UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $499.00

$399.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

201-220 of 1671 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Whitaker

December 16, 2021

Voxbox

Again bad form folks. This should be free to Voxbox owners.

A. Burroughs

December 16, 2021

Very cool

Great addition to my arsenal

A. Fazil

December 15, 2021

Brilliant Pre Amp

Works fantastic, got a great sound for input.

E. White

December 15, 2021

The effectiveness of this plug-in

The effectiveness of this plug-in, is awesome because it goes well with the manly reference Mic, and gives it a real greedy nuance that’s different from any other plug-in.

J. Wolff

December 15, 2021

Perfect Stereo Preamp with Twin X

I have the Voxbox and I love it and this sounds identical to my ears. However I only have a twin duo so DSP can run out quickly when using heavy hitters like the voxbox. This is perfect for the stereo recording with low DSP availability because you still get the great sound of the voxbox while still having DSP to use on dynamics, EQ or modulation. I come out of my synth stereo into these and then still have DSP left for chorus, reverb and EQ.

M. Culpajevs

December 15, 2021

Great colorizer!

As a pre that makes the source colourful and lively- 10/10
Despite owning voxbox plugin, i find myself using this pre much more often if i dont need to mingle with eq and stuff. Subtle sonic differences are there, but if you have already a voxbox you should be fine)))

G. Myklebust

December 15, 2021

What ???

I own the rest (3) of the Manleys’.
Why do you charge me for this ???
I honestly think this is kind of a greedy act on your side. Same with the API preamp.
This is NOT good UA !
And because of this type of policy on your side, I dont buy from you no more.

T. Byrnes

December 15, 2021

Wonderful!

I have VoxBox as well as this preamp. I just finished a mix where I tracked thru the Manley preamp via Unison and the results were lovely, very warm and open and it uses less resources than the VoxBox

V. Messam

December 14, 2021

Vari- Mu…I’m Blown away!!!!

You all have nailed this!!! The characteristics, feel and response of this plugin is like having the real hardware piece. I use this on my mix bus, drums, vocals etc. I have no regrets of this purchase.

h. lee

December 14, 2021

so clean & warm sound

I bought it for $ 25 on sale and i got a good preamp

P. O'Shea

December 14, 2021

Manley VOXBOX

just completed a major mix and used the Manley VOXBOX for the first time, on the main vocal.... Really like that a lot of the needed manipulations are all together in the one unit. The de esser actually can work as a tone control with a bit of push. And nice that the compressor is first in line.
Sounds fabulous on this rather big song, so looks like being a new favourite. Great!!!!

L. Chacòn

December 13, 2021

Same as hardware

Same as hardware, just diferences on gain stages, of curse, another good investment in my gear!

R. Rasiński

December 12, 2021

nice simple and warm

a revelation for vocals, I bought it for $ 25 on sale and I think it was the best deal ;)

C. Szekely

December 12, 2021

Love the sound, UI way too small

I bought the Massive Passive EQ plug-in to use for color EQ on a master chain. I instantly loved the sound I was getting out of some of the presets and found it relatively easy to tweak. I compared it to a lot of different EQ plug-ins including the Chandler Curve Bender but preferred the overall sound of the Manley. (I did, however, end up buying and using the FabFilter Pro-Q3 exclusively for both color and corrective EQ-ing in my master chain because it was just so very surgical.) One negative for the Manley is that the user interface is WAY too small for how many details are on the panel. I find this to be true with all UAD plugs and UA desperately needs to start offering resizability. I probably won’t use the Manley how or as much as I had originally intended, but I will more than likely use it on certain instrument channels similar to how I use the Pultec on my vocal channels. I probably wouldn’t have bought it had I settled first on the FF Pro-Q3 but I’m glad I have it for options.

E. Souza

December 11, 2021

Warm sound

Incredible Preamp, Warm and Sweet sound! This is not the same VoxBox! $25 dollar coupon.Thanks UAD

J. Migchelsen

December 11, 2021

Good preamp

Nice sounding preamp!

G. Gatti

December 11, 2021

Well Done!!

Well done UAD for being so democratic and keeping reviews, or I should say rants unrelated to the sound quality, features, price and overall impression of this plug in.

U. Shree

December 10, 2021

Very good plugin

amazing texture to the vocals & stable workflow

Z. Bee

December 10, 2021

Tool Box

Simply - VoxBox is worth to be the Fan and have it in tool box.

D. Shapland

December 10, 2021

Vari-mu character for days!

I love using this plug-in on my mix bus, it really adds cohesion, clarity and width in that classic vari-mu way. I’m a big fan of the Fairchild collection for the same reasons but this is next level it really opens up mixes and can be doing a lot of work (nicely) whilst sounding transparent

201-220 of 1671 Results