Manley® Complete Bundle

Manley® Complete Bundle

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley Complete Bundle

Overall Rating

741-760 of 866 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Lituma

September 15, 2013

Sonido sorprendente

No he tenido la oportunidad de poder comparar con el Hardware pero su sonido esta lejos en calidad de cualquier otro plugin que haya probado de este tipo
uno graves profundos y uno agudos cálidos, simplemente suena increíble, deberían probarlo.

D. Englisch

September 14, 2013

Lush and lovely

Sits permanently in my mastering chain adding great depth and powerful bass.

S. Suarez

September 13, 2013

manley

I used to work in a tracking room who had two mono Manley 'pultec type' eqs and also two Pultec eqp-1a3s. Have to say I wasn't that keen on them (Manleys) but totally fell in love with the Pultecs. The Manleys just didn't do the trick with bass, vox, 2 buss in a way the Pultec really excelled. I got some nice results with the Manleys though: great mid-frequency boost for electric gtrs, nice to add some top (quite harsh) to percussion tracks to really cut through...

D. Solomon

September 12, 2013

The most beautiful sounding EQ I've ever heard

I never thought I would consider an EQ beautiful sounding. Most EQs are just functional. The Neve EQs add a sheen that is very useful. The SSL adds strength. The Manley Massive Passive is very smooth in it's equalization, but also adds a quality to the sound that I just have to describe as "beautiful". Cambridge EQ was always my goto tool for eq. It is now the Manley Passive.

M. Åkesson

September 9, 2013

Brilliant!

This plugin is so close to the original that I had too sell my unit, no point in keeping it.

Buy it!

A. Tarasenko

August 26, 2013

Amazing.

Using it for mastering. Working. Thank you, UAD. Feels like from Musicians to Musicians.
You're awesome.

E. Bode

August 18, 2013

magic eq

just doing some magic on sub busses and main buss. combining it with a tape plugin and limiter and compressor makes the mix smooth and not to loud

M. Gutarra

August 6, 2013

Great EQ for vocals

This thing is good. I mainly use it for vocals or for master eq. Be warned, it uses a lot of DSP when in master mode, they also have a mono mode that is less draining.

R. Gallow

August 3, 2013

Beautiful sounding Eq

The Massive Pasive and the Pultec eq's are worth the price of admission... just playing now.. we're still tracking but this has a wonderful smooth sound can wait to really put it to work.

C. Avdelas

July 20, 2013

MANLEY EQ...............

A BIT THAT A TRIED.......IT HAS .....A VERY SMOOTH EFFECT...ON WHAT IT DOES...IT IS NOT HARSH.........A ASSUME LIKE THE HARDWARE....AND THAT IS VERY NICE..........AT THE SAME TIME IT WORKS GREAT...THAT IS ALL.........

R. Brown

July 15, 2013

The DSP Project video review

I tested this against the hardware and it did very well, full video review here:

http://thedspproject.com/uad-massive-passive-review

W. Santos

July 9, 2013

Perfect Plugin!!!

Hello!
I am a musician and audio engineer.
I always liked sounds more real and true, I depended on my masters from a studio that had a complete master, it was bad because I needed to adjust something and spent much more $ $, going up to the studio to resolve a detail. For a long time the hardware was indispensable for a good mix and master, with the UAD plugins solve everything in my home studio with the same quality and mainly Manley that for me there is no difference between hardware and plugin
it is perfect!!

C. O'neal

June 28, 2013

Now I understand

I've only been engineering my own music (well) for about 2 years now. Yet in still... I never understood what people meant by "mastering plugin". It just didn't make sense to me. Doesn't every EQ do the same thing??? Why on Earth would I spend extra money to have a "mastering" grade EQ when I have plenty of EQ's already.

Then I demo'd Manley Massive Passive.


I get it now lol. Slap it on my master bus... and I can pretty much dictate the exact sound that I want to give my mix. I don't know what's under the hood... but there's something about this EQ that just sounds amazing on the master bus. It's the perfect weapon... and it's taking me from good music to great music, Thanks UA. Job well done.

F. Kullack

June 27, 2013

a fantastic eq

now I know, where the professional mastering sound is coming from...especially a eq like this one! Comaperde to the NI-version of this eq: UA...You did a fantastic job...sorry NI!

T. Cochrane

June 20, 2013

Massive Passive

This EQ is quite simply the best eq plug in out there and it alone is worth the price of admission to the UAD world!
I put it on the mix bus when I first got it and it was like a blanket had been lifted off that song .... amazing eq!!

B. Lochschmidt

June 19, 2013

Best EQ for Acoustic Guitar!

Is you search for an EQ (not an Exiter or Enhancer) to make an Acoustic Guitar Brilliant. Take this EQ. His upper shelf band at 27k is so clear and sounding so sweet. Great!

J. Weber

June 17, 2013

Awesome EQ!

This Manley plug in is tops! Great EQ. Easy to adjust and sounds great!

H. Hulshof

June 7, 2013

UA's masterpiece

One of my favourite plugins on the UAD platform. One of the reasons I had to buy UAD is this EQ. Very good on vocals and synth leads. Add some clarity and transparency to the sound. It can lift the entire sound a bit up. The only con is maybe the usage of DSP power. This EQ needs one DSP each plug. Great job UA!

J. Dang

June 5, 2013

More Massive than Passive

I was reading lots of reviews of the Manley Massive online. It's not a cheap plugin so I really wanted to be sure before I bought it. I also enabled the trial and used it again and again on lots of tracks. What I realised was twofold: one, you can push this so hard and it still sounds good. And secondly, the reviews were right; once you start using it you want to keep it. So I bought it and I love it! Awesome plugin.

E. Segarra

June 4, 2013

highly recommended

I own the real one and must say its prety damn close!

741-760 of 866 Results