Manley® Complete Bundle

Manley® Complete Bundle


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 751 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 21, 2014

Not for everything...

...but when it fits - it fits.
Never been in the position to use a real one, but I am totally happy with this one.

C. Farrell

November 20, 2014

The Compressor/Limiter

This is the nicest compressor plug-in I have ever used. Crisp and clean with all the tube character and warmth. I can't speak about the comparison to the hardware but I can say it just sounds right how I want it to.

P. Moshay

November 14, 2014

vs the Hardware = 10/10

Having owned the hardware Manley Vari-Mu for many years, this plug is one of the most faithful recreations yet.
If you have not tried a Vari-Mu across your mix buss just for adding flavor and mojo, you are missing out.

A. Tarasenko

November 13, 2014

Well Done, Guys!

Does the job, sounds amazing, especially on stereo-bus. Kudos, you're best.

G. Armandine

November 13, 2014


I'm Impressed!! THIS IS THE BEST EMULATION EVER, I think we might be seeing a lot more of these units on eBay. This plugin is pretty much like 90-95% close to the original to my ears.

D. Pinkston

November 12, 2014

Manley Plug Ins are awesome

I used to have the hardware version years ago before selling my Nashville studio. Also the Manley EQ. Simply can't say enough about these plug-ins. They sound wonderful. Just demoed the Variable MU when it came out and I'm sold. The Massive Passive and the Variable MU will live on my 2-buss. I can generally find something to not-like but the Manley plugins are all smiles.

Great job guys.

C. Hoyer

July 10, 2014

The EQ

What can I say? This the EQ I use on all my most important tracks in every project I ever do. And often an instance on the master as well. This is perfect for the shaping and kneading to get a sound to have the right shape, right character. Very transparent. Love the parallel setup. Give it a bit of extra headroom if the magic isn't happening. Recommended.

G. Rezendes

October 14, 2013

massive passive - sounds great!

Just started to use it on mastering tracks. Love it. It's subtle and easy to use.
Thanks for the great gear!

C. Sammarco

May 12, 2013

Manley EQ

This a super sweet eq. Very suttle, but perfect for mastering. The top end adds sizzle without being harsh. Highly recommended!

J. Daly

March 14, 2013

Too good

This plugin is going to make me buy 2 octos and a 2nd apollo quad so I can use one on every track.

A. Booty

December 19, 2012

Blow me away!!!

Sound like the the real hardware. I can confirm that!

C. Osden

August 7, 2012

Incredible emulation. This one is just about indistinguishable from the real thing (in fact, despite having extensive experience with the real thing, to my ears it is)... Some things are a just slightly a little less than the real MP, but this also seems to have a bit of smoothness or sheen somewhere that the real MP doesn't. Hands down an acceptable alternative considering the price difference and ability to run multiple instances (well, sort of... I have a UAD-2 quad and can only run a small handful of these and other plugs). Excellent new addition to part of my "mastering chain" though, and hats off to UA and Manley for accomplishing a truly impressive feat.

O. Cedermalm

April 17, 2012

This is an absolutely killer plugin! I've been skeptical about it for a while and didn't even demo it because of the high price. But eventually I tried it out on a project I'm working on right now, and maaan this was spot on! Doesn't transform poor mixes to something magical but will put some sparkle on an already good mix. This is the missing part for me when it comes to mastering. Will buy it as soon as the demo is over. The 299 is a bargain compare to what you get and in comparison to the hardware;) Even if it's a resource hog, I will buy a new card just for this plugin, it's that good! GOOD work UAD! Really looking forward what UAD have for us in the future:)

P. Vilhena

January 2, 2011

This has got to be the best EQ plug I ever used. Never used the HW unit also, but even if they´re not similar, it doesn´t matter. It´s easy to use, quick to get the best results, and it smokes the competition - even UAD other EQs, more often than not. Not the kind of fix-this-terrible-loop EQ, more like a fine tuning tool. I don´t master stuff a lot, but been using the MP to sculpt vocals, and bought it straight away just for its magic at that. I don´t see myself mixing vocals in the box without this plug anymore, it´s really a game changer.

The only reason it doesn´t get 5 stars is that it´s a huge CPU hog to the point it brings trouble to your workflow.

S. Gilroy

May 27, 2010

"Massivo" the EQ superhero does it again..... in the digital realm! This godzilla esque eq shocked the world when it first entered the hardware realm with its organic, larger-than-life component network of sound and now it is happening again with software. I own the hardware and have had to patch with this thing for years and believe me, it is time consuming! Now I can leave Massivo on my master output and mix with the software, SAVING TONS OF TIME. This plug-in is so close to the original. There is a different energy when you push the software compared to the original, but this only applies for certain types of hard driven music. The filters are fantastic and sound exactly like the hardware. I use them more than anything. Overall I am very impressed with this plug-in and now a proud owner of both the hardware and software. Thanks once again Universal Audio for making my life easier!

S. Smith

November 11, 2014

The "Crap Sponge"

Soaks up crap, and outputs sweetness. Can't ask for more than that!

F. Javier

June 14, 2012

What can i say. Anything is too less. Just got the demo, tried it and boom!!!.
In mastering is a MUST. The only "but" (that's why it's only 4 stars) is that it's
really high DSP consuming. But, hey, quality has a price.
About sound: just put something through and feel the colour. Tweak it to the extreme
and hear the "no distortion".

L. Berrios

December 30, 2014

Without Character

Unfortunately one of the UAD plugins that I have to write a negative feedback. Universal need to do a better job with the next update and improve this one. Is missing the warm and character that made so popular the original Manley Variable MU..a shame.

F. Tavares

April 18, 2012

Very good, specially for vocals and drums buss!!!thanks

D. Powell

December 7, 2014

great, like the hardware

I've used the hardware version on many projects.... the two heaviest engineers I know in Nashville have it on their mix buss all the time. The UAD version made me smile as I watched that needle do about 2-4 dB of compression and add the same kind of magic glue. One of my friends who has a real one in town has issues with one side not being as hot as the other..... which you can make work.... but with the software version of course you have flawlessness and the cream of the crop, and other options, like the sidechain and the m/s feature. It's just great.... if you want a buss compressor that isn't neutral but isn't overly dark or overly warm either, this is for you......

21-40 of 751 Results