Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

81-100 of 146 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. waissman

January 29, 2017

SIMPLY IRRESISTIBLE

I have a Home studio, so this kind of channel strip (input, campresor, Eq, deeser, output) its a time saver.
But the quality of the unit is USABLE. I mean, i love exact reproduction on any device but i love more some USABLE units...this is one of it...part of EVERY vocal from now on

M. Wirth

January 26, 2017

Unglaublich gut

Seit ich dieses Plugin nutze, will ich meine Vocals nur noch damit recorden. Der Sound ist fantastisch und sehr flexibel. Der einzige Nachteil - er ist sehr Ressourcen-hungrig.

c. kestner

January 22, 2017

Simply amazing!

This one takes a little time to get the feel, but it is amazing.

T. ZHAO

January 20, 2017

It is my vocal secret weapon!

I love it! It is warm, colorful and very useful. Sound like a original Voxbox

M. Pearson

January 15, 2017

The Bomb

Worth every penny. As a vocalist, you are always looking to improve the sound of your voice, this plug in takes it to another level.

j. mitchell

January 14, 2017

RnB Heaven...

Since around 2000, I've been looking to replicate that HUGE Brandy/ Boyz II Men vocal sound from particular records. I think I may have struck gold for 1/10 of the price!!

Sweet top with a 3-D spacial mids to compliment it. Pair this baby with a BLUE B6 capsule, or KIWI mic. Add a touch of de-essing and you'll be in RnB heaven too.

M. Palma

January 14, 2017

Manley VOXBOX

very good but very stress for a quad

R. DIAMOND

January 13, 2017

Very Close

My friend has the hardware Manley VoxBox and we did a comparison.There's no way you could expect the software to be the same but its 90% there.For the price difference its a no brainer,plus,i can have as many as my DSP allows.A game changer when used with the Apollo 8p which allows you to print while tracking.

m. wan

January 12, 2017

Unique sound, fresh sound quality

That sounds very sweet
Dealing with the human voice is very comfortable.
Must have
Although I have not heard of the hardware
Support UAD

M. Craddock

January 11, 2017

o.k.

perhaps it is that I am not a super techy guy but I am just super impressed with the quality or clarity of the sound that I am getting so I reserve the right to edit my review upon further notice..I just did not get the bang out of the box i was expecting especially after updating my microophones as well... they sound much better just running through UAD phantom power..in my humble opinion

A. Pollien

January 9, 2017

Easy and designed for voice

Great channel strip, warm and natural. I have not yet finish to test it, but it seems to be a really powerful tool to record voice.

J. LEE

January 6, 2017

라떼같은 플러그인

부드럽게 잘 걸린다. 체감이 딱 돼는 애라 돈값을 한다는 느낌을 받았다.

A. Thapar

January 4, 2017

Creamy but very murky

Yeah so it's "warm" and "Tubey / squishy" but it gets murky/cloudy/muddy - FAST

B. Bell

December 28, 2016

This is "THE" Vocal chain for an expensive sound

Ever tried the 1176 followed by LA2A trick on vocal compression? Well don't because now you need to try the 1176 to Manley Voxbox vocal compression trick. 1176 first to stop peaks, then dial in this wonderful vocal box's EQ and the best De-Esser I've ever come across. The key is to make the De-Esser frequency the same frequency you add in the EQ section a la Pultec EQ. It gives you that crisp high end mixed with superb De-Essing. In a word, Awesome.

UAD User

December 28, 2016

Gospel Beats

If you want your vocals to shine in your DAW, without loading your track with 4 or 5 plugins, I highly recommend this plugin. The presets are awesome, and instantly improve the sound of your vocals. This is the best sounding vocal plugin I have came across so far, don't really see any drawbacks, happy with my purchase.

R. Arafat

December 21, 2016

Best H/w Best software

Perfect emulation

A. Hylander

December 19, 2016

Manley at it's best

No exception here with this VoxBox, Manley at it's best!!
Unison option makes it even more attractive as you are getting the right sound from the get -go before even is recorded. A must have plugin!

c. walraven

December 18, 2016

Incredible

Control the impedance of the pre is the way to go for preAmp emulation!!!!

r. pressinger

December 17, 2016

not only vox

but also Bass and Guitar , this box makes it easy to find a good Sound. starting off with one of the presets, i got what i want quite quickly.

S. Roefs

December 16, 2016

One of a kind

Very unique sounding unit. Awesome compressor, useful eq. Not so much of a fat sounding unit like a lot of other stuff. It's more airy and hifi with clear contours.

81-100 of 146 Results