Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

121-140 of 145 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Kamel

November 20, 2016

Voxbox, un bon complément au 1073

J'ai acheter le Manley Voxbox car ayant acquis le preamp Neve 1073, je souhaitais avoir une autre couleur pour mes prise voix.
Le Voxbox est assez neutre avec des réglages raisonnables, passer les 50 dB, la couleur du preamp devient plus marquer mais toujours plus subtile que le 1073, disons avec plus de douceur et un caractère moins nerveux.
Je trouve que c'est un bon complément au Neve 1073, offrant un caractère complémentaire, qui plus est avec une partie compresseur, DeEsser et EQ qui permet d'affiné les réglages sans l'utilisation d'autres Plugs in.

D. Holden

November 19, 2016

Amazing

this is all you need for vocals ..

E. Kocol

November 18, 2016

A Vox Box For All Seasons

I love how this is bith subtle but in your face at the same time.

R. Jacobi

November 18, 2016

Swiss Knife and Coloration Tool

The Manley VOXBOX really shines on vocal sources. With subtle settings the plugin adds a beautiful finishing touch and a certain analog vibe. The preamp is beautiful and adds an interesting character and tone. The plugin offers some nice options for coloration. The quality of the harmonic distortion might not suit any source, but where it does, it adds a unique set of sonic qualities. As with the hardware version, the VOXBOX is a character box. You either like what it does and it suits your recording and mixing style or not. I love the grit it can add to sources and I really like what it does in terms of coloration on the master buss. This thing suits my style and I like that!

J. Fanus

November 15, 2016

Let your recordings land on the strip

This just works, it brings quality to recordings and when cranked can really make your sounds edgy and alive.
Enjoy!

M. Jago

November 14, 2016

VOXBOX

Best way I've found for getting vocals & bass into DAW through Apollo. De-esser is great on vocals.

S. PHILIP

November 10, 2016

One choice

i made the right choice... one purchase - one preamp - Manley VOXBOX... its an eq , comp desser.... n sounds fantastic.....

A. Adedwuon

November 7, 2016

Did not work sound good to my ears

I tried this plug in several different setting on vocals (both tracking and in post) and I just could not get it to behave or sound right. At descent settings, it was muddying/smearing the input vocals in a way that I can not call good. I do not know what the original hardware sounds or behaves like but, if it's the same way this plug is behaving, then this is not a tool I can use for any real work. The Legacy Compressors lilke the 1176 is arguably the most realistic comp from UAD. It seems others have something about them that makes you wonder if these myriad of emulations really make any sense.

I. Papagiannidis

October 28, 2016

UNBELIEVABLE SOUND!

I ve tested with all my vocal mics and it sounds fantastic in every one of them. the best thing is that you can shape the sound as you wish and all these features together makes it more than a swiss knife!
perfect for all instruments...it just can't sound bad... :) totally different from Api and Neve . sound more neutral when you firstly add it, but when you start tweaking the knobs... the magic happens...
Perfect tool for everything!
Thanks UAD!
www.johnjefftouch.net

M. Diaz Velez

October 23, 2016

Vox populi... Manley VOXBOX

I used several times the physical (real one) Manley for several recordings. Once this amazing emulation came out and saw the light... was really good and... when I saw that was UNISON... UA made my day!. I bought this plugin without demo it, and the quality of sound was amazing. I tried and compare it with the real one... sounds incredible, very very similar to the real one (considering there were two different devices). If you re looking for make your voice great, this is the right choice.

W. GOUOT

October 22, 2016

LE PLUS "GROOVY" DES PLUGINS !

Il a remplacé mes LA2A et autres 1176... Il à remplacé le Pultec et mes deesser.... J'enregistre et je mix tous les jours aux studios BLAXOUND™ Paris - www.blaxound.fr ;-) et il amène cette chaleur, cette précision et musicalité que je mettais 15 ou 20mn à obtenir avec une multitude de plugins, sans compter la chaleur du compresseur qu'aucun de mes plugins égal même certain de mes compresseurs hardware ... Je l'utilise sur n’importe quoi ça sonne "beautiful". Merci UA ! :-)

H. Zwarts

October 20, 2016

Love it

sounds great and is a powerful plug in.
excellent plug ins , try it yourself and you will be convinced!

K. Stewart

October 17, 2016

This "Unison" thing is for real!

Wow! I simply can't believe the sound of this plugin! I have been using UAD products for about 6 years, but was still a sceptic of the unison system until I demoed this plugin. This thing sounds so darn analogue and sweet and full! I have some great outboard pre's to choose from, but have been bypassing them to use the Voxbox plugin. Even my most discriminating vocal client has become a fan of this plugin! Thanks again UAD!

UAD User

October 8, 2016

WOW! WOW! WOW!

I have used manley hardware in the studio many times its my "go to" for vocals because it imidiatley enhances the warmth of the voice. This plug-in is an amazing recreation of that. I cant tell the difference and it makes it so much easier! GREAT PRODUCT

M. Doucet

September 27, 2016

So far so good ...

I just got that plugin a couple of weeks ago, I was not to impress at first but it was more of a bad setting/bad Mic/bad placement and sleepy Tech problem. Now with a nice little SM7B on a powerful Rock singer I love the result so far. When you get past the novelty effect and you regain some objectivity it a very nice new tools.
I will start with a 4/5 stars just because it’s still time will tell if it goes up to five Stars …

C. grover

September 21, 2016

Outstanding

I have always wanted to use this on a vocal track. After reading all the reviews and watching the videos on this plug in I had to get. I am blown away by the results!!. Do yourself a favor and get this plugin and learn how to use it. You won't be dissappointed.

C. Mileski

September 14, 2016

Love it!

a GLORIOUS vocal channel strip & a sonic upgrade over my old 'goto' vox chain of: 3rdparty D.S.er-->1176-->660-->1073 or Curvebender-->3rdparty D.S.er-->Culture Vulture (yes, 2 de-essers!). The pre sounds so classy, the comp is polite, the De-esser is the best I've ever heard & the EQ is silky/smooth. I've monkeyed with it a bit & if I'm NOT looking for that smashed, throaty lead vocal, the Voxbox op-comp fares just fine but try as I might, I haven't found a way to get that super present vocal sound w/o 1st adding an 1176. Otherwise, it's actually saved on UAD DSP for me just using an 1176-->Voxbox & DONE. Works great on Bass too. This plugin makes that 'sounds like an album' sound. Also, rid myself of needing 2 x 'Ok' 3rd party De-essers.

D. van Haarlem

September 14, 2016

I have a new Favourite UAD Channel Strip!

Previously the 1073 was my to go to channel strip, but the instant signature sound of this channel strip comes closest to what I have in mind for my vocals. The Preamp, the compressor, De-Esser and EQ match perfectly to quickly dial in my desired sound. Also very usable on lots of other sources of course.
Keep them coming UA! An Avalon Vt-737sp in the pipeline maybe?!.... For now I am happy Manley camper :-)

S. Brown

September 12, 2016

Great

Great to have this in my vocal chain amazing!

C. Day

September 8, 2016

Fantastic de-esser

One of the best software de-essers I've tried - if not the best. Very fast and natural. You can go too far, of course and it soon lets you know if you've strayed into territory that's lispy, squidgy and dull. It was really the main reason I forked out for this. Quite like the mid dip EQ too but the compressor is rather underwhelming (on voiceover at least).

121-140 of 145 Results