Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$49.00

You'll Save 67%

Customer Reviews

Manley Tube Preamp

Overall Rating

161-180 of 195 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Gatti

December 11, 2021

Well Done!!

Well done UAD for being so democratic and keeping reviews, or I should say rants unrelated to the sound quality, features, price and overall impression of this plug in.

I. Raynard

December 9, 2021

Killer Preamp

while less versitile than the api the tone of this pre amp makes it a must have. great for vocals and guitars and has a very rich harmonic content. 10/10

D. Ryu

December 9, 2021

Warm sound!

I have used many other pre amp plug-ins of UAD and this one is unique with the warm sound. I use it after amp plugins, acoustic guitar track, bass to add a little bit of warmness. It is a great tool, good sonic quality.

S. van Servellen

December 8, 2021

I do really like it for recording synths

People complain about business model and pricing here. Honestly, I think UAD plugins might only make sense for well funded professionals. The pre-amp does have value as separate unit from VOXBOX and I happily use it when recording synths. Depending on what flavour sound I need, I now have several pre-amps to choose from.

J. Geary

December 8, 2021

GREAT, BUT WHY THE HATE?

Not sure why everyone is so salty here. While it does sound extremely similar to the voxbox pre, UA definitely didn't just copy paste here folks. Run it through its paces and you'll quickly start to hear the subtle improvements they've made. This can also easily be verified through plugin analysis software. I agree, Id love for UA to release more high end tube gear emulations but in the meantime, having this little insert is super handy for when you need just a bit of life. BTW, to the manley owners not down to pay for this..... cmon now, this isnt your first rodeo. Theres always sales throughout the year that can be combined with the substantial upgrade discount and coupons. Yall can easily grab this for a SUPER fair price

P. Chernyshov

December 5, 2021

No…

UAD team! what's going on with you? better release access virus

F. Popp

December 4, 2021

Why have I to pay for?

I own Voxbox, so why have I to pay again for a cranked down Plugin?? Its a shame....

G. Descoutieras

December 4, 2021

Voxbox Users Should Get This Update For Free

Feel a little duped...If I paid for VoxBox, UA should give this one as a free update.

M. Leys

December 3, 2021

VOXBOX Users


UA VOXBOX plugin owners should be able to get it for free!
You did the same thing for the API pre,
Dear UA, please DO NOT disappoint us!

Best regards,
Miro

.

December 3, 2021

There is a difference

More fullness with clarity (even more with mic input compared to line input option) compared to Voxbox and I liked it better at least for the particular song and rap vocal tested. I used same settings for both plugins on the same vocal and song at same integrated LUFS. Easier to hear any of UA preamp differences with a good mic sound (clearer) or in my case used the mic settings on the Townsend L22. Without the L22 the differences are harder to make out.

Automatic LUFS or any automatic level makeup/match would make it 5 stars because the look and sound are nice. Worth the about $25 dollars I’ll get it due to December sale of $49 and $25 dollar coupon.

b. village

December 2, 2021

Sweet

If you own the voxbox and think you should be getting a completely different plugin for free you should be at work not getting paid to do a job you were at yesterday right?
This is not the same preamp from the voxbox.

B. Sullivan

December 2, 2021

Another Great Preamp!

I have an Apollo Twin MK II (Solo), and this plugin works great with my API and Neve preamp plugins. My DSP is low, which allows me to use other UAD plugins with my interface and DAW. And, this preamp (like the others) sounds great! A very smooth sound, and for $25 (using my coupon code), it's a bargain! I can use this plugin on remote sessions, and use the "big boy" plugins (like the Manley VoxBox) when I'm at home with my Apollo 8 and satellite. Thanks again UAD!

w. Watnmru

December 1, 2021

s a VoxBox owner

s a VoxBox owner, I shouldn't have to pay for this.

R. Gruber

December 1, 2021

Smooth and round

Love this on the master chain. Just try it!!

R. Rasiński

December 1, 2021

for me it is perfect

I have VOX BoX but I bought PREAMP in the sale for $ 25, it should be free for VOX BOX users but for $ 25 it's also not bad. Adds fatty meat to neumann vocals.

u. labus

November 30, 2021

serious expansion of my color palette

The manley preamp ist a serious expansion of my color palette. It has a very direct sound at the same time as well colorful. I think I will use it a lot in the future.

B. Ninitch

November 29, 2021

Not the same preamp as Voxbox!

Before purchasing this plug, I read the gazillion complaints of other users. They were convinced that this was the same preamp as found in the Voxbox. I too was put off by the idea of paying twice for the same item. However people, go and -LOOK- at the photo in the title section. The photo shows a single RU device on top of a Manly Voxbox. That unit isn't some random set dressing put there to be ignored by all. It is in fact a Manley Labs Dual Mono Tube Microphone Preamplifier (from approx 1990). Manly no longer make this unit and apparently it was built under the supervision of David Manly before Manly started to mass produce.

I too am not happy with UAD for the confusion. Instead of implying the basis of this preamp plugin, they should have clearly stated it. Money truly doesn't grow on trees and we (the customers) should be given all relevant details before we are tempted by UAD into parting with it.
Having said all of that, I do like this preamp plugin as it has something a little different from the Voxbox going on. You should demo this preamp and then make a judgement if it brings something new to your arsenal.

M. Bagan

November 29, 2021

Incredible

WAAARRMM

T. Huang

November 28, 2021

Voxbox users

Why do voxbox folks need to pay for this?

J. Gruensfelder

November 27, 2021

Manley Tube Preamp !

Must have is easy to say for this Plug In but my Records got edge an Air. Now i would like to preset such Chanel Strips with Manley Tube Preamp for all my inputs on Luna, Pro Tools, Logic Pro X. The sound starts from the top on perfect. Kindles Regards

161-180 of 195 Results