Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

21-40 of 197 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Chikanov

July 30, 2018

Manley VOXBOX

I was searching something to make my voice sound better (I am not a professional singer only songwriter) Manley VOXBOX - I like it a lot ! Because of this Plug-in I bought Apollo Twin MKII, Universal Audio gave it to me as a gift with no MONEY, and Antares AutoTune and Brigade Chorus later !!! What a nice surprise. Thank YOU

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Amazing

This plug-in is necessary for all of my vocal tracks.

J. Moon

July 17, 2018

오 좋아요!

소프트웨어들을 사용할때 별 기대없이 사용했었는데, apollo twin을 통해서 소프트웨어를 쓰니까 하드웨어 느낌으로 사용할수 있습니다. 기능들도 너무 좋네요

J. Stiles

July 8, 2018

Manley Voxbox Wins!

Great Analog Mojo! A little goes a long way with this plug, although I have not used it in Unison yet, on a channel insert is shines. The EQ (with it's Pultec style Mid cut) is super smooth and musical all over the dials. I tried it with another limiter in front (think 1176 into an LA-2A) but it took too much away, the limiter on board does great things. Coupled with a great quality mic the Voxbox has all the tools for a great track.

E. Minutella

July 8, 2018

UNBELIEVEBLE

Manley's Vox Box is definitely the best "all in one" solution for your vox recordings, thanks to its great pre, compressor, de-esser and much more...Presets are ready to use for any kind of production and you can also use it with "Unison" technology. Fantastic!

S. Theerakiat

July 5, 2018

Make my vocal is colorful and I can say that Perfect sound!

Nice and so easy to use. I can't stop to listen to it!

b. berkovic

July 2, 2018

Chanel strip what I have looking for

I have in my collection SSl,Neve,from Brainworx also SSL but Manley VOXBOX have something what all others channel strips have not,I am very satisfied with some vintage touch

S. Burns

July 1, 2018

My favorite vocal preamp... great for snare too...

This one is freakin' awesome. I love the depth , warmth, and smoothness it provides. It can be bassy but that's why it has an EQ... The high end has a nice "sheen", and the desser is very tasty... This lets me give the impression of more "air" without the ear fatigue. With the right microphone paired up to this, I'd put it up against anything money can buy. I'm extremely satisfied with this plugin.

Or... you could just not buy it, so that my stuff sound better than yours... ;)

I. Muller

June 28, 2018

A great multitool

Never used the original, but now i have some alternative to my Neve+LA2A vocal combo. Will give it more time.

UAD User

June 27, 2018

Super

Qualité presque aussi bonne que le hardware, assez bluffant.

P. Ranjbar

June 26, 2018

The Best O Vocal

With this plugin, I'll do some great work on the voice of the reader and other sounds

C. Mays

June 25, 2018

Spot On Tools for Great Vocals +

I am a big fan of the hardware version of this emulation and UAD delivers a Fantastic plugin here. I find these hardware units have some unique mojo after awhile from unit to unit and this emulation captures the best of the best. Very true to the parameters of the original and works great with a wide variety of mic choices. Mic choice is still #1. Then Vox Box is a great next step in the chain. The Unison features again put this over the top as a cool tool. I work remotely often.... the UAD and Console platform has me and my clients feeling creative, happy and satisfied!

J. Smith

June 19, 2018

Very nice for VO

I have tried numerous channel strips for improving my sound on voiceovers. Most of them lack presets that are close to what I'm looking for. I have an excellent microphone, and my files don't need much in the way of post-processing. The Manley VOXBOX has some presets that do just enough to make the finished product perfect. Nothing really over-the-top. Allows me to concentrate more on my performance and less on my FX chain. Love it.

D. Hankla

June 16, 2018

Voxbox ROCKS !

Still checking out all its nuances and capabilities, but it’s an amazing plugin. Manley is a whole different level of quality... This plugin is also in the same league. Good as it gets. Right on UA.

UAD User

June 15, 2018

Un top pour les chanteurs

Une super tranche de console vintage, véritable couteau suisse. Préamp, EQ, déesseur, compresseur. Un must have pour les prises de voix!

C. Bryant

June 11, 2018

Very nice.

I've been using this for a voiceover setup. To me it does what I hoped: it makes the voice sound great - without sounding like it's being processed at all. There's a lot that can be said about the comp/eq. They're beautiful sounding (as is the pre-section). But funnily enough - I'm most thrilled to have a killer de-esser! lol. Would recommend this plugin, no problem.

C. Scelso

June 9, 2018

Otra genialidad.

Nunca usé el posta. Pero este es TREMENDO!!! SIRVE. Sirve muchísimo. Se siente el sonido caro.

C. Pihl

June 1, 2018

Stunning!

If you can't get awesome professional sounding vocal tracks with this legend of a channel strip, you must be doing something wrong. Great for clean bass guitar as well!
Expensive and DSP hungry but oh so worth it! Got mine free with my Apollo Twin. Thanks UA!

F. Nunez

May 31, 2018

Excelente

Permite por medio de unison conectarlo a mi placa de sonido y emular un clásico

L. Xun

May 31, 2018

Classic!

Full and musical sound, I like it

21-40 of 197 Results