Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

241-257 of 257 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Jester

December 6, 2014

VIBE, VIBE, VIBE

This thing as so much vibe and character that it will become the goto compressor for you tracking in through Apollo or adding flavor to your mixes! I Do say get it as soon as possible! It''s Killer.

C. Farrell

December 4, 2014

Beautiful

The sound from this compressor is just stunning. I cannot speak for the replication against the hardware, but it will always be a vital part of my mastering chain.

A. Holdsworth

December 3, 2014

Brilliant BUT...

There are some bits of equipment that are not just useful, not just essential, but magical... An original C12, a Telefunken V72, an 1176 and a Vari-Mu fit into this category for me.

I'm delighted that UAD have made this plugin, I bought it as soon as I heard it. From a compression point of view it does exactly what the hardware version does, but without the magic.

I was fascinated to see whether UAD would be able to faithfully represent the warmth and depth of the original - the fact that it makes your vocals sit a foot in front of the speakers rather than just in between them. In my opinion they haven't achieved this, but those clever chaps at Universal Audio can't do it, I guess it's impossible.

But it's 1/10 the cost of the original!

B. Lederer

December 1, 2014

Holy Moly!

I own the Hardware and I was afraid, that the plugg couldn´t hold up to the Manley. I made so many test, switchin between Hardware and UAD, back and forth. There is a difference: the Hardware is a bit more 3d and a bit more pleasant through the whole spectrum. But anyhow the difference is not worth more than 3grand. Many thanx for your great work UAD: this plugin is a nobrainer. Stunning!

D. Caruso

November 28, 2014

UAD2 Manley Variable MU Compressor

This is the best compressor I have ever used, and is not heavy on Resource consumption. Great for tracking and Mastering. Well worth the money....

J. Moreland

November 25, 2014

You'll use this every day

There are very few tools you can invest in that will immediately allow your spare bedroom studio to produce music that sounds like it came out of a pro facility. This is one of them. If you just bought an Apollo Twin and you're trying to decide which compressor to buy. This is the one (followed very closely by the 1176 collection - with the both of them, all of your bases are covered). On your individual tracks, it's all velvety smoothness. On a mix buss, it has the unique ability to make every bad mix decision you make seem interesting or boundary pushing - and always better sounding coming out than it was going in.

B. Busch

November 21, 2014

Here's the difference maker!

I have been mixing for 20 years this year and very rarely have I run across something that I can't live without. This is one of those pieces. I have to mix fast a lot of the time so I love when I find gear that glues a mix together super quick and yet doesn't sound like I spent 20 minutes on it. That's what Vari Mu does. I literally slapped this on a rough mix I had going and it immediately sounded like I had been dialing in the mix in for an hour. Love that! You will too. It adds a little top end and clarity to the mix too!

C. Farrell

November 20, 2014

The Compressor/Limiter

This is the nicest compressor plug-in I have ever used. Crisp and clean with all the tube character and warmth. I can't speak about the comparison to the hardware but I can say it just sounds right how I want it to.

L. Hughes

November 18, 2014

Phenomenal!

Will you stop releasing such ridiculously good plugins please? Everytime I think I have everything I could possibly need you release something else that blows me away. This thing stinks on the 2-bus. Amazing.

L. Nicolas

November 15, 2014

Woooowww

The real Analog sound in your computer !!
Amazing

S. Othniel

November 14, 2014

Manley Variable Mu Limiter.....WOW!!!!!!!

Ok....so I tested this plugin and I was speechless. I wish UAD had made this to go through the unison on the apollo. These days I do not buy new plugins if I have one that can do what a new on the market plugin does. but this is now on my must have list. This plugin does the mid-side compression sooo good that phasing is minimal, it doesn't hurt my ears when I drastically widen a track. This plugin is a bad ass.

P. Moshay

November 14, 2014

vs the Hardware = 10/10

Having owned the hardware Manley Vari-Mu for many years, this plug is one of the most faithful recreations yet.
If you have not tried a Vari-Mu across your mix buss just for adding flavor and mojo, you are missing out.

A. Tarasenko

November 13, 2014

Well Done, Guys!

Does the job, sounds amazing, especially on stereo-bus. Kudos, you're best.

G. Armandine

November 13, 2014

BEST SOUNDING PLUGIN EVER

I'm Impressed!! THIS IS THE BEST EMULATION EVER, I think we might be seeing a lot more of these units on eBay. This plugin is pretty much like 90-95% close to the original to my ears.

D. Pinkston

November 12, 2014

Manley Plug Ins are awesome

I used to have the hardware version years ago before selling my Nashville studio. Also the Manley EQ. Simply can't say enough about these plug-ins. They sound wonderful. Just demoed the Variable MU when it came out and I'm sold. The Massive Passive and the Variable MU will live on my 2-buss. I can generally find something to not-like but the Manley plugins are all smiles.

Great job guys.

S. Boman

November 12, 2014

Fantastic!!

Wow! This sounds exactly like the hardware version!!

It has that magic mojo thing going on!
This feel like this will be going on my mixbus a lot from now on :-)

S. Smith

November 11, 2014

The "Crap Sponge"

Soaks up crap, and outputs sweetness. Can't ask for more than that!

241-257 of 257 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 9
  4. 10
  5. 11
  6. 12
  7. 13