Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 247 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Rasiński

November 25, 2021

Manley won again !

I have compared it with other compressors from the uad platform and believe that this is the only compressor that adds a 3d effect to the mix. This effect is very subtle, let's say 2-3% of the difference only heard on good speakers or headphones, but if you hear this difference, you'll be using the Manley forever.

A. Istratiy

November 10, 2021

A. Istratiy

Really glues the mix! I liked the coloring very much.

R. Lucian

November 5, 2021

The best!

One of the best compressors for master bus!

F. Martinsen

October 16, 2021

This is really good, like all other plugins from UA

I mainly use this on the guitar bus. This Vari Mu glues all my guitars together and makes them stand out in the mix

J. Skjerven

September 7, 2021

First impression

I just demoed this. When I switched it on, I instantly heard the sound of 179$ leaving my bank account.

I. Macaulay

July 15, 2021

WARMTH!

You can literally just turn it on bypass.. and instant warmth. I like it on the gentler settings on the main buss

A. Alphonse

July 15, 2021

Smooth

This maybe the only bus comp I use on drums. Thanks MANLEY and UAD.

L. Tian Siung

July 14, 2021

Smooth

Great plugin

R. Taylor

July 7, 2021

Security wrapped in a blanket!

Believe me when I tell you this.. I just sold the hardware version of this machine. I am thoroughly happy with knowing I won’t lose any quality in securing my drum buss’ glue factor,for example. Put it on your master buss,feel and experience the sweetness of a good mix.

F. San Filippo

June 24, 2021

Best 2-bus Compressor

I’ve gone through the SSL G-bus and the Neve 33609 before arriving at this. It has a much more natural sound, much gentler and more organic and transparent, while enhancing the tone.

G. Merino

June 1, 2021

Awesome! Smooth and clean.

This plugin instantly became one of my favorites, specially for bus and mastering compression. It could be very transparent and also could give you some character if you want. Maybe not the most versatile, if you're looking for some hard, fast, aggressive compression, there are other tools for that . Manley Vari-Mu is smooth and subtle.
The only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars is because of the GUI, sometimes it's difficult to see the small parameters. I think it should be resizable, especially considering its price.

T. Veranta

May 28, 2021

UAD is really the BEST company for plug ins.

I never had the chance to work with the real Manley variable mu limiter.
But I have to say this PLUG IN sounds so good, after using it now on many tracks and compare to my old tracks, my mix is now much better, louder and have much more punch and feels much more glued.

I can recommend this plugin, this is really a game changer.

R. Walsh

May 2, 2021

So Different

You have to use this or the Manley EQ to "get it". It's not like any compressor I've used be it analog or digital. It has become my favorite on the bass and drum buss. Paired with the Manley EQ I think they are magic. On my masters it has replaced the Fabfilter C2 in my chain. I use it right before the limiter. It's a "has to be heard" thing. I started with the demo and purchased it after a couple of days with it. How I ever got along without is a mystery now.

H. Andersen

April 14, 2021

Love it

J. Geary

March 2, 2021

Sheeeesh

This is probably one of the last compressors on the UAD platform im getting around to purchasing. As I slowly learn these units 1 by 1 ive saved the mysteries of prog dependent / variable mu topologies for last but good lord this thing has some sweet spots. I didnt think i needed it. I like punch and balls but letting this puppy smoothen those peaks out pre api / ssl and you got yourself a happy camper. great for strings as well. unlink and open that stereo field up son

A. Leclerc

February 21, 2021

Exellent

Great plugin

r. sveinungsen

January 14, 2021

Tight and firm

This bus compressor tighten up the lower end and gives a tight and firm sound. Fantastic .... Use it on main mix buss

B. Ward

January 13, 2021

Manley Variable MU

A great Comp/Limiter to have in the tool kit. It works wonders on many instruments and busses.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as everything of UAudio !

Exremely near the original wooww !! One of the Best Compressors, good for master too!
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everythink of UAudio!

A. Ogarev

January 6, 2021

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor super+

I love the whole line Manley )))

1-20 of 247 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13