Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

241-260 of 289 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. walraven

December 18, 2016

Incredible

Control the impedance of the pre is the way to go for preAmp emulation!!!!

r. pressinger

December 17, 2016

not only vox

but also Bass and Guitar , this box makes it easy to find a good Sound. starting off with one of the presets, i got what i want quite quickly.

S. Roefs

December 16, 2016

One of a kind

Very unique sounding unit. Awesome compressor, useful eq. Not so much of a fat sounding unit like a lot of other stuff. It's more airy and hifi with clear contours.

A. Thomas

December 15, 2016

Great lead vocal or feature instrument clean preamp option - different from the rest of the Unison pres

I like this preamp as a clean, warm, rich unit. It sounds different from the rest of the Unison pres and fits what I'm looking for a lot of the time, especially for lead vocal - a clean, warm, modern, colourful (more harmonic richness than the 88rs), yet not overly aggressive (such as the 1073/610) nor compressed (as the API often feels to me, even without compression engaged) sound. I found this to fill the niche that was missing in the lineup of Unison preamps - a great feature preamp for a clean lead vocal.

I would say in regards to other comments of 'smearing' that it's more about the settings for me. I think that the compression is 'on' and limiting is 'on' as the default setting is a choice I might have done differently. Both the compression and the limiting (moreso) change the sound and colour. I found what I was looking for by starting with those bypassed.

Possibly my favourite feature is the transformer. I think I'll always leave it in, but it's gratifying being able to hear what it sounds like without.

The compression and de-essing are very good. Manley nailed it with the 3:1 ratio. The compressor can kick in very subtly without seeing anything on the GR meter, just enough for some mojo and magic and smoothness. The compressor section changes the tone and colour a bit just being engaged without compression, which can be a great thing. With the de-esser section, I was confused a bit by the 'limit' thing on the de-ess knob because I have never used the hardware unit, but figured it out pretty quick. Otherwise, the de-esser is very transparent.

As with most of their sims, in my case, I'm not rating it comparing to hardware units (that said, I've had to match other hardware preamps in the past with the sims because of things that were tracked in another studio on gear that I didn't have on hand - with a touch of eq, it's been pretty easy to do as their sims are really close) - I'm looking for 'real world' usability, and this one knocks it out of the park - a boutique mic pre for a fraction of the price that I can put on every channel (if I'm inclined).

UAD User

December 13, 2016

One Word-Amazing!

The clarity in the plugin really helps my voice shine. I A/B'd my previous vocal chain with this plug and this plug adds that sparkle I've been looking for. I was a little unsure about spending the money on this plug, but I can really say that it was great investment. Oh, I got in on sale with the Black Friday special. A win/win.

m. wan

December 13, 2016

Perfect voice plugin

Very smooth and clear voice
Future estimates can not be separated from this plug-in
The best of the best people to deal with the plugin

J. Johnson II

December 13, 2016

Sounds Great Just Not My Fav

The Voxbox sounds really good to me. I love Manley gear all day everyday. As far as channel strips go in the UA line, I just love the Neve 88RS and API Vision way more than this, and they would always get the nod over the Voxbox.

许. 笑荣

December 11, 2016

SO AMAZING

I like it !!!! i'v been using VOXBOX everyday !I use it to record guitar record vocal !!

P. Brown

December 10, 2016

When it works on a track it's wonderful

I owned the hardware unit for years and this seems very faithful to me. Just lijke the hardware, it didn't work on everything but when it works it's that marvelous fairy-dust tubey-thing. Love it on BG Vox and lead vox. Don't forget you can use it as just a comp, just a passive EQ, just a limiter etc although it is CPU intensive- hey, just bounce it down if that's an issue. I was on the fence on spending the money on this one (it's just after Black Friday sales I'm writing this) but I'm really glad I did. Great job UA!

P. Thörne

December 8, 2016

I love it!

The best I've tried, really makes magic for the leadvoice. Totally perfect

s. tucci

December 5, 2016

Ottimo fa veramente il suo lavoro

Ottimo veramente fa il suo bel lavoro

J. Commodore

December 4, 2016

The VoxBox

Single most important go to plugin for vocal recording.

G. Di Sanza

December 3, 2016

Ein Schöner warmer Sound garantiert das Manley Voxbox

war auf der suche nach einem Guten Mikrofon Verstärker konnte mich kaum entscheiden zwischen dem API Neve und das Manley doch mein Gefühl entschied sich dann doch für das Manley

g. konstantakis

December 3, 2016

Analog sound

warm analog sound.!!!amazing plugin ..

B. Troxler

December 2, 2016

Among the Top 5 UA Plugins

Over the years I have bought a lot of UA plugins. The VoxBox ranks in the top five most useful and effective for me. During the last two weeks I've applied it to vocal, string and wind instruments. There is a learning curve to achieve finesse with this plugin, but once you've sorted out how best to use it, this plugin achieves astonishing results. I highly recommend the plugin AND taking the time to explore its comprehensive range of useful enhancements to audio. Give it time and the VoxBox will reward you handsomely.

r. seifeldin

December 1, 2016

Mastering Polish

I had this plug for few weeks now and i used it to go over all my old mastering tracks to add a polish to them.I never had any Manley products or heard them before.So after an hour of fiddling with it i was abel to clean up those masters and add a diffrent pleasent diminsion to them with a better head room and Noticible quality in all the tracks.The plug displays great quality in many areas.The only dislike is the time it takes to render,but i dont mind to get this kind of quality afterwards.Its a great addition to any plugin library at the current price.

j. osorno

November 30, 2016

GREAT!!

ES INCREIBLE COMO PUEDE DARLE ESE TOQUE A LA VOZ EN UN SOLO PLUGIN. LO UTILIZO COMO PREAMP CUANDO GRABO.

R. Webb

November 28, 2016

UAD Has Done It Again!!!

This Channel Strip is just an absolute pleasure to use. The UAD team has proved it again. Once you figure out how to use plugin you'll never be disappointed. This is just an Amazing Channel Strip.

Keep up the excellent work guys!!!

UAD User

November 27, 2016

This plugin really grows on me

Still have not had a chance to use this with unison to record with, but I've already thrown it on the lead vocal on most of my mixes and I love what it does. Especially if you drive up the gain to the point where you get a touch of saturation.

M. Davis

November 24, 2016

SO SMOOTH.

The preamp sounds incredible. So smooth and creamy, really adds character. Great presets as well - I'm never a huge fan of presets because I end up tweaking them a ton anyone. But the presets the VoxBox comes with are usable, and are great if im looking for a quick solution. Great job UA.

241-260 of 289 Results