UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Manley® Complete Plug‑In Bundle

Manley® Complete Plug‑In Bundle

Regular Price: $499.00

$399.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $499.00

$399.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1241-1260 of 1655 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Roefs

March 31, 2016

Surprisingly smooth with a lot of weight

Harder to describe the character of this thing than the Fairchild, La-2a or 1176. But it does add some amazing smoothness and weight. Never considered to buy this one, but I got it for free with a hardware upgrade. Now it's getting a lot of use on the mixbus. Good plugin.

R. Cancel Mercado

March 30, 2016

This is perfect!!!!!

If you want some positives eq changes with a little tweek,just got to grab this excellent shaped EQ!!!!! The best EQ I have ever used...

S. Markichev

March 28, 2016

Beautiful sound like magic

Sound to have the right shape, right character!
I often started to use it on mastering tracks!
Beautiful sound like magic. Manley EQ extremely well!

D. Sokolov

March 25, 2016

It sounds amazing!

I like those distortions, he adds. This is a great choice for the master channel, groups, voice and bass. I love Massive Passive EQ !!!

E. Smallwood

March 23, 2016

Finally!

When you want that sound, that unmistakeable sound? Creamy smooth on the 2 bus with just right lift and glue. This one is that real deal.

S. Connor

March 19, 2016

Love The Manley Sound

Don't buy this plugin if you do not need subtle EQ! The USP of this plugin is that it does subtle EQ extremely well- however do not expect to hear this working like other EQ's- to start with playback some commercial releases to learn how it works and learn its sound- I use this as the main eq on all my mix buses and the final mix and I love it. I also use it as an eq for listening to music through- try the Dance Music +6 preset, its when you turn this thing off that you really realise what it is doing if you get me! An essential eq for anyone willing to spend the time learning how to use it, you will never mix without it! Fantastic job UA & Manley, wish I could afford the real deal!

S. Connor

March 19, 2016

Smooth As Honey

First of all for the many people who have no idea about Vari-mu technology this is a subtle compressor- if you want smack buy the 1176. I use this compressor on every single project I work on- it is wonderful on vocals but its real USP is squeezing another 3-6db of volume out of a mix without killing the dynamics. Try it on a vocal track after an 1176 to help smooth out the output of the 1176- wonderful sounding character and great control of the levels. it also works well on bass and strings- in fact everything really, I actually listen to all my music through the Massive Passive and this doing about 4 db of fast gain reduction in the Console- love the sound of these plugins, wonderful job UA.

D. Campbell

March 14, 2016

My GO TO MASTERING EQ

Love how transparent this thing is. It's perfect for adding warmth on the bottom end and sheen on the top end during the mastering stage. It's also perfect for shaping your vocal buss. I just wish it wasn't so DSP hungry. I'm almost tempted to purchase a 2nd satellite to run more instances of this bad boy. This was a must have plugin after a brief demo period.

J. Rivero

March 14, 2016

ITS A BEAST !!!

I was skeptic after reading all the reviews. Especially of the ones who actually owned the hardware. But after using this plugin I'm sold. People need to realize (and im sure they do) there is one thing that hardware does that a plugin will prob never do and its due to the fact of the way the signal is processed. The difference is very subtle but at times very noticeable, by now people should be able to emulate that via other means and in a more economical way. The fact that this plugin is about 90-95% accurate to the hardware is good enough, you cant compare the price points and expect 100% accuracy. They will be putting everyone out of business! this plugin is nice and warm and does the job, you want analog, get some pre's and your in!

P. BERNDT

March 14, 2016

Magic Modjo

I tried a lot of eq, this one is by far the clearest one. Sounds really gentle on the ear and adds a lovely sheen. many times I did put on the 2-bus at the final stage of the mix and it really helps making the whole thing clearer.

S. Stoyle

March 13, 2016

Awesome.

When you figure this guy out, it takes great care of your mix. I haven't really found a home for it other than the mix buss though. But at a sale price I find major value on its position there.

B. Weiss

March 13, 2016

I Love it :-)

I've already tested the hardware versus software and it was different - sure!
BUT the characteristic, the texture is very close. The sound isn't better or worse than the hardware.
I think the most important question is: Is it useful? Yes, indeed it's very useful! That's what's happen (i mean soundwise) when you turn the knobs is different compared to the hardware but not worse!!

All in all it's a very good sounding EQ. Even extreme settings sounding wonderful. Try it - buy it :-)

btw.:there's an interesting video regarding Manley hardware/software comparison in German language online https://youtu.be/UUs_hpT_sYY

UAD User

March 11, 2016

ADD SOME AIR...

I really love the 27k band to add some "American Air" to the mix.
But the real KILLER ist the 4.7k band to make drums come alive and really "pop out".
I use it on every mix. It has become my go-to flavourish EQ.

R. Comitz

March 9, 2016

WHOA SHIT DUDE!

this thing it insane. thought my mixes already sounded good, then i used the massive passive. THEN they sounded GOOD

M. Krestan

March 8, 2016

Kinda magic?

Hmm, is it kinda magic? I don't know. Somehow it is. I like the low end and the highs. I like the design. I like it on vocals and acoustic guitars. I like it on the 2 buss. Oh, ok...you get it. I like it.

The DSP performance is a pain in the ****. But compared to the price of the original hardware unit it's a wonderful deal (esp. on sale ;-) )

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

So much mojo

I'd use multiples of this everywhere if it weren't so DSP hungry! Still, the results are astounding so I use it where I can. I really like having a version for mixing, and a separate version for mastering. Really, really powerful tools.

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

Power hungry, but jaw-dropping results

My most used compressor thus far in my UAD journey. There is always SOMEWHERE that this can be put to good use in my tracking, mixing, and mastering. The weight and detail it adds is pure magic to me.

O. Gonzalo Mallén

March 2, 2016

Another world

Very surprised with this plug in, it can makes your mix sound profesional almost without touching anything. I can only use it in the mix track with manley eq for mastering, Id like to use in buses too but, Its a Shame its high DSP consuming... I supose if you want quality you have to pay in any way...

O. Gonzalo Mallén

March 2, 2016

Strongly recommended

Very happy with this plug in it can take your mix to the next level. I only use it in the mix track for mastering, Id like to use in buses too but, Its a Shame its high DSP consuming... I supose if you want quality you have to pay in any way...

A. Martin

March 2, 2016

Just like the real ones... inbox!

After opening an old session with the Massive passive, I've had the same feeling as working with the real beast! Amazingly satisfied

1241-1260 of 1655 Results