Marshall Legends Bundle

Marshall Legends Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $399.00

$299.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $399.00

$299.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Legends Bundle

Overall Rating

301-320 of 341 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Halterman

November 21, 2015

Wow, Just like y ole Jubilee Amp!

I was shocked at how great this sounded. It instantly reminded me of my Jubilee I had purchased back in the late 80s. I cannot believe how great UAD's technology is... just stellar!

R. Dodd

November 19, 2015

oops,

I reviewed the this and posted under the Silver jubilee, my only wish in that review was for an input control, which as you will see this has.
Great sound. Wonderful control of room and mic and effects
Richard

N. Hall

November 9, 2015

Love this!

Second only to the Bluesbreaker combo in my opinion, although that's probably got more to do with my personal preference than the (very high) quality of this plug in. It's superb....thanks UA.

N. Hall

November 9, 2015

Yep, it works...very well.

This is what I've been waiting for - beautiful sounding amp sim, that's responsive, detailed, and just sounds right. A bit heavy on DSP, but I've been recording wet, and if you had a real one, you'd only be able to use it one track at a time. Old school modelled kit needs old school recording discipline (take note all that moan about only being able to use 4 Fairchild compressors at a time....I've never been in a studio that has had more than one of the hardware ones!).

D. DiPietro

November 9, 2015

Close enough

I started playing guitar in the late 70's and bought my first 2 JCM800 stacks in '82, that led me down a road of Marshall's throughout the 80's. To my ears, this is about as close as you can get without the extreme volume. The downside is you're locked into one speaker cab. I favor the 70 watts speakers that was loaded in my cabs from '82 and that's really what this plug-in lacks to be perfect.
Like most all presets from every company, the presets are useless. A little experimenting and you'll start cataloging your own useable presets that will be convincing enough for just about any Marshallesque guitar tone you need.

Y. Worontschak

November 9, 2015

Great Plugin

Really sweet sounding plug. I like it because it's so simple and because it sounds so much like a Marshall. UAD are doing a fine job partnering with great plug makers and have just smoked Avid and Waves- who's plugs are sooooo last century:-)

D. Baker

November 7, 2015

Best Amp Sim I've tried.

Fantastic amp sim, the best I've ever tried at this point.

UAD User

November 6, 2015

Feels surprisingly good.

Wow, I can't get enough...
It's the first time with any digital device I feel like playing through a real tube amp!
I have never thought that could be possible - I had tried some UAD amp plugins, but there was always something missing which might be normal in digital issues.
But today I plugged my Les Paul in and can't stop rockin. I'm gonna buy the Silver Jubilee plugin right now, though I've never been a fan of Marshall amps. Universal Audio really changes my approach to music production!
Nevertheless I have my real tube amp going into the Apollo via Palmer ADIG-LB, too, so I can use both devices simultaneously for a cascade of fat sound!

B. Ackley

November 5, 2015

3 for one? get the bundle!

just ridiculously awesome. Plugged in my les paul and it felt like the real deal. I love the room sounds too. Just awesome!

UAD User

November 4, 2015

Yes!

Three is better than one...

UAD User

November 1, 2015

Great

I tested the demo - and had no chance not to buy it :-). After i got a 50,- voucher (Thank you, UAD) i bought it and don´t wanna miss the plexi anymore. Just amzazing.

A. Suanlarm

October 20, 2015

Awesome amp!

I think this amp sim captures the Marshall feel quite well. This is the tone that I'm looking for when I want to record a Marshall. Of course, it can't do a Vox or Twin, but that's not why I bought it. Please make more amp sims. If they're as good as this one, I'm definitely buying.

D. DiPietro

October 14, 2015

Another tool....

and I mean that in a good way. Did a quick demo when it first came out and found the presets useless. When my demos got reset after picking up some more plugins I spent a little more time with it. It doesn't sound like my only Marshall to my ears, but after tweaking it a bit I slowly came to appreciate that it's close enough and my ears don't take a beating.
Really my only negative point with most of UA amp plugins is not that they're not realistic or true sounding, it's that they seem to forget that 4x10 cab's exist also........

s. kgr

October 12, 2015

The sound is correctly Marshall.

I used this plug-in electric guitar line recording. The sound is correctly Marshall. Sound that sounded the cabinet in the studio is the fun make easily. In addition, enjoy the variations since even choose microphone, this is Marshall system if there is I think that's okay.

H. Lemke

October 12, 2015

TOP 10 Guitar Plug-in

One of the best guitar software in the last 3 years!

p. meeks

October 9, 2015

UA Marshall Plexi Plug in is outstandin

The UA Marshall Plexi plug in, is off the charts !!! The sounds, funtionality, and options with different Mics, levels adjustments, and choice of Mics, is to say the least "Fantastic"....I was shocked to hear how great this plug in sounded. I have several Vintage Marshall Amps and cabs . I have used them live and recorded with them.... With this plug in, I do not have to set them up, mic them and so on. The libray / pre-sets that comes with this plug in is outstanding.I can use many differnt ones as a staring point, or as I have done many times already, just picked a pre-set and went with it.... I am very picky about the tone, feel, and flexibility of my of all my gear....just like most other players. This plug in delivers fully.

p. meeks

October 9, 2015

UA Marshall Plexi Plug in is outstandin

The UA Marshall Plexi plug in, is off the charts !!! The sounds, funtionality, and options with different Mics, levels adjustments, and choice of Mics, is to say the least "Fantastic"....I was shocked to hear how great this plug in sounded. I have several Vintage Marshall Amps and cabs . I have used them live and recorded with them.... With this plug in, I do not have to set them up, mic them and so on. The libray / pre-sets that comes with this plug in is outstanding.I can use many differnt ones as a staring point, or as I have done many times already, just picked a pre-set and went with it.... I am very picky about the tone, feel, and flexibility of my of all my gear....just like most other players. This plug in delivers fully.

m. aissa

October 6, 2015

Marshall Plexi Super Lead 1959

vraiment un super plugin c'est un plaisir de joué avec pour moi c'est le top des amplis en plugin magnifique

J. Seung Heon

September 21, 2015

combo

this + synth = brutal tones
never heard before..
awesome!

S. Hyland

September 13, 2015

Marshall law declared!


'X' many years ago, I gigged in front of a Marshall stack, and now I can feel a warm glow in my heart as I tweak and find every tone that I used to love, right here in my DAW. Great, great job from Softube, and UAD here.

Routed correctly, into the console with, say the SSL channel strip and the AKG spring reverb out on a stereo Aux., and who could ever want anything more.

The dream will be complete, when a classic Fender combo, with tremolo follows suit.

As an aside, the excellent tone tips that can be found on UAD's YouTube channel really get you straight to the cream of this excellent plugin. Great job guys.

301-320 of 341 Results