Marshall Legends Bundle

Marshall Legends Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $399.00

$279.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $399.00

$279.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Legends Bundle

Overall Rating

441-459 of 459 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Rostrup

June 9, 2015

The new standard.

If this is the new standard, Im very excited for whats coming next...

This plug makes my desert island list.

From smooth clean to dirty gritty and without sounding like the coils are wired wrong, when you turn it up.

Best amp sim to date.

A. Link

June 8, 2015

Great sound & design! Much better than Brainworx design.

I avoided this plugin because I thought the Chandler, Friedman, or ENGL amps would be more versatile. I didn't like the sound of the Chandler (too boxy) or ENGL amps (too modern?). The Friedman - as great as it sounded - still had the annoying Brainworx IR system which is cumbersome and doesn't offer enough variety in tone. Then I tried the Marshall and I immediately loved the sound (it's the only plugin that sounds like an amp to me) and the plugin DESIGN. Even though there aren't a ton of microphone choices you have a greater variety of tone than with the Brainworx IR system. It's just more fun to use and reminds me of the OWS plugin. Softube+UAD please make more like this one and include a few more options for micing / placement!

B. Herle

June 1, 2015

So Sweet!

I used to own a marshal TSL-100 and JCM800 and take it to nice studios and get some killer sounds out of it. Tried the demo of the plexi to do a song I was working on and I'm super impressed! With the use of a couple other plugs in the signal chain (RAW!) I was able to get a tone just as believable as when I used to mic my cab, maybe even sweeter. It shines incredibly well doing some softer sustainy stuff, but also digs in really nicely. I used to have a Les Paul Std to play through my stack, and now I just have a cheap Mexican Tele, so to be so happy with the outcome using about 10% of the gear cost.... I mean wow! I can see where some people are saying there's a little something left to be desired, but the core sound is stellar!

W. Roncher

May 28, 2015

59 Plexi sounds great!

What a beast. Sounds pretty killer. Obviously not a replacement for a 3 or $4,000 amplifier, but its definitely one of the finest emulations ive had the pleasure of jamming on. For less than $200, i dont even think. I just hand over the money. It astounds me how a software emulation can come so close to such a coveted sound. Thanks for doing this emulation UA.

J. Mignard

May 27, 2015

Very GOOD Plexi !

Magnificent sound , it rings as no other competitor (IK , NI & the others ...) did not manage to make it !
It is really the Marshall with this Inimitable sound
Congratulations to all the team which made this work !
And especially , Thanks to UAD to offer us always more !

A. Spinato

May 27, 2015

Amazing Dynamics

This is the best amp plugin I have used to date!! I've been playing for 20 years and have always had time consumption recording guitars. This has eliminated the annoying process that comes when trying to stay in creativity mode.I use the Hi z function in my Apollo and dial in a sound and I'm ready to go! What a great Gritty tone!. Universal Audio is by far the best on the market, I wish people would understand that not having to worry about a bad cable or electrical interference and especially bothering neighbors is something unheard of 20 years ago, without spending money on a big budget studio. Keep it coming UA!

B. Bradley

May 26, 2015

Finally, Someone nailed it!

Like the Friedman plugin, I was slightly disappointed when first plugging in. However, after about 1/2 hour I had a great sound that to me, sounded like the few Plexi's that I have played in my lifetime.

I'm not a spring chicken and I can tell you on one hand the Plexi's I have played through that sounded great. Of those, you can tell this plugin comes very close....scary close. Actually, in a mix it would be difficult to say, hey, that is a plugin.

So far I have played only a Strat through an Apollo Twin, linked with an Apollo Quad into a MacBook Pro Retina using the mic pre of the Twin and then through the EP delay plug. Even through my monitors, you get the crunch and sag feel! Now copy my AC30 and I'll be in heaven!

H. Hansson

May 25, 2015

Strange top end...

I tried this a lot and I can't stop wonder what is wrong with the top end on this one? I found out that it lies in the cab/amp section of the plugin, since it's disappearing when using this amp with other cab sims. Too bad, was waiting for this one, but it was a real disappointment.

d. ueno

May 15, 2015

Mid knob is...

Sound is really nice. But what the matter is Mid knob? I can't see the position of middle. Please find the new knob out!!!

A. Padilla Hernández

May 14, 2015

In the middle….

Is a good emulation at lower volume… trying to get it loud it really compress the sound…

W. Lamb

May 13, 2015

fantastic

The internet (read: gearslutz) seems to be dismissing this plugin already, but I can't for the life of me figure out what they're hearing that I'm not. I've even been using the 610-B plug to push the front end really hard, and it breaks up just beautifully. It's certainly a bit of a one trick pony, but man is the trick a nice one. I can already hear how beautifully this is going to sit in a mix!

S. Pedersen

May 12, 2015

Nice Gem !!

This is my new goto Amp-plugin with the Twin and a 88RS or Neve 1073 unison in front. I really like the mixer and the input variations.
When a good amp-sim comes along like this or the ENGL or Chandler I tries it out with the Roland dim. D and the RE-201 on aux's to see if it translate nicely and this is one of the best in my ears. It made me miss the bus...... Be sure to play around with it and get your tones and hisses, life is more that preset's. Me like.. Now I just have to play a little bit more..
Great job Softtube. Way better than the amproom.

R. Virili

May 12, 2015

Good but...

This product looks like a good emulation of the amplifier, it sounds good even if you can not reach the same quality as the original; and this is a problem of all simulators of electric guitar that playing "digital" despite the efforts of software developers . I love your products but as always I must say that, for a non-professional user, these software cost too much. If you could lower the overall price of all plugins, you would do the " business boom " making happy many passionate users.

S. Reinhardt

May 11, 2015

Great!

Best amp-simulation so far. And the miking catches the sound perfectly.
If you could do the same with Vox Ac30!? I like the Vintage Amproom though.

P. Williams

May 11, 2015

amazing

This is, hands down, the best amp sim I've ever used. I don't have a real Plexi to compare it to, but I do have a bunch of nice, expensive amps, and right now I am more inspired playing through this plug-in than any of the amps sitting next to my computer. As a songwriter the tones from this are extremely inspirational. I've used it with 3 guitars, with humbuckers, P90's, and Gretsch Filtertrons, and it sounds equally great with each of these instruments.

Be sure to experiment with all the different inputs and jumper settings as this is the key to producing a variety of tones with the otherwise simple controls.

H. Petersson

May 7, 2015

Fantastic rock amp!

Softube did a stellar job on this one! Best Marshall plug I've heard.

That is not my kind of amp though, and be aware that it's pretty limited tone wise. But if you are looking for a straight up rock amp you can't go wrong with this one! It's so much fun to play.

The interface is very simplified which I actually like. Keep in mind though that it doesn't like hot inputs so keep your input volume down, and watch the output level as well as it's prone to clipping the console output. But it's not enough of a hassle to take away any points.

Really well done with this one!

D. Riggs

May 7, 2015

Ummm a mix of feelings

I have been trying the Marshall Plexi and I remain a little pleased and a little irritated,
The amp itself seems fine. My doubts are reserved for the mixer.
On the face of it there seems to be no problem until I noticed the mixer has no mid control. This is my most important mixer control. I could not mix a valve mic with a fet mic. I was also irritated that the Coles 4038 ribbon mic was only used on the ambient channel. The very mic I would like micing the cab. Worse still we can't move the mic further or closer to the speaker or move it from the cap to the cone. All in all a bit frustrating.
When are the developers going to understand that guitarist actually want to take control of the software for ourselves like we would a real amp.

C. Janssen

May 7, 2015

Awesome dynamics and tone!

What a beauty this is. Sounds incredible really!
Best simulator in the shop currently.
Awesome tone, dynamics, flexibility with the different mics.
Love this thing!

UAD User

May 6, 2015

Nailed It!

Awesome! I've tried all the amp plugins and have been waiting for this one. I love the Marshall tone and I think UAD and Softube did a great job with this.

441-459 of 459 Results