Marshall Legends Bundle

Marshall Legends Bundle

Unison Enabled

$399.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$399.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Legends Bundle

Overall Rating

301-320 of 402 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Schimmel

June 8, 2016

a real tube amp is a real tube amp...

...but this simulation feels so natural and sounds so close to the real thing – if you don´t know it you can´t tell the difference.

UAD User

June 6, 2016

very impressive

if you have ever used a Jubilee , you will appreciate how good this plug in is

UAD User

May 28, 2016

3 Different Amps - 1 plug-in !

I don't want be technical regarding this 1 plug-in because I'm not qualified. But if you want/need technical aspects then please, read some of the other reviews.

However, experience from playing the guitar with these 3 different Marshalls, has taught me that these 3 different and distinct sounding amps love especially, humbuckers!

Also, there's 1 amp designed in the past for Blues, 1 amp designed in the past for Leads, and 1 contemporary amp for Rhythm & Leads.

In 1 plug-in you get 3 different Marshall Amps - not a bad deal.

S. Siddells

May 27, 2016

Average

I dunno what people are doing to get their sounds, but I've been playing & recording for 25 years, own over 25 amps (some I've built) & over 40 guitars & I cannot get close to good sound from these plugs in's. The room ambience is close, but worthless unless the source sound is actually usable.

I found 99% the pre-sets unusable & the amount of time required to get a 'remotely' usable sound more time consuming & tedious than actually going out & back-hiring amps & microphones & spending time setting everything up & tracking.

These plug-ins are not time savers & will involve a fair amount of work & other plug-ins to to make sound anything like the real thing or UAD's demo's.

Bottom line: Tweak heavy. No good sounds out of the box

H. Petersson

April 28, 2016

Missing one key feature

These amps sound fantastic. Some of best amp emulation plugins I've encountered. They breathe the pure essence of Rock'n'Roll.
Not only that but they are really easy to dial in thanks to the brilliant channel strip which gives you a lot of tonal options in a very simple interface. Compared to other plugins with a plethora of options to choose between this is a breeze of fresh air.

I am however missing one very important feature. The ability to use only the cab emulation. That would allow for so much more flexibility. As it is now, you can't use stereo output when using it in Unison mode, and you can't split three channels onto individual tracks for mixing later. This is a serious overlook and coupled with the high price takes away one star

S. Swanson

April 25, 2016

Pretty good

Still struggling to get any of the UAD guitar plugins to be perfect
This sound good direct in in unison slot
Haven't quite sorted revamping
Have to keep input levels low
I'll get there but not as useable as I would have liked

M. Niemczyk

April 13, 2016

Great Sound - Missing bypass pre amp feature!

A great sounding simulation BUT - where is the bypass pre amp feature from the ENGL amps?
This simulation is really a great one but real tube pre amps has still a greater dynamic range. Thats why the best results can be only achieved with the combination of real preamp and power amp, cabinet microphones simulation (at least in a neighbor friendly environment).
Its so sorry that SoftTube didn't provide one additional switch to turn of the preamp section ;(

B. Chiaravalle

April 12, 2016

Best plugin for guitar I've heard!

This really is the best modeled guitar amp I've heard. As soon as I plugged in I was ready to go. Really a useful tool!

UAD User

April 5, 2016

Marshall Bluesbreaker 1962 Plug-in

If you like Marshall Amps and The Blues, then this product is for you. You can play your Blues chords, notes, bends, etc on this vintage Marshall Amp Plug-in and sound great! Ultimately, it's the artist creating and playing The Blues, but this Marshall Bluesbreaker 1962 Plug-in makes for a great accompaniment to your style of playing.

j. motta

April 1, 2016

awersom!!!

The best amp simulation i ever heard!! super live sound!!!
Congratulation!!!

P. Bacsalmasi

March 27, 2016

Marshall Plexi

All in all, pretty mediocre.
Sounds is hollow. Sorry guys, there is no replacement for the real thing, a good mic or two on a good speaker cabinet.
The digital version sounds hollow, thin and basically unusable.

D. Sokolov

March 25, 2016

It is of the best

The best emulation combo I've ever heard !!! Thank UAD

B. Tochilin

March 24, 2016

Sounds like the real deal

It is scary how much this sounds like a real 1959. I used to have two Marshall 1959 as well as many other Marshalls. They did a damn good job emulating this plugin. This has nothing to do with the sound of the plugin so I a not going to knock off stars for this.

1) this plug in is too large it should be about half of the size and the LA3A plugin should be about double the size.
2) the Mid knob is missing. Yes, you can use the text readout in the top left but it is annoying.
I hope UA fixes these two problems in a new release.

Just like the real Marshall you need to run this thing through a pedal. When I had all my original Marshalls I had two Klon Centaur pedals. UA needs to emulate this pedal!!!

S. Connor

March 19, 2016

Fantastic Tone

Although I have never played a real Plexi I have heard its characteristic 'scooped' growl sound on so many great records- please folks, don't buy this plugin expecting it to sound like a Mesa Boogie, I think many people disappointed with this plugin just have a false expectation- listen to Duane Allmans solo in Statesboro Blues by the Allman Brothers, this thing loves slide! Push this into the Studer A800 to tame the highs=heaven! To my ears and my fellow band members it sounds simply fantastic- I have done many comparisons with other amp sims and this always notches ahead. I would advise that you turn off the room mics when you start out as they are throwing many people off- room mic signals are usually only used for the mix stage anyhow!

J. Taylor

March 8, 2016

top sounding thin?

I bought the bundle but am still struggling to find a place for it in my projects. I find when I take leads using it (using it as a pre-amp via Unison) that the sound is rather thin sounding, especially the top three strings. My guitar gets lost in the mix essentially and it's not a pleasant sonic effect for a Marshall driven guitar solo.

Not sure if it's best to add other insert effects like a compressor or what but out of the box not really getting good results so far.

UAD User

March 2, 2016

Great amp!

Awesome plugin. With the Tube Screamer in front of it, you can get a great rock sound. Has the feel of a real amp.

A. Crowley

February 25, 2016

Best guitar amp sim

This has a depth of tone which I've simply not heard in native guitar amp sims. Love the mics/mixer page.

For me also I'd love them to model a cleaner, less rocky amp, but this does exactly what it says on the tin :)

S. Lees

February 24, 2016

Very Authentic

Like many here I have owned a number of Marshalls in my lifetime amongst many other amplifiers like Fender and Mesa Boogie's. There is a certain magic about the Marshall sound and this plugin captures it very well. More so than anything else I have heard, the deep bottom end of a Marshall head and Quad box is replicated here in an extremely authentic way, and the guitar reacts the way it should to that setup. Great job guys.

R. Kryenbühl

February 18, 2016

Bundle does not cover all Marshallamps

First I bought the Plexi. What an amazing emulation! Then I bought the Bundle and didnt notice that it doesnt include the JMP 2203. My mistake. So this way I bought the Plexi two times. It was worth it.

B. Carey

February 16, 2016

marshall amp bundle.

The best amp emulations I've heard so far. I have the Marshall bundle and I'm really liking the jubilee lately. I like the presets and they're great starting points when searching for the right sound. Awesome job UAD!

301-320 of 402 Results