UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

281-300 of 1740 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Chacòn

December 13, 2021

Same as hardware

Same as hardware, just diferences on gain stages, of curse, another good investment in my gear!

R. Rasiński

December 12, 2021

nice simple and warm

a revelation for vocals, I bought it for $ 25 on sale and I think it was the best deal ;)

C. Szekely

December 12, 2021

Love the sound, UI way too small

I bought the Massive Passive EQ plug-in to use for color EQ on a master chain. I instantly loved the sound I was getting out of some of the presets and found it relatively easy to tweak. I compared it to a lot of different EQ plug-ins including the Chandler Curve Bender but preferred the overall sound of the Manley. (I did, however, end up buying and using the FabFilter Pro-Q3 exclusively for both color and corrective EQ-ing in my master chain because it was just so very surgical.) One negative for the Manley is that the user interface is WAY too small for how many details are on the panel. I find this to be true with all UAD plugs and UA desperately needs to start offering resizability. I probably won’t use the Manley how or as much as I had originally intended, but I will more than likely use it on certain instrument channels similar to how I use the Pultec on my vocal channels. I probably wouldn’t have bought it had I settled first on the FF Pro-Q3 but I’m glad I have it for options.

E. Souza

December 11, 2021

Warm sound

Incredible Preamp, Warm and Sweet sound! This is not the same VoxBox! $25 dollar coupon.Thanks UAD

J. Migchelsen

December 11, 2021

Good preamp

Nice sounding preamp!

G. Gatti

December 11, 2021

Well Done!!

Well done UAD for being so democratic and keeping reviews, or I should say rants unrelated to the sound quality, features, price and overall impression of this plug in.

U. Shree

December 10, 2021

Very good plugin

amazing texture to the vocals & stable workflow

Z. Bee

December 10, 2021

Tool Box

Simply - VoxBox is worth to be the Fan and have it in tool box.

D. Shapland

December 10, 2021

Vari-mu character for days!

I love using this plug-in on my mix bus, it really adds cohesion, clarity and width in that classic vari-mu way. I’m a big fan of the Fairchild collection for the same reasons but this is next level it really opens up mixes and can be doing a lot of work (nicely) whilst sounding transparent

G. Tasnádi

December 10, 2021

Massive Passive

Best colorizing EQ ive ever used.

I. Raynard

December 9, 2021

Killer Preamp

while less versitile than the api the tone of this pre amp makes it a must have. great for vocals and guitars and has a very rich harmonic content. 10/10

D. Ryu

December 9, 2021

Warm sound!

I have used many other pre amp plug-ins of UAD and this one is unique with the warm sound. I use it after amp plugins, acoustic guitar track, bass to add a little bit of warmness. It is a great tool, good sonic quality.

V. Basyul

December 9, 2021

Make clean sound

My fav vocal chain

J. Herberman

December 9, 2021

Manley VoxBox

Fantastic on vocals, REALLY fantastic on bass. Not as in-your-face as the Avalon 737, but very smooth, controlled and natural. Pushing it gets some nice colour. Only beef is that I needed to get another quad so that I could use more than a couple of instances.

S. van Servellen

December 8, 2021

I do really like it for recording synths

People complain about business model and pricing here. Honestly, I think UAD plugins might only make sense for well funded professionals. The pre-amp does have value as separate unit from VOXBOX and I happily use it when recording synths. Depending on what flavour sound I need, I now have several pre-amps to choose from.

J. Geary

December 8, 2021

GREAT, BUT WHY THE HATE?

Not sure why everyone is so salty here. While it does sound extremely similar to the voxbox pre, UA definitely didn't just copy paste here folks. Run it through its paces and you'll quickly start to hear the subtle improvements they've made. This can also easily be verified through plugin analysis software. I agree, Id love for UA to release more high end tube gear emulations but in the meantime, having this little insert is super handy for when you need just a bit of life. BTW, to the manley owners not down to pay for this..... cmon now, this isnt your first rodeo. Theres always sales throughout the year that can be combined with the substantial upgrade discount and coupons. Yall can easily grab this for a SUPER fair price

K. Thura

December 8, 2021

Great Sound!

Great for vocal,love it.

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

Really great sounding EQ for mixbus and other uses. Manley is cool.

What more can be said, great tone. The top end of this EQ is really cool sounding, as is the thump of the low end. Really like both versions. I bet I could just run the signal through this plug without turning a knob and stuff would sound better. lol.

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

Good, but not great.

Cool tone when you lean into it, but the EQ section just never seems to dial in right, and the compression is never quite right either. If I use it...I just run the plug without the EQ or compressor and go for it....and...it's ok. I personally prefer the Neve 88RS which I have and is my fav.

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

One of my very favs for vocals

I pop this thing on vocals after something a bit faster to round and even things out, or even on the two bus and it's got a beautiful tone that I could listen to for days. Really phenomenal. I love what this thing does. No regrets and would buy again.

281-300 of 1740 Results