Marshall® JMP 2203

Marshall® JMP 2203

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall JMP 2203

Overall Rating

41-60 of 69 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Yoder

August 13, 2016

The 2203 Is Great

UAD and Softube have done a great job with the Marshall collection. I own them all and highly recommend each. Using the unison technology and the record function in the Console is almost exactly the same as micing this amp up in the studio. I really can't tell any difference. It feels right. Get it. You will be very pleased.

B. Garfinkel

August 3, 2016

realistic

this is the best of all the marsh sims in my opinion. i actually bought the plexi by mistake bc they look similar. customer service worked some magic and got me the one i wanted. the 2203. I used to have this amp back in the day. sold it for some dumb reason. now i'm not as bummed.

thanks UAD!!!!

A. Shevchenko

August 2, 2016

Sounds great on doubled guitars

I'm testing this plugin now. To record drums (for our hard-rock song) in studio, we needed pre-recorded guitars – just for drummer's monitoring. We had a little time and I quickly recorded Gibson Les Paul twice using this plugin and made stereo doubled guitar track. When I brought this to the studio, the sound engineer just asked: "Oh wow, have you already recorded guitars? Sounds great!" We spent about 20 minutes to set and record a guitar for that "sounds great". So I liked this plugin :)

B. Ninitch

July 21, 2016

Oh mamma!!

Oh look..opinions are like noses..everybody has one. Every guitarist seems to hear something different and bestows some magical qualities upon some xyz tube amplifier (or tube amplifier simulation). And of course, why should I be different? Out of all of the UAD amp sims, this one does it for me, followed by the ENGL sims. Why? Well because this Marshall sim has the most responsive dynamics to -MY- playing style. Whether any amp sim sounds like the amp that it's supposed to be simulating is totally irrelevant to me. I just play through my playback chain (yours will most probably different to mine) and then decide what sounds good to me. I suggest you trial all UAD amp sims thoroughly and be totally certain before handing over any cash.

UAD User

July 14, 2016

日本国レビューが無いので

いい音しますよー。本当にアンプで弾いているみたいです。アンシュミだと、音が誤魔化されて聞こえないところを再現するので、下手がバレます。そういうところがアンプライク。UADのプラグインを試奏しまくって課金しましたが、多分、これが一番使える音が出ます。ロック系にはとてもおすすめ。作られたアンシュミの音とは一線を画する音だと思います。アンシュミの音でヘッドホンつけて弾いていると耳が痛くなりますが、これはそうならないところもアンプに近いです。これでライブしたいくらい。

UAD User

July 14, 2016

日本国レビューが無いので

いい音しますよー。本当にアンプで弾いているみたいです。アンシュミだと、音が誤魔化されて聞こえないところを再現するので、下手がバレます。そういうところがアンプライク。UADのプラグインを試奏しまくって課金しましたが、多分、これが一番使える音が出ます。ロック系にはとてもおすすめ。作られたアンシュミの音とは一線を画する音だと思います。アンシュミの音でヘッドホンつけて弾いていると耳が痛くなりますが、これはそうならないところもアンプに近いです。これでライブしたいくらい。

UAD User

July 14, 2016

日本国レビューが無いので

いい音しますよー。本当にアンプで弾いているみたいです。アンシュミだと、音が誤魔化されて聞こえないところを再現するので、下手がバレます。そういうところがアンプライク。UADのプラグインを試奏しまくって課金しましたが、多分、これが一番使える音が出ます。ロック系にはとてもおすすめ。作られたアンシュミの音とは一線を画する音だと思います。アンシュミの音でヘッドホンつけて弾いていると耳が痛くなりますが、これはそうならないところもアンプに近いです。これでライブしたいくらい。

UAD User

July 14, 2016

日本国レビューが無いので

いい音しますよー。本当にアンプで弾いているみたいです。アンシュミだと、音が誤魔化されて聞こえないところを再現するので、下手がバレます。そういうところがアンプライク。UADのプラグインを試奏しまくって課金しましたが、多分、これが一番使える音が出ます。ロック系にはとてもおすすめ。作られたアンシュミの音とは一線を画する音だと思います。アンシュミの音でヘッドホンつけて弾いていると耳が痛くなりますが、これはそうならないところもアンプに近いです。これでライブしたいくらい。

R. MACMULLEN

July 11, 2016

marshall jm2203 magic

uad you have made every ones dream come true with this marshall jm2203 amp ,perfect tonality and bite easy to operate can handle it all ...very exceptional ,operates in sync with my uad opollo twin usb duo, guitars and yamaha moxf6 synth
thanks folks
retro shack Rmac

A. Pertl

June 29, 2016

Great stuff

10 Likes for this gear ;-))

E. Gyger

June 23, 2016

Not bad

I think it, because, like most of these sort of plugins, the sound is stil a lot colder than a real amplifier, but the thing I don't like , is the fact that it's a lot more difficult to get a nice clear sound than distortion, really not fare to my opinion...,
But in this kind of plugin,it's the best one so far.....
Still a lot of progress to do!

s. kgr

June 2, 2016

Great Amp Sound ever

I playing fender&gibson guitars. Marshall amp is great Sound for me. Rock'n'roll,hardrock,heavy metal,and more.
I like UAD2 jmp 2203. So natura tonel!

C. Fuchs

May 8, 2016

Great tone

The JMP 2203 is by far my favorite of all the available Marshall from UA. When playing clean it has that metallic sound i am looking for in a Marshall. Also when played more crunchy, this amp delivers. Love it and highly recommended. Thanks Softube and UAD. A real masterpiece.

M. Niemczyk

May 4, 2016

i Review it wrongly with 3 stars but it deserves at least 4

the sound is awesome, but lacking of pre amp off (for usage with real valve preamps) is such a pity, one star has to be removed.
So (3 + 5) / 2 = 4

UAD User

April 13, 2016

Wow , ... no ... Double Wow !

To my taste a PlugIn cannot replace the real thing . However , this PlugIn just sounds very very good on its own and I have lots of fun to use it . Even the clean presets are giving the guitar a nice body . For Guitar recordings I use this PlugIn in combination with a Apollo Twin Duo . 5 Stars !

A. Kocks

April 11, 2016

Outstanding Amp Sim

I've played a 2203 Top for many years and it is really amazing how close this plugin is to the real one. From clean to high gain, everything sounds great. Like the original the mids a very strong so depending on the style of Music you're playing it needs additional eq-ing. But all the frequencies are there and it is not a big deal. In my opinion it is even easier to eq the plugin Version.

Perfect Job!

G. Rochler

March 9, 2016

It is what it is

All I can say is that it is like playing through a real 2203 (in fact a sweet one). The way the guitar reacts is incredible. All the sounds that you experience through the amp are here, including the one's you need to control when you are balls to the wall. The clean response on the jazz settings are so clear and sweet as well. I have dialed in 4 main sounds that give me just about everything I need.

E. Moore

February 27, 2016

Holy 70s...

I own all of the Marshall emulators on the UAD platform. This is everything they are promoting. It's like stepping into any record from the mid-70s and getting that tone. Whereas the 1959 specializes in the early 70s Deep Purple tone, this is more focused distortion and the clean tones are phenomenal. Don't hesitate to add this to your library, you won't be sorry you did.

G. Atkins

February 26, 2016

My new essential Plugin

I got the Marshall JMP 2203 Plug-in today, it saved me so much time and delivered the sound I needed for my mix.

I was trying to get a track that had the warmth of a tube amp but not overly distorted. I needed something to bring alive the thin Strat rhythm part in a blues tune. I dialed in the Clean Jazzy Preset, which got me started. Within minutes I adjusted the controls, so I could hit the sweetspot, the guitar part was then sitting great.

The ability to choose TWO mics at a time from a possible four and mix them is a great feature and shows some of the flexibility of this plug-in.

The Marshall JMP 2203 Plug-in is going to see a lot of action from now on in my studio.

C. Biddle

February 23, 2016

Versatile, responsive, almost perfect.

The ability to use the unison slot on the Marshalls is a big plus for responsiveness and feel. Real-world 2203s are nauseously loud and I was always closed-minded about master volume Marshalls - turns out, the 2203 is very flexible: everything from good, jazzy clean tones to that leg-bandana/hair-metal sound. Sits in the mix easily and great with the Trident A-Range.

My complaints (an issue with all four Marshall plug-ins) are the limited mic choices and placement options. (Compare Ocean Way options.) But I would have a hard time identifying this plug-in from the real thing if I were A/B-ing them blind in a control room, which is why it’s getting 5 stars and not 4. A joy to use; will make you want to buy fingerless driving gloves....

41-60 of 69 Results