Marshall Legends Bundle

Marshall Legends Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $399.00

$199.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $399.00

$199.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Legends Bundle

Overall Rating

21-40 of 290 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Williams

May 11, 2015

amazing

This is, hands down, the best amp sim I've ever used. I don't have a real Plexi to compare it to, but I do have a bunch of nice, expensive amps, and right now I am more inspired playing through this plug-in than any of the amps sitting next to my computer. As a songwriter the tones from this are extremely inspirational. I've used it with 3 guitars, with humbuckers, P90's, and Gretsch Filtertrons, and it sounds equally great with each of these instruments.

Be sure to experiment with all the different inputs and jumper settings as this is the key to producing a variety of tones with the otherwise simple controls.

H. Petersson

May 7, 2015

Fantastic rock amp!

Softube did a stellar job on this one! Best Marshall plug I've heard.

That is not my kind of amp though, and be aware that it's pretty limited tone wise. But if you are looking for a straight up rock amp you can't go wrong with this one! It's so much fun to play.

The interface is very simplified which I actually like. Keep in mind though that it doesn't like hot inputs so keep your input volume down, and watch the output level as well as it's prone to clipping the console output. But it's not enough of a hassle to take away any points.

Really well done with this one!

C. Janssen

May 7, 2015

Awesome dynamics and tone!

What a beauty this is. Sounds incredible really!
Best simulator in the shop currently.
Awesome tone, dynamics, flexibility with the different mics.
Love this thing!

UAD User

May 6, 2015

Nailed It!

Awesome! I've tried all the amp plugins and have been waiting for this one. I love the Marshall tone and I think UAD and Softube did a great job with this.

C. Huber

December 1, 2015

lots of mojo

pro:
- lots of mojo and character in the tones, really dig them. you need quite some time to dial in the tones, especial on the blues breaker but once you got behind it, they sound great
- like the limitation that you only have a couple of mics to choose and mix from, makes life much easier.

cons:
-dont like you cant just bypass the amp section to just use the cab/mic section, for example to combine, playing with the bluesbreaker amp through the plexi cab/mics, vice versa, thats why i gave it just 3 stars, i think its a huge loss.
- you cant play in stereo when you are using the plugin in unison mode on the apollo

C. Simpson

June 15, 2015

Tried the demo

Now please send me a juicy coupon so i can buy it!

I plugged my 1979 Rickenbacker 4001 bass into my Apollo, dialled in a colourful Neve strip and turned on the Marshall Plexi. Within a few minutes I had Lemmy's tone dialled in. Wow! This amp sim has guts. I love how the signal breaks up in a musical and crunchy way, just like old tubes do. Its a definite buy.

I'm happy to see the Apollo platform is becoming a bit more varied and the of sound of the plugs are definitely improving.

J. Flynn Dale

January 30, 2016

Fun with Universal Audio!

If you know anything about real recording, you understand
What fun and excitement it is to record on the UA platform.

You will simply have the time of your life cutting through the
Apollo and UAD plugins.

I purchased my first Apollo in 2014 and as of Jan. 2016 I have
53 plugins. My studio goals for 2016 is to have every plugin UA
In the store.


Long live Universal Audio!

M. Hentschel

January 27, 2016

What I Like About YOU...

You really know how to dance... ok, seriously. What I REALLY love about Universal Audio is that they allow us to demo a plug in, in the comfort of our own space. To twist and tweak till our hearts content, without the pressure of a salesman hovering over us pressing us about buying the damn thing already. Honestly within a few moments of starting the demo, I KNEW I had to have it. I can go on and on about it but hearing is the truth. Here's a YouTube vid I using the Marshall SJ https://youtu.be/ZueWLFWTEd4

d. ueno

May 15, 2015

Mid knob is...

Sound is really nice. But what the matter is Mid knob? I can't see the position of middle. Please find the new knob out!!!

A. Padilla Hernández

May 14, 2015

In the middle….

Is a good emulation at lower volume… trying to get it loud it really compress the sound…

S. Pedersen

May 12, 2015

Nice Gem !!

This is my new goto Amp-plugin with the Twin and a 88RS or Neve 1073 unison in front. I really like the mixer and the input variations.
When a good amp-sim comes along like this or the ENGL or Chandler I tries it out with the Roland dim. D and the RE-201 on aux's to see if it translate nicely and this is one of the best in my ears. It made me miss the bus...... Be sure to play around with it and get your tones and hisses, life is more that preset's. Me like.. Now I just have to play a little bit more..
Great job Softtube. Way better than the amproom.

D. Riggs

May 7, 2015

Ummm a mix of feelings

I have been trying the Marshall Plexi and I remain a little pleased and a little irritated,
The amp itself seems fine. My doubts are reserved for the mixer.
On the face of it there seems to be no problem until I noticed the mixer has no mid control. This is my most important mixer control. I could not mix a valve mic with a fet mic. I was also irritated that the Coles 4038 ribbon mic was only used on the ambient channel. The very mic I would like micing the cab. Worse still we can't move the mic further or closer to the speaker or move it from the cap to the cone. All in all a bit frustrating.
When are the developers going to understand that guitarist actually want to take control of the software for ourselves like we would a real amp.

A. Klyushnikov

August 26, 2015

Plastic Sound

Not even close to the real thing. Sorry.

R. Virili

May 12, 2015

Good but...

This product looks like a good emulation of the amplifier, it sounds good even if you can not reach the same quality as the original; and this is a problem of all simulators of electric guitar that playing "digital" despite the efforts of software developers . I love your products but as always I must say that, for a non-professional user, these software cost too much. If you could lower the overall price of all plugins, you would do the " business boom " making happy many passionate users.

H. Hansson

May 25, 2015

Strange top end...

I tried this a lot and I can't stop wonder what is wrong with the top end on this one? I found out that it lies in the cab/amp section of the plugin, since it's disappearing when using this amp with other cab sims. Too bad, was waiting for this one, but it was a real disappointment.

M. Niemczyk

April 13, 2016

Great Sound - Missing bypass pre amp feature!

A great sounding simulation BUT - where is the bypass pre amp feature from the ENGL amps?
This simulation is really a great one but real tube pre amps has still a greater dynamic range. Thats why the best results can be only achieved with the combination of real preamp and power amp, cabinet microphones simulation (at least in a neighbor friendly environment).
Its so sorry that SoftTube didn't provide one additional switch to turn of the preamp section ;(

I. Papanikolaou

December 11, 2017

Awesome sounding vintage plexi!

Very nice sounding and touch sensitive plugin, love it for all these Plexi vintage tones. Four stars because there is always room for improvements, for example it would be nice to have IRs or the ability to combine all the types of microphones. Soundwise is there but the Fender Tweed plug-in is one step further!

f. rotthier

December 10, 2017

Getting fat & heavy tones after some tweaking

After some experimenting I got some great heavy downtuned sludge/doom/metal tones when I plugged my Les Paul Custom into my Big Box RAT pedal into the Apollo Twin with the Marshall Plexi Super Lead. I love using real amps/cabs and mics to record guitars but this sounds really realistic and good. Would have been great to be able to use ribbon mics as the close mics but still 5 stars ;)

C. Nopralai

December 2, 2017

Feel like real

Thanks UAD to have this emulation for better price and feel as if the real one.

L. Poletto

December 2, 2017

Great sound and body

I always heard about the Plexi, but I could never test it, it is far from the bright sound of the modern Marshalls, this virtual Plexi maintains the harmonics but adds a round and firm body, ideal for solos or bases. I recommend it! Congratulations!

21-40 of 290 Results