Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $449.00

$359.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Overall Rating

1781-1800 of 2081 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Gonzales

February 20, 2014

I would have paid $1000 for this plug in...it's that good!

This plug in is hands down the best thing that has ever happened to me. A must have for guys trying to master at home. It literally saved several tired mixes I had given up on bringing life, warmth and clarity to otherwise dead mixes. I never thought I would say there is one plug in that can save any mix but this one defys everything I know about digital and home recording. That old expression, "You can't polish a turd?" Well this plug in can. Very musical. Universal Audio has changed my entire perspective and approch to recording and this plug in is the flag ship that transforms your recordings to music. For the first time in my life, I'm smiling at the finished mixes I'm able to put out now.

B. Offermann

February 19, 2014

faster get master

compared to an analog tape recorder we used for the last years, ampex atr-102 accelerates the entire process without audible differences, unless one would be looking for worse analog depending results. I like best the broader tapes and higher speeds. Be careful with calibrating the machine, it easily can sound worse than auto cal. All in all a highly recommendable plug-in to be used at the end of a prod. chain, maybe before final master eq-ing, multiband compression and limiting.

M. Marantz

February 18, 2014

Ampex - Mastering Machine

The Ampex ATR-102 plugin from UA totally rocks. I am primarily an acoustic jazz artist and produce my own recordings. Obviously there's been a lot of great jazz recorded to tape. This plugin captures warmth and glue all in one place, and there is a huge range of sonic enhancement that can be applied. In short, after I demoed this plugin, I had to buy it because it just brings your acoustic mixes together and unifies the timbres of all the instruments in your tunes. The punch and saturation that are added to your mix are subtle and authentic sounding. I don't think I'd want to master records without this plugin anymore. Also, it can function as a sweet tape delay. I can't say enough about this piece of digital gear. Thanks UA!

V. Kristek

February 14, 2014

Give me Time

Hi,
givem e some time to make deeper exp with my new Ampex ATR 102 plugin. V

P. Anderson

February 12, 2014

Nice!

The presets make it easy. Just pick one by the title that seems appropriate, fiddle with it a little, and enjoy the results. You can really hear the difference when you turn the knobs and try different settings. Very cool!

F. Maliseno

February 3, 2014

indispensable

i put it in all drum and synth tracks before all processing - but it works very well also with the bass tracks - great analog deep sound!!!!

A. Hillman

February 3, 2014

Musical Lube

I'd heard an awful lot about this plug in, and had experience using a competitors vintage tape emulation, but holy c$@p, this one sounds just like the real thing, i use this more a s a natural compression...

However it does seem to make strings (samples i.e. Kirk Hunter, vsl etc) sound a bit artificial, takes away too many transients.

Worth purchasing if you want to add warmth to tracks, as individual inserts on each track, or over busses to glue everything together

C. King

January 31, 2014

A 10!

Knocked out of the park UA - the plug is mojo of all mojo. This raised the bar of my mixes thanks.

M. Mcnair

January 28, 2014

Amazing

Really love having a digital plugin that breaths such warm, musical dynamics into my tracks. I've been using the Studer A800 along with the Shadow hills compressor and the Pulptec pro on my master, and I'm just blown away by the sound. These really are fantastic plugins. There are a few more plugins here that I really want but can't afford right now, but I'll be back UA. for sure.

J. Drevermann

January 23, 2014

Was "THRILLED" at first, BUT...

Check out all the inconsistent crashing problems with Apollo interfaces and UAD satellites for which there is certainly no apparent cure.
BIG WELL KNOWN PROBLEM to seemingly a lot of folks, but I was taken in by all the hype. UA got me for the price of the Apollo quad and at least that much more in plugins. Spec'd out 2013 MBP won't run the Apollo on any of the UAD firmwares either above or below 7. Great plugins, LEMON of an interface, and the problem goes on and on, well over a year. I thought UA was GREAT, now I think UA is "slick". Lost my endorsement and my now $7000 "loaded" Apollo Quad goes on the shelf, for who knows how long.... Total BULL$HIT UA!

T. Seike

January 22, 2014

必須アイテムです

???????????????????????
?????????????????
????????????????
192kHz?????????????
????????????????

??????????????????
????????????

F. Henderson

January 22, 2014

Master Tape gateway to the modern record

I love recording my out of the box mixes back in through my Apollo 16 printing the Ampex ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder Plug-In to the final mix. It sounds so much more like the records I grew up on.

T. Cosentino

January 21, 2014

finally

Not to violate any confidentiality agreement between me and Apple corp, I believe my audio drop out problem (re: my last post) is finally solved so.....I will give this plug a hearty 5 stars!

R. Boyce

January 21, 2014

From subtle to over saturation it does it all

I've tried almost every tape saturation plug in out there, but this is the first one I have actually used regularly. From taming some high end, to really soaking up that low end, to achieving and old school tape sounding mix, this plug in gets it right with all the adjustments you need to get the sound you are looking for!

T. Cosentino

January 20, 2014

I loved it when I heard it working for about a minute

Whether it's the fault of Apple computers or UA , the bottom line is that my brand new iMac doesn't work with my Apollo Quad. A problem that has now for me been over a month with no solution as of yet. So.........I'll review this software and the interface when some party can get around a fix. I am not the only one who has been inconvenienced both financially and time wise by this issue and the fact that, to this day UA states on it's site that this unit is supported by the 2013 iMacs makes them responsible to a great degree.

N. Picciotto

January 15, 2014

Mastering with Studer A800 and Ampex ATR-102

These are REALLY great plug-ins as they confer to the mix a 100% wide and genuine analog sound that I had been searching for long. Using many sounds and frequencies, I need the widest possible bandwidth and footprint.
Check it out @ www.soundcloud.com/33vriem33.
The Studer plug-in has been used for mastering 'ROGUE', as the Ampex has been used for mastering 'SIMULTANEOUS MULTI MOVEMENTS BENEFITS'.
I hope you'll like the sound and result thanks to these magnificent plug-ins from Universal Audio.

KR
Nicolas

A. Phillips

January 14, 2014

HOLY CR@P

Can you say that here? Anywho, I was torn between the EL or this bundle and I will eventually get the EL but WOW. The Ampex on the Master Bus and the Studers where you need them (EVERYWHERE!) and there you have it creamy, warm, vibrant and pocketed music to my ears!! If I could afford all these plugs I would do it... I think thats how most feel about UAD plugs.

J. Brown-mccue

January 13, 2014

Ampex is Great

This has character written all over it, if you want to drastically change the sound, usually in a good way (depending on your genre) the Ampex is a great plug in to have. It will eat your cpu, which is always a bummer - but other than it is way cool.
FYI, I give honest reviews, some plug ins aren't worth it, but this one definitely is.
The Studer is it's little brother, a more subtle color in my opinion, I use one or the other for different things - nice to have both if you can afford them.

F. Rivera

January 13, 2014

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This plug-in is a must own! It takes my mixes and makes them SHINE!!! it's like putting Murphy's Oil on your floor except it's in Audio! WOW!!!!!!!!!! :) I absolutely LOVE this sound I get from it! True Warmth and Analog sound! If you do anything at all GET THIS PLUG-IN!!

I wasn't sure if I should at one point but I gave it a shot and really buckled down and listened and I have to honestly say WOW!! It gives the music depth and PUNCH!! It was so PUNCHY it PUNCHED ME IN THE FACE!!! LOL! Yes, it left a mark.. Anyway... LOVE IT!!

UAD you guys PULLED IT OFF LOVELY!! I combine this with the STUDER A-800 and MAGIC!!!! WOW!!!!!!! WOW!!!! & WOW!!!! :) I know I said WOW! Can't say it enough!

I LOVE MY APOLLO QUAD IT ROCKS!!!!!! WEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

R. Harchol

January 12, 2014

Studer® A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder Plug-In

Glue, glue and more glue! Sounds great... thick and full, like I remember 2" 24. I put it on all tracks and now my recordings sound more cohesive. This plug-in will get a lot of use!

1781-1800 of 2081 Results