 27, 2014

Ampex glory!

Ampex ATR-102 is sheer perfection on the master bus. This gives all of the character, warmth and charm of the hardware version... this is the glue for the final mix. With the Ampex ATR-102 you really don't need a master-bus compressor. The Ampex ATR-102 does enough compression that on it's own... it might be slight, but it is the super-glue of your mix. What a beautiful and colorful plugin. My second favorite behind the Harrison 32 EQ.

E. Halterman

August 27, 2014

Tape vibe to the max...

I recently bought the Neve 542 Tape Emulator hardware and I will say, that is perfection as far as tape sound goes, but this Studer A800 can get super close to the Neve and I was really amazed by it. I would say the Studer gets you about 85% of the way there and for those times I don't feel like tracking with the Neve, I can always add the Studer later and feel confident that I won't lose to much of what I would of had if I would have tracked with the Neve.

F. Cadela

August 26, 2014

Best plugin ever!

Best Plugin ever ... Nice and warm, i put on every channel ...

N. Dettenbach

August 12, 2014

best master tape emu i worked with

The UAD Ampex is truely and just the best sounding of all master tape emus i tried and worked with in the past - including Waves, Slate and how they all call all. If you have the chance - A/B it (reading the manual is very inspiring too, while i'm usually hate manuals) and you definitely WILL buy it

Nothing more to say about for me...

C. Silmon

August 11, 2014

1Of The Best

Makes records sound real, crazy what it does to a track.

J. Lutin

August 7, 2014

VERY GOOD

I LKE IT
BIG TKS UNIVERSAL AUDIO
THIS PLUG IS FUNNY

1661-1680 of 2081 Results