UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

81-100 of 588 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Harris

December 29, 2021

Smooth as silk

really adds an extra "something" to vocals. there's a smoothness about it that's hard to describe, but definitely adds a touch of class.

J. Gellis

December 27, 2021

Box of Vibe.... vocal mojo

This plugin has some magic in it. The kind of magic that when you put a great performance into it, it comes out sounding even better, with attitude!

E. Rickard

December 26, 2021

Legendary

Excellent and go to for every vocal.

R. Stokes

December 16, 2021

Love this

Great tool for tracking vocals. Has everything you need to get going

P. O'Shea

December 14, 2021

Manley VOXBOX

just completed a major mix and used the Manley VOXBOX for the first time, on the main vocal.... Really like that a lot of the needed manipulations are all together in the one unit. The de esser actually can work as a tone control with a bit of push. And nice that the compressor is first in line.
Sounds fabulous on this rather big song, so looks like being a new favourite. Great!!!!

L. Chacòn

December 13, 2021

Same as hardware

Same as hardware, just diferences on gain stages, of curse, another good investment in my gear!

U. Shree

December 10, 2021

Very good plugin

amazing texture to the vocals & stable workflow

Z. Bee

December 10, 2021

Tool Box

Simply - VoxBox is worth to be the Fan and have it in tool box.

V. Basyul

December 9, 2021

Make clean sound

My fav vocal chain

J. Herberman

December 9, 2021

Manley VoxBox

Fantastic on vocals, REALLY fantastic on bass. Not as in-your-face as the Avalon 737, but very smooth, controlled and natural. Pushing it gets some nice colour. Only beef is that I needed to get another quad so that I could use more than a couple of instances.

K. Thura

December 8, 2021

Great Sound!

Great for vocal,love it.

D. Davis

December 7, 2021

Good, but not great.

Cool tone when you lean into it, but the EQ section just never seems to dial in right, and the compression is never quite right either. If I use it...I just run the plug without the EQ or compressor and go for it....and...it's ok. I personally prefer the Neve 88RS which I have and is my fav.

A. Sandino

December 6, 2021

Beefy Vox

I was wondering how much of a difference virtual preamps like this will make. But this one definitely blew me away! i have only played with the "real life" unit ONCE in the studio after listening to take after take for about 2 hours of vocal tryouts..... I can't tell you that I remember how it sounded..but i can tell you that i really really loved the way female vocals and a few guys' vocals sounded through this unit. I cannot now or ever afford this real life unit...and thanks for to UAD, selling this plug in for this excellent price- I, now have access to this piece of art and can take it anywhere i please. Thanks UAD.

M. Shannon

December 6, 2021

Manley, yes, but I like it too...

This is a cool plugin but it's a bit complicated. So far I've found that it either is the right plugin for a vocal, replacing a chain of other things, or it isn't. As a hardware emulator, it has some set parameters that are not as flexible as you'd get with purely digital stuff, but it does have its charm. Hit and miss, but when it's right, it sounds great.

E. Cheang

December 6, 2021

Great for vocal

It is so warm for vocal.

H. Nguyen

December 6, 2021

Awesome

Very good product

L. Weisz

December 6, 2021

Good

It's very good plug in.

Y. Kim

December 5, 2021

What a warm!

Great on vocals

S. Bout

December 1, 2021

Very good

R. Rasiński

December 1, 2021

Great for vocals but ... ;)

VOXBOX is great on vocals but is also my secret addition to the masterbus to add low and high frequencies along with the purity and clarity of the Manley.

81-100 of 588 Results