Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Already own the Manley UAD-2 version? Click here to purchase the native only version for $2.99

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

41-59 of 59 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Tecson

March 15, 2024

Go to!

I use this on every mix bus I do - can't go without it!

J. Tecson

March 15, 2024

Go to!

I use this on every mix bus I do - can't go without it!

V. Ivanov

March 14, 2024

The sound is really great!!

The sound is really great, i use on my master channel. Also is great for bass and synths!
Best.
The Editor
https://www.theeditor.info/

K. Efstratiou

March 14, 2024

great sounding compression

Lovely comp, does exactly what one wants it to do, slight compression, almost invisible, but when you bypass it, you want to activate it asap.

T. Kwon

March 14, 2024

awesome master comp

Sounds awesome. more native please UA...

D. Black

March 13, 2024

Excellent, it's Manley

I've used my UAD Manley Vari-Mu for a few weeks. Emulation is perfect, it sounds great, it's easy to set, and can be used on everything. At full price it's a good deal, at this discount, you have to consider just getting it unless you've got the hardware.

Realistically this is one of the few plug-in purchases that changes my audio so much to the better all by itself. And I'm not compressing by more that 3 dB. Insert Vari-Mu and there's the sound.

I'm running mine in stereo, but the special option to change to M/S in, out, or both is a relatively rare feature.

D. Hogan

March 13, 2024

Like

Like

A. Desborough

March 13, 2024

Good, but was expecting more.

It doesn’t wow me like some other UA plugins. Quite effective on slower, non- transient heavy material, however probably wouldn’t be my first choice for that.
Mostly invisible (positive or negative, you decide) up to 2db of reduction, however any more than that i’ve found the action to be slightly unmusical.

J. Slack-Smith

March 13, 2024

The Best I've Come Across

The Manley variable mu compressor is robust and produces the good vibrations that I had hoped for. You can't go wrong with this compressor.

T. Schindler

March 13, 2024

Very Good, but Handling could be better

I am using the Manley now instead of the SPL Iron i used before in the Master chain. The Manley has a much clearer sound. But i found the SpL better in the handling as a plugin. Both work very well for me as Mastering Compressors. I would like a compressor not with the hardware front usage in a plugin but with a good software handling and the sound of good hardware.

E. VELAZQUEZ

March 12, 2024

AAA for vocals

Extremely useful on vocals and acoustic guitars. Sweet!!!

A. pc

March 12, 2024

Excelente emulacion of Vari MU

Sin palabras , muy excelente compresor

Д. Дмитрий

March 12, 2024

My Dream

It's magic )) Love it ))

B. DeRenzo

March 8, 2024

you're kidding...49.00?

This is the best plugin UAD has, period. I can't believe it's only 49.00 I put it on my vocals, kick, snare, backgrounds and used it for M/S on the master buss. unreal.
This is the very best money I've spent on this platform and I've spent plenty. What a work of art. Bravo

S. bagman

March 7, 2024

The best plugin.

favorite plugin, thank you universal audio for the wonderful gift.

D. Zakrzewski

March 4, 2024

Great Plugin!

I love that one! Adds nice dynamics, tube saturation and glueing!

A. pc

March 1, 2024

Excelente emulacion Vari MU

encantado de la marca UADx

p. durrell

March 1, 2024

great dynamics & glue

very impressed with this, I found it brings out the dynamics and adds glue..

F. Hasan

February 27, 2024

Must Have!

finally it became native!

41-59 of 59 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3