Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

301-320 of 327 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. grover

September 21, 2016

Outstanding

I have always wanted to use this on a vocal track. After reading all the reviews and watching the videos on this plug in I had to get. I am blown away by the results!!. Do yourself a favor and get this plugin and learn how to use it. You won't be dissappointed.

C. Mileski

September 14, 2016

Love it!

a GLORIOUS vocal channel strip & a sonic upgrade over my old 'goto' vox chain of: 3rdparty D.S.er-->1176-->660-->1073 or Curvebender-->3rdparty D.S.er-->Culture Vulture (yes, 2 de-essers!). The pre sounds so classy, the comp is polite, the De-esser is the best I've ever heard & the EQ is silky/smooth. I've monkeyed with it a bit & if I'm NOT looking for that smashed, throaty lead vocal, the Voxbox op-comp fares just fine but try as I might, I haven't found a way to get that super present vocal sound w/o 1st adding an 1176. Otherwise, it's actually saved on UAD DSP for me just using an 1176-->Voxbox & DONE. Works great on Bass too. This plugin makes that 'sounds like an album' sound. Also, rid myself of needing 2 x 'Ok' 3rd party De-essers.

D. van Haarlem

September 14, 2016

I have a new Favourite UAD Channel Strip!

Previously the 1073 was my to go to channel strip, but the instant signature sound of this channel strip comes closest to what I have in mind for my vocals. The Preamp, the compressor, De-Esser and EQ match perfectly to quickly dial in my desired sound. Also very usable on lots of other sources of course.
Keep them coming UA! An Avalon Vt-737sp in the pipeline maybe?!.... For now I am happy Manley camper :-)

S. Brown

September 12, 2016

Great

Great to have this in my vocal chain amazing!

C. Day

September 8, 2016

Fantastic de-esser

One of the best software de-essers I've tried - if not the best. Very fast and natural. You can go too far, of course and it soon lets you know if you've strayed into territory that's lispy, squidgy and dull. It was really the main reason I forked out for this. Quite like the mid dip EQ too but the compressor is rather underwhelming (on voiceover at least).

UAD User

September 7, 2016

Really, really nice channel strip

I believe that one can really tell the sonic difference between a full-tube and an FET circuit when cranking up the gain knob. When I crank the gain knob up on a vocal track, this plug-in just sounds amazingly warm and nicely saturated without any nagging distortion artifacts, etc. I hear analog gear when I close my eyes.
I don't know how the UAD engineers did it but they really created a digital emulation of this full-tube circuit that just sounds perfect to me.
I've never worked with the hardware version of the MANLEY VOXBOX so far. Nevertheless, it seems as though UAD offers a high-quality, state-of-the-art channel strip emulation at an incredibly modest price.

s. appleton

September 6, 2016

Manly V box winner

after a little fiddling around the sweet spots pop out .. really like this one ..

n. mendez

September 3, 2016

Manley VOXBOX Rocks!!!!!

Have used it once and it adds a distinct unique warmth that is musical, looking foward to adding this to other genres of music to hear how it performs...I own all the Manely Plugs and It makes me feel like the boasting king of theplug in world...

j. earp

August 30, 2016

Smearing

I think this is a decent plugin but needs to be used carefully. I think the "analog" sound is just the smearing this plugin does to your audio. It may be useful on soft synths or certain instruments but on vocals (ironically) I think once you get past the initial "wow, it sounds really warm" factor, you begin to realise it's just smearing the sound a bit. The punchiness and clarity goes and you're left with a recording that's awkward to fit into the mix. Might be good for harsh vocalists/mics but do be a bit careful that the 'warmth' isn't just a loss in tone and clarity. Probably useful on a good few things but for, I'm slightly underwhelmed.

J. Ducornet

August 25, 2016

AMAZING!!!

I've been using the real VoxBox everyday for 20 years. I've been asking UA for this for at least 10, and it finally came, yes!!! I just had the opportunity to test it on my laptop in a Paris session, and I was completely blown away. It sounds THE SAME!!!

Now my studio and travel setup match perfectly.

Now if my original Voxbox dies, I'll have a backup, and now it's in my travel template.

Amazing job yet again!!!

R. Tolbert

August 21, 2016

Best Channel Strip

I went from API and SSL to this. This all you need now! Just perfect. You can't make this thing sound bad. It sounds good no matter how subtle or hard you push it.

P. Moshay

August 19, 2016

Better than i imagined!

I never bought the hardware unit over the years and only briefly used one on a session one time, but i tried this again and am hooked on its very unique ability to make a vocal sound like a million bucks!
Thanks so much for bringing this one to the stable.....Incredible.

N. Wilkes

August 18, 2016

Believe the Hype - magnificent!

This is simply superb. Not only is the compressor perfect on vocals (do not worry about the fixed 3:1 ratio as it is spot on), the DeEsser does exactly what it should with no lisping artifacts and the Pultec inspired EQ is a touch of pure glitter on an already stunning channel strip that is simply a joy to use. Getting the vocals sounding and sitting properly in the mix has never been as simple (unless you had the original hardware unit of course)

R. Diekmann

August 16, 2016

WOW...just WOW

This is just the real deal....recordet a Mixtape with Rappers and singers..it was always perfect with my Telefunken Mic....it Sounds finished right after the recording without even turning knobs for hours....it took seconds....

WE NEED MORE OF THESE UNISION PRE´s!!!! HURRY ;-)

S. Giordano

August 9, 2016

Manley Quality at a UA Price

I used to own the Manley Core hardware. No lie, this pre sounds as good as the hardware. Definitely a worthwhile investment. Another homerun for the UA team. These plug-ins are worse than a crack addiction - not that I know, but just take my word... AND my money LOL

M. Hoomans

August 9, 2016

Another amazing Manley plugin

The Vari-Mu and Massive Passive plugins are my favorite plugins during mastering, the new VOXBOX plugin, after testing it extensively, has become my favorite plugin on lead vocals. It's basically all you need to make a vocal sit perfectly in the mix. The compressor is smooth and versatile, as it has a lot of attack/release options. The gain, when pushed, adds some extra character, just perfect! The de-esser is smooth and very effective in my experience, I have not found a de-esser plugin that sounds as natural as this one. The EQ section is smooth and can shape a vocal to taste. UA and Manley did it again, what an amazing plugin!

F. Pilz

August 8, 2016

Wonderful Channelstrip

Until now i used the API Channelstrip for my voiceover jobs. But i have to say the Manley Voxbox ist now my everyday-Strip.
I like the colour that it adds and i like the eq very much. Especially the middle-section to cut out - very subtile - the mud.
All in all it sounds very warm and brings my voice to another level - great job UA!!!

E. Cephas

August 7, 2016

Excited About This!

This has it all; tone, character, and ease of use. Oh Yeah, did I mention it sounds stunning. 14 day trial is simply not long enough, so how would you like my money...Cash, Credit, or Debit? Either way you're gonna take this money, cause I can't go on living without my Manley Voxbox. Manley is Great, but Universal Audio is Awesome! I'm serious...Take my money!!!!

B. Hoener

August 6, 2016

OMG More UA Crack!

OMG Best describes demoing this incredible piece of gear (Plugin)! Why do I Demo these plugins? Oh well here I go again on another UA Crack Bender. The De Esser is crazy good. The Unison Pre, The Opto Comp, The EQ, The filters.... This thing is just Wonderful. Well back to rehab after the VoxBox and Ampeg purchase!
WARNING IF YOU DON'T WANT TO SPEND MONEY DO NOT DEMO THIS MANLEY VOXBOX! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

K. Nelson

August 6, 2016

Producer, Musician, Engineer

The Manley VOXBOX PLUGIN...I never heard the physical piece, but one word for the plugin, Dammmmmm. I mean this has to be one of the best if not the best plugin ever made. Vocals,bass,keyboards all had overly excellent results. I even tried it on my mix bus, It knocks it out the park. I've been mixing for 2 years,so I'm still amateur. But I swear to you this plugin has finally graduated my music to a professional sound that I longed to accomplish. I just sat here smiling to myself from the results I was getting. And I don't work for universal audio..They just got it goin on. Thank you tho universal audio. And thanks for the 50 dollar voucher. Keep em coming, I still need the Chandler Curve Bender.

301-320 of 327 Results