Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

21-40 of 411 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

Great!

Now it's my go-to for vocals and bass usually. So powerful and sweet!

O. Sepulveda

June 26, 2020

Especial para bajistas o voces modernas.

Es preciso para el bajo, tiene un compresor limitado pero funcional para el bajo. Para la voz también es muy bueno, pues para dejar una voz muy limpia, casi sin ruido y moderna.

R. Weldam

June 24, 2020

Voxbox

One Chanel strip to rule us all. Or was that a ring?

w. carlson

June 24, 2020

The manly voice box plug-in.

The manly voice box plug-in.
What a fantastic plug-in this is for any studio. Are used to use the analog device before plug-ins were even invented. This unit was always one of my number one choice is to go to in the front of my signal chain. Always smooth warm and have all the functions I needed. Now as a plug-in from Universal Audio it is still my number one go to for the front of my signal chain. It works great on vocals, guitar, bass. And so on. Universal Audio captured the sound and functions and more in this plug-in. I love it.

A. Cano

June 23, 2020

Nice

i love this on Acoustic guitars.

W. Hoffmann

June 22, 2020

Great Voice and acoustic guitar pre amp

I am using the VOXBOX as UNISON plugin for voice and acoustic guitar recordings. It is the perfect tool for getting exactly the sound I need. It's not only the functionality of VOXBOX it is this magic atmosphere that I don't wanna miss anymore

M. Song

June 22, 2020

GREAT

Not so colorful, but expensive sound. I use this one with shure SM7B microphone as unison preamp and never been disappointed.

D. Torres

June 19, 2020

Excellent

A must have

C. Pedersen

June 17, 2020

Sounds great on trumpet

Sounds good on trumpet. A little compression and de-essing and a close mic sound is good to go.

h. thiono

June 16, 2020

Absolutely cant go wrong..

I never had chance to use this physically but after reading some reviews, I have decided to pull the trigger to purchase.
Overall I’m fully satisfied, this is my first go to for vocal unison preamp and part of the main chain to add warmth / crisps with strong character on low and mid range.
It’s more than just preamp as I can get EQ and de-esser. Have used this for acoustic upright piano and it cut the mix without adjusting a lot of EQ.
Thanks UAD for making my production easier and sounds amazing!

B. Ford

June 15, 2020

So Many Colors...

My Mic locker got a major upgrade with the sound of this channel strip. Never heard an AKG 414 XL II sound so smooth and warm.

@ProducerBenFord

M. Magnusson

June 15, 2020

Totally worth it

This is so easy to get great sounds with. Magic

C. Dieling

June 14, 2020

Perfect

Absolute dope

N. Bryce

June 12, 2020

I feel complete now!

After a two week demo I just couldn’t live without it! My Tori Amos cover songs sound so much better now with this I love it thank you!

a. moreno

June 11, 2020

Awesome!!!

I love it! its the best of the Best! Awesome for vocals!

S. Shaw

June 9, 2020

Didn't like it on my voice, but it sounds great on other stuff

Although named VOXBOX, I found myself in need of being creative of its usages, and it does sound great on particular stuff - I don't think VOXBOX is a catch-all typed channel strip, but when it works, it sounds amazing. The gain knob has a lot to tweak to dial in the perfect tone.

F. Foster

June 5, 2020

Manley voxbox

Everything that I could have dreamed up in a preamp and more thanks UA!!

F. Foster

June 5, 2020

Manley voxbox

Everything that I could have dreamed up in a preamp and more thanks UA!!

J. Bru

May 27, 2020

Cambio de perspectiva

Lo he aplicado en diferentes tracks, pero donde más me ha gustado es en la voz. Tenía un track en el que la voz no gustaba y gracias a este plugin ha cambiado.

J. Desfosses

May 24, 2020

So smooth!

This is great not only on voice, but pretty much on anything. Smoothness for days!

21-40 of 411 Results