Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

41-60 of 173 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Pierce

October 17, 2018

Sound incredible

You run anything through it with Unison Tech and it grabs your audio and cradles the waveform..in a distortion kind of way lol

A. Pollien

September 19, 2018

One of the best guitar amp on UAD

Awsome tube amp simulation. Dynamic, without phase effect or 'fogging' typical of simulations. The benefit compared to the free version is real since we can change the thickness and the acoustic placement of the sound by working on both microphones. Only one regret: it is impossible to bypass the preamp and use an external hardware with power amp and cab.

J. Jordanov

August 27, 2018

The best emulation ever!

This is the best emigration I've ever heard. I use it all the time on different projects. Thanks UA! Will be back for more!

p. serge

July 31, 2018

Good !

Très bon ampli

R. Hara

July 25, 2018

他社とは格の違う音に驚きます!

音の立ち上がりが素晴らしく、特にシングルコイルのフロントでボリュームを下げた状態のクリスピーサウンドがたまりませんね。

c. birdal

June 12, 2018

Best amp sim ever!

One of the main reasons, I switched to UAD interface. The unison technology is amazing, you really can feel like that you plugin into a real amp. And the sound of the DEFAULT position on this amp is best thing I've ever heard.

G. Cardenas

May 23, 2018

Very dissapointing

It’s shocking reading all the positive reviews. Anyone who owns and plays a real Plexi (or any four input Marshall for that matter) will know that this plugin is downright awful and far off from the real thing. With that said, the UA/Softube 2203 is usable, but there are better options out there, and I own most Softube plugins, which are otherwise very good. I sincerely hope the positive reviewers can one day play through a real Plexi/Plexi style Marshall so they can know the difference.

J. Cory

May 15, 2018

AS REAL AS IT GETS!!!

Absolutely love this plug-in! Great classic Marshall tone that works well in most applications. The slight break up sound that can be obtained is my favorite, and makes it sit well in the mix. Truly dynamic!!!

J. Urrutia

April 19, 2018

Amazing plugin, so close from reality

I had once the opportunity of trying the real one, and I couldn't tell now much about the difference, amazing plugin, totally worth it

R. Robertson

March 30, 2018

Marshall Plexi Classic

Ok, so this version of the super lead 1959 only comes with the Sure 57 mic but this thing still really sounds great. Very happy with this plugin *****

M. Buracchi

March 27, 2018

Marshall

guys really like the one that the real take it

R. Visbal

March 17, 2018

Can’t get any better than this!!!

It’s hard to find a good guitar amp, specially a Marshall Super Lead 100, and if you do find one it’s actually too expensive to purchase, but with this baby, I just can’t stop tracking guitars. Thanx to UA and Soft Tube for this gift made in heaven, or should I say Hell

V. Morganti

March 11, 2018

Fantastic!

The neighbors have always been my problem, but finally I can play a Plexi all crancked up in my living room without worrying too much ...! Best Plexi amp sim so far.

K. Boldin

March 1, 2018

Sounds awesome.

The tonal qualities of the amp are perfect for any rock guitar player. It's great for my corporate work! You get everything from warm rhythm tones to crunchy/distorted tones.
Just add some reverb (EMT plate) and some extra compression (1176) and you have an awesome lead tone.

Thanks UAD

P. Dudzikowski

February 26, 2018

great, enough to work without excuses

Well, it sounds good, good enugh to work. One who touch this amp literaly, will always feel that plug-in it`s not real stuff. It`s close to real amp, and it's really good with being close to. I like it.

A. Shevchenko

January 28, 2018

Good for Very Vintage Things

Don't expect a modern sound, it's very vintage. Nevertheless, it's a good emulation.

J. Stoecker

January 12, 2018

Plexi

All of the Marshall amps sims are fantastic. The Plexi is no exception. Very versatile in sounds.

I. Papanikolaou

December 11, 2017

Awesome sounding vintage plexi!

Very nice sounding and touch sensitive plugin, love it for all these Plexi vintage tones. Four stars because there is always room for improvements, for example it would be nice to have IRs or the ability to combine all the types of microphones. Soundwise is there but the Fender Tweed plug-in is one step further!

f. rotthier

December 10, 2017

Getting fat & heavy tones after some tweaking

After some experimenting I got some great heavy downtuned sludge/doom/metal tones when I plugged my Les Paul Custom into my Big Box RAT pedal into the Apollo Twin with the Marshall Plexi Super Lead. I love using real amps/cabs and mics to record guitars but this sounds really realistic and good. Would have been great to be able to use ribbon mics as the close mics but still 5 stars ;)

C. Nopralai

December 2, 2017

Feel like real

Thanks UAD to have this emulation for better price and feel as if the real one.

41-60 of 173 Results