UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

141-160 of 273 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Teo

June 13, 2017

A mastering glue unlike any other

The Manley Variable Mu Limiter Compressor has this way of not just compressing, but bringing all aspects of your mix to the front. It really has this 'glue' factor that many other compressors do not possess. It is best used as a mastering compressor, although it has infinite uses on individual tracks too!

D. van Haarlem

June 1, 2017

Love it like the Hardware!

I really like the hardware Variable Mu as a compressor on vocals to smooth things out and 'put some icing on the cake' as well as the 'cherry on top of the cream' :-) UA did a Fantastic job in copying that quality in their software equivalent. Now I can simultaneously use a second instance on my mixbus!!!

UAD User

May 20, 2017

Msnley Varible Muu

The Manley Varible Mu add a beautiful clarity to my mixes that I had not heard. It is amazing how my mixes set just right with the Manley Variable Mu. Excellent!

T. ZHAO

May 16, 2017

Great comp!

I like it more than other buss comp! Thank you UA!

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Limpio y eficaz

Grande en el mastering, pone todo en su lugar sin deformar la señal. Una gran emulacion del hardaware. Top en mi lista.

M. Capelli

May 3, 2017

Amazed!

As a owner of the "real thing", i'm completely bluffed on how they could get so close to it. There are of course some "colour" diversities, but nothing so crucial that you can't integrate in the signal with other great UA devices. Love you Universal Audio. Nothing else to say.

L. Costa e Silva

April 15, 2017

Excellent!

Great plugin! I've been using it a lot in my mastering chain, combining it with other plugins and hardware gear. Very well modelled!!! Highly recommended!!!

E. Smart

March 28, 2017

Very Useful!!

Great compressor plug-in. Very useful in my scoring work to help mixes retain fullness when mixed under dialog. Thanks, UAD!

P. Perfetto

March 6, 2017

Really awesome

Just throw this on your mix bus, or your master, and this will make things huuuge1

B. Two

February 24, 2017

Great compressor

Sounds great! Looks great!

A. Dell'Olio

February 24, 2017

Very close to the hardware

As a plugin, it's just great. Very close to the hardware' sound (maybe a little bit of glue less), but very usable and always "right" on tracks. Puttin' this plug on a mix is never a mistake, it works everywhere in the mix.

Y. Furuhashi

February 23, 2017

Cream add your track

The vari mu is awesome gear.
signal in this your track add the cream.
cream is high freaquency dessing.
its so nice.

T. V

January 31, 2017

Man-Oh-Manley

What this does to drums, vocals, guitars, with the input into both channels, lets the low end still pump through into the mix. Best combo with the Massive Passive, able to dial the attack on drums to make a larger than life sound.

F. Gamas

January 21, 2017

Amazing!

Love this on my stereo bus, or anything really... definitely glues everything together without being too grabby or sounding squashed... it sounds amazing!

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

good

It sounds like a dream to hear the sound of manley. It seems to hear another elaborately mastered sound.

UAD User

January 11, 2017

Mix glue

I've used the HW version on the mix bus whenever I've had the opportunity, and now I'm addicted to mixing through the UAD version! I'm never doing more than about 2db of reduction, but it's always the perfect glue and makes things just sound "right".

M. Pearson

December 30, 2016

The Real Deal

As someone who used the real thing every day for nearly four years, this sounds and reacts exactly like real a Manley. Brilliant as an individual compressor on single outputs or as a buss of groups or whole mixes. I have been recording my old vinyl thru this plug in and it gives the finished recording a gentle hug. Absolutely my favourite compressor

UAD User

December 28, 2016

Gospel Beats

Great sounding compressor. Have not had it long enough to play around with it and push the controls, but simply just placing it on your audio track, it very transparent, compression with actually hearing the music being compressed.

M. Diaz Velez

December 24, 2016

So real so good

It sounds like the "real" thing and everithing that goes trhought this beauty... gets better. If you wanna use it to add "magic" to your mix or track just put a liitle of it... not too much. Great device.

F. Batiste III

December 22, 2016

Vari Necessary

The first thing I listen for when I instantiate any plugin is whether or not I lose sonic detail, or if the plugin smears my sounds. This is especially true of software compressors. UAD gets it. This compressor controls the sounds without melting them. It glues them together while retaining their sonic images. I'm loving UAD right about now.

141-160 of 273 Results