Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

41-60 of 140 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Shevchuk

November 29, 2017

Awesome

I love the vintage sound it sounds. What a beast. Sounds pretty killer. Obviously not a replacement for a 3 or $4,000 amplifier, but its definitely one of the finest emulations ive had the pleasure of jamming on. For less than $200, i dont even think. I just hand over the money. It astounds me how a software emulation can come so close to such a coveted sound. Thanks for doing this emulation UA.

V. Shevchuk

November 29, 2017

Awesome

I love the vintage sound it sounds,

V. Shevchuk

November 29, 2017

Awesome

Awesome

V. Shevchuk

November 29, 2017

Awesome

Really good vintage sound.

B. Baker

November 29, 2017

Mar shell

Does it's thang! It is a functional plug in. Not to shabby. It is not as heavy to carry as the original.

UAD User

November 29, 2017

Amazing

Has the sound and feel of the original

J. Powter

November 29, 2017

Surprisingly - Insane

Well, I have always had fender amps for gigging and recording- I have the fender plug in but it always feels a little dirty for me. I rather cautiously opted in for the recent marshal special and I have to say I am in love with the tones I get to use while tracking now. Clean and Dirty. We know the feeling of playing - how when the strings against your fingers represent the tone you are hearing?? Well I get that nice easy playing situation with the Marshall - I particularly love the room settings - I may be easily fooled but I have to say I love believing I am hearing an amp with this plug in when I play. also have Amplitube as well, but I can say I'm not sure Ill ever use those plug ins again in a hurry. The UA kit has changed my studio life - so much easier starting with great tone and working your way back from there. Thanks to the team at UA for allowing me to play and write instead of click on a mouse for 20 mins just to get a sound I can just use and then go and fix later!! I get great tone form the Marshall every time as soon as I start.

M. Marton

November 29, 2017

Sounds good

I’m not much of an amp modeler user but I was a little surprised at how decent this sounds. Really useable and fun to play through.

E. Moran

November 29, 2017

Plexi Love

This was a wonderful treat with the new software version. It sounds amazing. Rock God Goodness!

S. Murphy

November 20, 2017

The Best

Simply the BEST Marshall emulation hands down, Can't stop playing it!!

M. Niemczyk

November 18, 2017

Macilias

Thx UAD & Softube for the free Classic Version! Here is how to get classic Hendrix tone out of it: P: 2.0 B: 8.0 M: 5.5 T: 4.9 V1:3.9 Use Out 1H - Micking: EQ Main L:7.5, H: 0.0 Cabinet: Valve, MIC 1 & 2 Hard Left, Room Hard Right - Enjoy!

J. Preston

November 14, 2017

Teenage wet dream

I'll never forget being 16 years old and invited to sit in and play a few songs at one of those shows that seemed bigger than big, to a 16 year old starry eyed kid. Looking back now I realize it was really just a down and dirty gig for a bunch of local musicians in Phoenix, Arizona. But, what I remember most about that day was plugging into a Marshall plexi and sounding like a guitar god. I thought I was the shit. Now, at 64 years old, I get to relive my teenage wet dream anytime I feel like it. Nuff said.

j. shin

November 14, 2017

No way

Better then other things.

C. Fuchs

November 13, 2017

Great as always

This is now my favorite amp sim out there. Love it.

N. Åberg

October 18, 2017

Awesome!

Now I can play a cranked Marshall at home without annoying the family or the neighbours. Sounds killer!

D. Kato

October 4, 2017

絶妙な「暴れる音」です。

過去に他社のアンプシュミレーターを使用したことはありましたが、その時感じていたことは、音量が大きくなっていい音になった気がするけど、いざミックスで使用する音量に調整するとおとなしくなってしまう事がよくありました。こちらの製品は小さな音量でもしっかりと前に出てくる音だと感じました。ひとつのアンプでこの値段というのが、気になる方もいるかもしれませんが、ひとつのアンプで調整できるパラメーターは他のアンプシュミレーターより豊富だと感じます。他のシュミレーターで毎回同じセッティングに行きついてしまうという方には特におすすめできます。

G. Zeraschi

October 3, 2017

Just great!

Fantastic sound, fantastic response! Thank you softube!

J. Dillon

September 18, 2017

Love this Marshall tone!

I have a few Marshalls but not a Plexi, until now! I know I won't be buying a Plexi any time soon and with this plug-in I no longer need to. This plug-in may be my favorite guitar amy sim, and I have many! Just sounds lush and spongy no mud. Very versatile range of tone, super easy to use and fantastic results!

J. Dillon

September 18, 2017

This plug-in is easy to use and delivers! Very close to the real thing!

I have this amp, so when I tried the plug-in I immediately heard how close it was. The plug-in sounds really good! I spent an evening actually running a comparison. It's not 100% the same as my amp, more like 98%. But I don't think any two of these amps are 100% the same either. My amp is really loud and sounds great, but to achieve much of the tone is way too loud for home. This plug-in is easy to use and delivers!

G. Twydell

July 18, 2017

Very very accurate!

I, being one of those really stubborn guitarists, always hated amp sims. I haven't ever been a fan of Amplitude for example. I was curious to try out this plug in as i own a real 1959 head myself, used it on recordings and use it live a every show.

I was completely blown away by how accurate this thing is... not only with the sound, but the feel of it as well. Im very very very impressed. No, it doesn't beat playing the real thing if you want to jam along and make some noise because nothing beats having the amp in the room with you and physically feeling the sound and air hit you. This IS NOT a live toy in my opinion.
However in a studio environment when you'd be only hearing your amp through studio monitors regardless of if its "real" or not, this is bang on.

I use it on all my recordings now. I can get my sound without pissing everyone off in the area, and even work late if i need to. My real head is saved for live shows, and the occasional blast at home because sometimes you just need to.

Definitely worth getting.

41-60 of 140 Results