UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 265 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Nascimento

September 18, 2022

Musical color

Nice option when I mastered in the box without my NuMu unit. Similar color.

. Oliveira

August 30, 2022

Very Good!

Thanks Universal Audio and Manley
Essential Plugin!!!

E. Larson

August 13, 2022

Incredible

Just a couple of db on the two bus and you're golden

M. Ramos Jiménez

July 24, 2022

Essential in the mix bus.

I mainly use this plugin in the mix bus. If you want a paste mix with analog color, this is your plugin.

O. Levi

July 11, 2022

Comp and M/S colour

Brilliant comp and also M/S comp with beautiful curves.
I love it!

h. kim

July 8, 2022

wow.. this is..

very good.. butter sound.. good...!!

J. Grylls

June 21, 2022

Transparent

This is gold on mixbus, transparent glue.

C. Carroll

June 11, 2022

The Butter to the Bread

I’ve been obsessed with this compressor for years now. It’s the warm hug that every “cold” mix that arrives for mastering. This plug-in is spot on to the hardware unit we’ve all grown to love.

J. Loureiro

January 17, 2022

A Must have on your Collection

I bought this after a demo test against a few different compressors plugins and some hardware too and it is a very versatile compressor that you can use easily on mix bus, Vocals , Bass... and it becomes your favorite one for sure, im just in love with it ...

D. Marshall

January 14, 2022

Very unique vibe

I tried the demo of this thing about a year ago and normally I’m like oh god here we go another compressor just what I need but when I used it , I was very impressed how much of a vibe it gave the mix. So when Christmas deal rolled around I had to get it. I really missed it.
Cheat code

The Phil Tan mix buss preset is pretty much set it and for get it. Just tweak the threshold and bam it’s the vibe. If you’re are getting serious about your mix work this thing is amazing.

L. Martella

January 9, 2022

Excellent Plug in

Excellent Plug in particularly suitable for the master. I am very satisfied!

P. Rackley

January 8, 2022

This is a staple of studio awesomeness

This compressor is a must have for glue and warmth. If you buy this comp and use the Manley Passive, you will not regret it!! II IS HOT!!!!

Z. Rivera

December 31, 2021

Amazing

This lives on my master bus.. It's the perfect glue!! Just buy it

C. Hunter

December 20, 2021

A MUST HAVE!!!!!

Put along with the massive passive and watch out!!!!

D. Finardi

December 19, 2021

Simple the best.

in my humble opinion, manley are the best built uad plug ins. Variable MU is the best.

V. Messam

December 14, 2021

Vari- Mu…I’m Blown away!!!!

You all have nailed this!!! The characteristics, feel and response of this plugin is like having the real hardware piece. I use this on my mix bus, drums, vocals etc. I have no regrets of this purchase.

D. Shapland

December 10, 2021

Vari-mu character for days!

I love using this plug-in on my mix bus, it really adds cohesion, clarity and width in that classic vari-mu way. I’m a big fan of the Fairchild collection for the same reasons but this is next level it really opens up mixes and can be doing a lot of work (nicely) whilst sounding transparent

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

One of my very favs for vocals

I pop this thing on vocals after something a bit faster to round and even things out, or even on the two bus and it's got a beautiful tone that I could listen to for days. Really phenomenal. I love what this thing does. No regrets and would buy again.

R. Rasiński

November 25, 2021

Manley won again !

I have compared it with other compressors from the uad platform and believe that this is the only compressor that adds a 3d effect to the mix. This effect is very subtle, let's say 2-3% of the difference only heard on good speakers or headphones, but if you hear this difference, you'll be using the Manley forever.

A. Istratiy

November 10, 2021

A. Istratiy

Really glues the mix! I liked the coloring very much.

1-20 of 265 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14