Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

121-140 of 197 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Baldetti

March 25, 2017

The best pre I have heard

Manley it's simply magic

P. Duffy

March 6, 2017

Everything you need for a great vocal sound.

Great as a unison plugin and you can get a great vocal sound that you're willing to commit to!

J. Kervinen

February 20, 2017

I love it!

I think this plug-in and other Manley plug-ins would deserve better UI :) It's not really affecting the most important part, the sound. I'm using this on both Unison Pre and in inserts. It's always better to record dry without FX applied and then do the finishing touches afterwards. Great job UA and Manley!

D. Hartl

February 18, 2017

Top

This is for sure one of the best channel strip emulation. For me there is only a marginal difference compared with the hardware version.

D. DAULTAN

February 17, 2017

Sounds good to me

Use it on my vocals religiously....

F. Blue

February 13, 2017

This Thing Just Sounds Good!

Yea, kind of on everything! Beautiful on Trumpet and Sax, and of course on vocals. Lately it's been my go to. Love it.

W. Khin

February 12, 2017

Great for Bass Guitar

I used it for the live recorded electric Bass guitar and it sounded good in the mixed track. Did not take much to get familiar with the interface as well.

K. Gilroy

February 9, 2017

VOX in a BOX

I still end-up dialing in a better sound on vocals with the VOXBOX. Especially with male vocals. The warmth and DeEssing/Compressing all right there in the box is awesome! This is one of UAD's best. I would say top 10!.....Right up there next to the FairChild! Get this one too......You'll need it. - GILROY LA MUSIC PRO

B. Chiaravalle

February 3, 2017

I'm blown away!

Just picked this up and I have to say it's the best plugin I've ever purchased! It immediately makes already recorded vocals sound so good. I also used it tracking a vocal today through my Apollo Twin and it's essential from here on out. Also through it on a bass track and sounded great as well. Well down guys! Home run for sure!

M. Semrad

February 2, 2017

Manley does it!

This item is certainly legit. It makes a huge difference when working with in a lot of different arenas as well, from vocals to pumping up your amp clearly. Lots of fun presets as well. They really nailed it on this emulation.

A. Glass

January 31, 2017

So accurate

From my usage of this in the studio - I now have a replica in my home! From vocals to even guitar, this adds the perfect feel and vibe. There's something about the drive of this preamp that UA captured so delicately.

j. waissman

January 29, 2017

SIMPLY IRRESISTIBLE

I have a Home studio, so this kind of channel strip (input, campresor, Eq, deeser, output) its a time saver.
But the quality of the unit is USABLE. I mean, i love exact reproduction on any device but i love more some USABLE units...this is one of it...part of EVERY vocal from now on

M. Wirth

January 26, 2017

Unglaublich gut

Seit ich dieses Plugin nutze, will ich meine Vocals nur noch damit recorden. Der Sound ist fantastisch und sehr flexibel. Der einzige Nachteil - er ist sehr Ressourcen-hungrig.

c. kestner

January 22, 2017

Simply amazing!

This one takes a little time to get the feel, but it is amazing.

T. ZHAO

January 20, 2017

It is my vocal secret weapon!

I love it! It is warm, colorful and very useful. Sound like a original Voxbox

M. Pearson

January 15, 2017

The Bomb

Worth every penny. As a vocalist, you are always looking to improve the sound of your voice, this plug in takes it to another level.

j. mitchell

January 14, 2017

RnB Heaven...

Since around 2000, I've been looking to replicate that HUGE Brandy/ Boyz II Men vocal sound from particular records. I think I may have struck gold for 1/10 of the price!!

Sweet top with a 3-D spacial mids to compliment it. Pair this baby with a BLUE B6 capsule, or KIWI mic. Add a touch of de-essing and you'll be in RnB heaven too.

M. Palma

January 14, 2017

Manley VOXBOX

very good but very stress for a quad

R. DIAMOND

January 13, 2017

Very Close

My friend has the hardware Manley VoxBox and we did a comparison.There's no way you could expect the software to be the same but its 90% there.For the price difference its a no brainer,plus,i can have as many as my DSP allows.A game changer when used with the Apollo 8p which allows you to print while tracking.

m. wan

January 12, 2017

Unique sound, fresh sound quality

That sounds very sweet
Dealing with the human voice is very comfortable.
Must have
Although I have not heard of the hardware
Support UAD

121-140 of 197 Results