Manley® Complete Bundle

Manley® Complete Bundle

$699.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$699.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

1041-1060 of 1324 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Camp

January 7, 2015

Manley sounds... Manley

This is an amazing plugin! It is silky, musical, smooth, and beautiful. I couldn't imagine a master without it. It is rare that when I make a purchase that my first thought is "I can't believe I have ever worked without this." Manley Massive Passive did just that.

P. Broman

January 6, 2015

Great Plugin!

It's transparent and "level forgiving" in a way I've never experienced before. It makes the mix sound expensive. I'm soooo pleased with this one!

Z. Marc

January 3, 2015

magic in a box

if you ever want to colour up your mixes, this is the weapon of choice ! this eq is just magic !!!

S. Gilroy

January 3, 2015

Bout Time

I seriously hate compression. I guess the perfect mix would need no compression.
Most samples nowadays come mastered and rock and metal guitars need no compression. Other than channel strips, the only compressors I need are the neve 33609, fatso and this vari-mu (and precision series) I can't stand 1176, any story you have heard about how great this compressor is is false, their 1176's are completely modded to their specs. Same thing with the Fairchild and Pultecs. You will never get THE sound you want without spending$$$$. I trust Manley products and own their hardware. You won't be sorry. Vintage gear is well,vintage. Manley products are like the next generation, not exactly better but more refined.

P. Cook

January 2, 2015

Manley Massive Passive EQ

Really love this plugin, easy to use and sounds great!

S. Popyk

January 2, 2015

Good emulation, unique sound.

Good emulation, unique sound.
- Good at mastering and Mixing
- Has a recognizable sound, which is not to repeat another equalizer
- It is not always suitable for everyone and do not mix
- Very high quality work with the material
- After the highs are very soft and pleasant to the ear
- Easy to use - two versions of the plug-in is very good for different tasks.
- It is certainly not iron version EQ, there are differences in the sound, but very similar in sound.
- If you want a unique sound mix - be sure to buy!
- Requires specific knowledge and skills at work. It is necessary to take into account the technical characteristics of the device. They repeated in the plugin.

J. Mariscal

December 31, 2014

5 estrellas aunque...

La verdad es que el sonido es inmejorable, la fidelidad con el hardware está muy conseguida, y para el que no conozca la versión física, creo que este plugin es la opción alternativa mas fiable. Eso si, el consumo de recursos es desmesurado, para una mezcla en la que necesites al menos cargar un par en los buses correspondientes, y tienes por ejemplo una Apollo dúo, es imposible trabajar. Teniendo en cuenta que uses algunos otros plugins UAD.

A. Fonkam

December 31, 2014

My favorite EQ!

Works well on everything, especially on the main mix.

S. Gallego

December 30, 2014

FEEL IT!!

The best I can say about the Vari Mu plug-in what I feel when I try the demo version, the same I feel when I try for the Vari Mu hardware years ago, a stupid smile in face. This plug-in is fantastic for the price I paid for it. 10/10.

C. Eduardo

December 30, 2014

Very Good!

I'm primarily using this plugin to do fine adjustments in mastering Eq. I really appreciate the results! Sounds very musical. I can't compare with the analog/real equip (I don't have it), but I can say thats wonderful plugin! =)

L. Berrios

December 30, 2014

Without Character

Unfortunately one of the UAD plugins that I have to write a negative feedback. Universal need to do a better job with the next update and improve this one. Is missing the warm and character that made so popular the original Manley Variable MU..a shame.

D. Thum

December 29, 2014

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor Plug-In

Been using it on the 2bus for orchestral mixdowns and it is mostly transparent. In other words, it keeps your mix dynamics intact if dialed in carefully. The colorations are positive ones (to my ears a richness in the low mids). You can crank up the input for a saturated sound of course, but then I'd usually be reaching for my UBK-1.

C. Costa

December 29, 2014

best EQ for vocais

Very good on vocais, even at low volumes, it makes the vocals always present and with a very beautiful tone!!

Y. Harvey

December 28, 2014

very, very nice.

Very Nice. I demo'd and purchased same day - it's a must have for me. It's one of those plugs that makes you forget you are in the box. It has depth and breathes. Great plug. Love It.

R. Harris

December 27, 2014

Outstanding!

Just received my first UAD Octo card. This was one of my first purchased plug ins. Strapped it across my master buss and bang all the bottom end tightened up and turned the dial up to 11 on the quality of the overall sound of the mix. Easy to dial in too. Just love this plug in!!

B. Luyben

December 26, 2014

I can't compare it to the hardware but love it already big time

Like the m/s and wet/dry feature and overall glue and cohesionit delivers. No more New York compression thru extra busses with time consuming phase issues to solve or counterintuitive work arounds.
this mu will sit on most busses to glue or to compress NY style. 2 octo cards give me plenty of power to work with manley massive passives and mu's on al busses even channels when needed.

G. Goldberg

December 25, 2014

Incredible EQ

Unbelievable plugin EQ!

The mastering version is sublime on master bus. I like the std version for vocals (or instruments) but load up on DSP to really make the most out of these!

R. Bonilla

December 25, 2014

Big and Awesome Larger Than Life!

I'm just Wowed, It's like windex, It just cleans,cut and boosts up the those transients in a way that no other EQ would do! (Without making anything sound bad) I use the regular one on a vocal Bus and geez it's like in your face type! Especially for The genre that I do which is hip hop, and the MT version on the mastering bus, let me tell you you get them nice and modern sound! Rock on UA you guys out to yourself again! And use it with the variable MU Compressor wooo! Just perfect! I Highly recommended it don't hesitate just buy it you won't regret it!

C. Bernard

December 24, 2014

M&M ;-) Manley and Mastering

Eq Manley EQ is the best I have used for mastering. its first quality is its musicality. never aggressive, always gentle and effective it allows re balancing of the spectrum of a song to another. In collaboration with a compressor and limiter can solve a lot of problems and arrive at a homogeneous and credible finish.

mastering in home studio is very delicate and the use of Manley allows us to approach this step without fear pouvu that we pass the time required.
Enjoy with Manley EQ

A. Carias

December 23, 2014

Awesome

Great sound,.. great response to what im looking for if I only had 1 Eq this would be it

1041-1060 of 1324 Results