Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor

Overall Rating

141-157 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Patel

January 7, 2015

Audio Super Glue - Big, wide and open sound with a great midrange bite!

Having enjoyed using the amazing UAD Massive Passive EQ for the past few years, I was really looking forward to the Vari-Mu plugin, and UAD did a great job indeed. I own a nice selection of high end outboard gear which includes some mix bus compressors that I love using for that final analog stamp, especially on ITB mixes. Plugin compressors are getting better and better each year, and many of the popular ones available do a fine job with bus compression duties and provide a good amount of cohesion to a mix. However, most plugin compressors still seem to lack the punch, width and three dimensional quality of good old analog compressors. This UAD Manley Vari Mu sets the new bench mark for ITB compression!

P. Broman

January 6, 2015

Great Plugin!

It's transparent and "level forgiving" in a way I've never experienced before. It makes the mix sound expensive. I'm soooo pleased with this one!

S. Gallego

December 30, 2014

FEEL IT!!

The best I can say about the Vari Mu plug-in what I feel when I try the demo version, the same I feel when I try for the Vari Mu hardware years ago, a stupid smile in face. This plug-in is fantastic for the price I paid for it. 10/10.

D. Thum

December 29, 2014

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor Plug-In

Been using it on the 2bus for orchestral mixdowns and it is mostly transparent. In other words, it keeps your mix dynamics intact if dialed in carefully. The colorations are positive ones (to my ears a richness in the low mids). You can crank up the input for a saturated sound of course, but then I'd usually be reaching for my UBK-1.

Y. Harvey

December 28, 2014

very, very nice.

Very Nice. I demo'd and purchased same day - it's a must have for me. It's one of those plugs that makes you forget you are in the box. It has depth and breathes. Great plug. Love It.

R. Harris

December 27, 2014

Outstanding!

Just received my first UAD Octo card. This was one of my first purchased plug ins. Strapped it across my master buss and bang all the bottom end tightened up and turned the dial up to 11 on the quality of the overall sound of the mix. Easy to dial in too. Just love this plug in!!

H. Zwarts

December 14, 2014

insane tube dynamic processor

Love the sound en the depth of this plug in.
It's not sounding over compressed and really giving you that depth you get from
real analog hardware.

G. Barlow

December 14, 2014

Manley

Over the used Ive owned most manley products,
Their quality is quite remarkable, build is robust and most of all they sound really superb

So as a mobile song writer I've been dying for some kind of virtual equivalent
Thank you uAD !
I need to add that this plug in is quite different from the hardware,
Having said that the smooth, wide colour and tone of Manley are all present !
Use it every day !!

x

S. Brown

December 12, 2014

soft subtle and essential

great for bus and master.. does exactly what I wanted it to do - perfect!

R. Jackson

December 11, 2014

Really Close To Real

I am fortunate enought to be able to work with the original VariMu on a daily basis. This plug is SCARY good. When you factor in the price, this is a no brainer. The settings react the same, the tonal signature is there...just really solid.

Y. Chistyakov

December 11, 2014

Manley Variable Mu

interesting version of Manly. Works very well. extensive customization options. including limiter and ballance between the effect and the direct sound. good at mastering too. I also enjoy. Thank you UA

B. Prosko

December 10, 2014

Great Job!

After doing a shoot out of all my Buss Compressors the Manley clearly had something different to offer that i didn't hear in the others. The smooth transparency of it made it a instant go to and is currently sitting on all my mixes. Thx for the great product once again!!

B. Berkovic

December 9, 2014

Great

Hi Uad Team,Big Thank You for such a great emulations.

B. Jester

December 6, 2014

VIBE, VIBE, VIBE

This thing as so much vibe and character that it will become the goto compressor for you tracking in through Apollo or adding flavor to your mixes! I Do say get it as soon as possible! It''s Killer.

C. Farrell

December 4, 2014

Beautiful

The sound from this compressor is just stunning. I cannot speak for the replication against the hardware, but it will always be a vital part of my mastering chain.

B. Lederer

December 1, 2014

Holy Moly!

I own the Hardware and I was afraid, that the plugg couldn´t hold up to the Manley. I made so many test, switchin between Hardware and UAD, back and forth. There is a difference: the Hardware is a bit more 3d and a bit more pleasant through the whole spectrum. But anyhow the difference is not worth more than 3grand. Many thanx for your great work UAD: this plugin is a nobrainer. Stunning!

D. Caruso

November 28, 2014

UAD2 Manley Variable MU Compressor

This is the best compressor I have ever used, and is not heavy on Resource consumption. Great for tracking and Mastering. Well worth the money....

141-157 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6
  6. 7
  7. 8