Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Manley® VOXBOX Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$199.00

You'll Save 33%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Manley VOXBOX Channel Strip

Overall Rating

121-140 of 183 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. ZHAO

January 20, 2017

It is my vocal secret weapon!

I love it! It is warm, colorful and very useful. Sound like a original Voxbox

M. Pearson

January 15, 2017

The Bomb

Worth every penny. As a vocalist, you are always looking to improve the sound of your voice, this plug in takes it to another level.

j. mitchell

January 14, 2017

RnB Heaven...

Since around 2000, I've been looking to replicate that HUGE Brandy/ Boyz II Men vocal sound from particular records. I think I may have struck gold for 1/10 of the price!!

Sweet top with a 3-D spacial mids to compliment it. Pair this baby with a BLUE B6 capsule, or KIWI mic. Add a touch of de-essing and you'll be in RnB heaven too.

M. Palma

January 14, 2017

Manley VOXBOX

very good but very stress for a quad

R. DIAMOND

January 13, 2017

Very Close

My friend has the hardware Manley VoxBox and we did a comparison.There's no way you could expect the software to be the same but its 90% there.For the price difference its a no brainer,plus,i can have as many as my DSP allows.A game changer when used with the Apollo 8p which allows you to print while tracking.

m. wan

January 12, 2017

Unique sound, fresh sound quality

That sounds very sweet
Dealing with the human voice is very comfortable.
Must have
Although I have not heard of the hardware
Support UAD

M. Craddock

January 11, 2017

o.k.

perhaps it is that I am not a super techy guy but I am just super impressed with the quality or clarity of the sound that I am getting so I reserve the right to edit my review upon further notice..I just did not get the bang out of the box i was expecting especially after updating my microophones as well... they sound much better just running through UAD phantom power..in my humble opinion

A. Pollien

January 9, 2017

Easy and designed for voice

Great channel strip, warm and natural. I have not yet finish to test it, but it seems to be a really powerful tool to record voice.

J. LEE

January 6, 2017

라떼같은 플러그인

부드럽게 잘 걸린다. 체감이 딱 돼는 애라 돈값을 한다는 느낌을 받았다.

A. Thapar

January 4, 2017

Creamy but very murky

Yeah so it's "warm" and "Tubey / squishy" but it gets murky/cloudy/muddy - FAST

B. Bell

December 28, 2016

This is "THE" Vocal chain for an expensive sound

Ever tried the 1176 followed by LA2A trick on vocal compression? Well don't because now you need to try the 1176 to Manley Voxbox vocal compression trick. 1176 first to stop peaks, then dial in this wonderful vocal box's EQ and the best De-Esser I've ever come across. The key is to make the De-Esser frequency the same frequency you add in the EQ section a la Pultec EQ. It gives you that crisp high end mixed with superb De-Essing. In a word, Awesome.

UAD User

December 28, 2016

Gospel Beats

If you want your vocals to shine in your DAW, without loading your track with 4 or 5 plugins, I highly recommend this plugin. The presets are awesome, and instantly improve the sound of your vocals. This is the best sounding vocal plugin I have came across so far, don't really see any drawbacks, happy with my purchase.

R. Arafat

December 21, 2016

Best H/w Best software

Perfect emulation

A. Hylander

December 19, 2016

Manley at it's best

No exception here with this VoxBox, Manley at it's best!!
Unison option makes it even more attractive as you are getting the right sound from the get -go before even is recorded. A must have plugin!

c. walraven

December 18, 2016

Incredible

Control the impedance of the pre is the way to go for preAmp emulation!!!!

r. pressinger

December 17, 2016

not only vox

but also Bass and Guitar , this box makes it easy to find a good Sound. starting off with one of the presets, i got what i want quite quickly.

S. Roefs

December 16, 2016

One of a kind

Very unique sounding unit. Awesome compressor, useful eq. Not so much of a fat sounding unit like a lot of other stuff. It's more airy and hifi with clear contours.

A. Thomas

December 15, 2016

Great lead vocal or feature instrument clean preamp option - different from the rest of the Unison pres

I like this preamp as a clean, warm, rich unit. It sounds different from the rest of the Unison pres and fits what I'm looking for a lot of the time, especially for lead vocal - a clean, warm, modern, colourful (more harmonic richness than the 88rs), yet not overly aggressive (such as the 1073/610) nor compressed (as the API often feels to me, even without compression engaged) sound. I found this to fill the niche that was missing in the lineup of Unison preamps - a great feature preamp for a clean lead vocal.

I would say in regards to other comments of 'smearing' that it's more about the settings for me. I think that the compression is 'on' and limiting is 'on' as the default setting is a choice I might have done differently. Both the compression and the limiting (moreso) change the sound and colour. I found what I was looking for by starting with those bypassed.

Possibly my favourite feature is the transformer. I think I'll always leave it in, but it's gratifying being able to hear what it sounds like without.

The compression and de-essing are very good. Manley nailed it with the 3:1 ratio. The compressor can kick in very subtly without seeing anything on the GR meter, just enough for some mojo and magic and smoothness. The compressor section changes the tone and colour a bit just being engaged without compression, which can be a great thing. With the de-esser section, I was confused a bit by the 'limit' thing on the de-ess knob because I have never used the hardware unit, but figured it out pretty quick. Otherwise, the de-esser is very transparent.

As with most of their sims, in my case, I'm not rating it comparing to hardware units (that said, I've had to match other hardware preamps in the past with the sims because of things that were tracked in another studio on gear that I didn't have on hand - with a touch of eq, it's been pretty easy to do as their sims are really close) - I'm looking for 'real world' usability, and this one knocks it out of the park - a boutique mic pre for a fraction of the price that I can put on every channel (if I'm inclined).

UAD User

December 13, 2016

One Word-Amazing!

The clarity in the plugin really helps my voice shine. I A/B'd my previous vocal chain with this plug and this plug adds that sparkle I've been looking for. I was a little unsure about spending the money on this plug, but I can really say that it was great investment. Oh, I got in on sale with the Black Friday special. A win/win.

m. wan

December 13, 2016

Perfect voice plugin

Very smooth and clear voice
Future estimates can not be separated from this plug-in
The best of the best people to deal with the plugin

121-140 of 183 Results