Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

241-260 of 271 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

November 27, 2016

This plugin really grows on me

Still have not had a chance to use this with unison to record with, but I've already thrown it on the lead vocal on most of my mixes and I love what it does. Especially if you drive up the gain to the point where you get a touch of saturation.

M. Davis

November 24, 2016

SO SMOOTH.

The preamp sounds incredible. So smooth and creamy, really adds character. Great presets as well - I'm never a huge fan of presets because I end up tweaking them a ton anyone. But the presets the VoxBox comes with are usable, and are great if im looking for a quick solution. Great job UA.

T. Camp

November 23, 2016

Sounds Amazing

No matter what I do, this makes my vocal sound very forward and present. I was not a fan of the compressor section as much so I turned that off and just touched my CL1B. Paired with my Blue Dragonfly microphone in a dead room I got fantastic results.

UAD User

November 22, 2016

Great ~!!

Everything I thought it would be!

D. Giraud

November 21, 2016

Un chanel strip complet

Bonjour
C'est avec une grande simplicité qu'on peut dessiner les caractéristiques d'une voix, d'une guitare, d'une basse, ...Ceci avec les caractéristiques Manley. Ce plug me sert de base au studio (Golgoth-43.com) pour définir une orientation esthétique, pour sélectionner une couleur, pour aplliquer un traitement de channel-strip avec la douceur et le caractère Manley.

L. Chard-Maple

November 21, 2016

Great Plug

This plugin is very versatile and not just suited to vocals at all. I absolutely love smashing drums rooms with the limiter section on here. The EQ is very natural sounding and the frequencies are very carefully selected. The compressor is fantastic and useful in a variety of situations. The fact that this plugin is unison enabled too is a fantastic bonus but even used as an insert it has a lot of scope.

A. Kamel

November 20, 2016

Voxbox, un bon complément au 1073

J'ai acheter le Manley Voxbox car ayant acquis le preamp Neve 1073, je souhaitais avoir une autre couleur pour mes prise voix.
Le Voxbox est assez neutre avec des réglages raisonnables, passer les 50 dB, la couleur du preamp devient plus marquer mais toujours plus subtile que le 1073, disons avec plus de douceur et un caractère moins nerveux.
Je trouve que c'est un bon complément au Neve 1073, offrant un caractère complémentaire, qui plus est avec une partie compresseur, DeEsser et EQ qui permet d'affiné les réglages sans l'utilisation d'autres Plugs in.

D. Holden

November 19, 2016

Amazing

this is all you need for vocals ..

E. Kocol

November 18, 2016

A Vox Box For All Seasons

I love how this is bith subtle but in your face at the same time.

R. Jacobi

November 18, 2016

Swiss Knife and Coloration Tool

The Manley VOXBOX really shines on vocal sources. With subtle settings the plugin adds a beautiful finishing touch and a certain analog vibe. The preamp is beautiful and adds an interesting character and tone. The plugin offers some nice options for coloration. The quality of the harmonic distortion might not suit any source, but where it does, it adds a unique set of sonic qualities. As with the hardware version, the VOXBOX is a character box. You either like what it does and it suits your recording and mixing style or not. I love the grit it can add to sources and I really like what it does in terms of coloration on the master buss. This thing suits my style and I like that!

J. Fanus

November 15, 2016

Let your recordings land on the strip

This just works, it brings quality to recordings and when cranked can really make your sounds edgy and alive.
Enjoy!

M. Jago

November 14, 2016

VOXBOX

Best way I've found for getting vocals & bass into DAW through Apollo. De-esser is great on vocals.

S. PHILIP

November 10, 2016

One choice

i made the right choice... one purchase - one preamp - Manley VOXBOX... its an eq , comp desser.... n sounds fantastic.....

A. Adedwuon

November 7, 2016

Did not work sound good to my ears

I tried this plug in several different setting on vocals (both tracking and in post) and I just could not get it to behave or sound right. At descent settings, it was muddying/smearing the input vocals in a way that I can not call good. I do not know what the original hardware sounds or behaves like but, if it's the same way this plug is behaving, then this is not a tool I can use for any real work. The Legacy Compressors lilke the 1176 is arguably the most realistic comp from UAD. It seems others have something about them that makes you wonder if these myriad of emulations really make any sense.

I. Papagiannidis

October 28, 2016

UNBELIEVABLE SOUND!

I ve tested with all my vocal mics and it sounds fantastic in every one of them. the best thing is that you can shape the sound as you wish and all these features together makes it more than a swiss knife!
perfect for all instruments...it just can't sound bad... :) totally different from Api and Neve . sound more neutral when you firstly add it, but when you start tweaking the knobs... the magic happens...
Perfect tool for everything!
Thanks UAD!
www.johnjefftouch.net

M. Diaz Velez

October 23, 2016

Vox populi... Manley VOXBOX

I used several times the physical (real one) Manley for several recordings. Once this amazing emulation came out and saw the light... was really good and... when I saw that was UNISON... UA made my day!. I bought this plugin without demo it, and the quality of sound was amazing. I tried and compare it with the real one... sounds incredible, very very similar to the real one (considering there were two different devices). If you re looking for make your voice great, this is the right choice.

W. GOUOT

October 22, 2016

LE PLUS "GROOVY" DES PLUGINS !

Il a remplacé mes LA2A et autres 1176... Il à remplacé le Pultec et mes deesser.... J'enregistre et je mix tous les jours aux studios BLAXOUND™ Paris - www.blaxound.fr ;-) et il amène cette chaleur, cette précision et musicalité que je mettais 15 ou 20mn à obtenir avec une multitude de plugins, sans compter la chaleur du compresseur qu'aucun de mes plugins égal même certain de mes compresseurs hardware ... Je l'utilise sur n’importe quoi ça sonne "beautiful". Merci UA ! :-)

H. Zwarts

October 20, 2016

Love it

sounds great and is a powerful plug in.
excellent plug ins , try it yourself and you will be convinced!

K. Stewart

October 17, 2016

This "Unison" thing is for real!

Wow! I simply can't believe the sound of this plugin! I have been using UAD products for about 6 years, but was still a sceptic of the unison system until I demoed this plugin. This thing sounds so darn analogue and sweet and full! I have some great outboard pre's to choose from, but have been bypassing them to use the Voxbox plugin. Even my most discriminating vocal client has become a fan of this plugin! Thanks again UAD!

UAD User

October 8, 2016

WOW! WOW! WOW!

I have used manley hardware in the studio many times its my "go to" for vocals because it imidiatley enhances the warmth of the voice. This plug-in is an amazing recreation of that. I cant tell the difference and it makes it so much easier! GREAT PRODUCT

241-260 of 271 Results