Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

81-100 of 277 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Hazell

February 15, 2019

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

put simply *****AMAZING*****

K. Hazell

February 15, 2019

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

put simply *****AMAZING*****

s. azevedo

February 14, 2019

Just sold my Amp & Cabinet

Great addition to my direct input collection. Sounds amazing

R. Österlund

February 14, 2019

Blues master

Brought my blues to the guitar.

G. Karpovich

February 13, 2019

Speaker simulation is out of this world

One of the best amp sims out there. What sets this amp sim apart is speaker simulation. It feels so real. And this amp is also very versatile. Just spend some time with each of the four channels and different jumping options. You can go from clean (funk, jazz) to insane distortion. The only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is somewhat limited choice of mics and their functionality.

g. dingott

February 13, 2019

Sounds good

Great Marshall sound. I would give it 5 stars if it had different cabs.

S. Murray

February 13, 2019

Plexi

Such a sweet sounding amp. I use it for clean with attitude sounds.

UAD User

February 13, 2019

Loudtoys Studio

As soon as I inserted the Marshall Plexi Super Lead 1959 I remembered what guitars sounded like when there were no tricks other than adjusting the amp knobs to get a fat thick sound. We own many software emulations and use them a lot however none get close to the traditional Plexi sound. Even our young house engineer who is so use to 'the modern sound' of guitars loves the Plexi! As with all UA software ... fantastic.

N. Dettenbach

February 11, 2019

best sim i've played yet

for me it is still the best sim of this amp yet. i own a "newer" JCM900 (high gain) as one 4x12 (50W) and love the chest whoom as the feedback behaviour of marshalls - a thing which seems not possible with sims (except with proper 4x12), but these sim offers a bit even more "vintage" sound to me, which suites for many recordings in my today genres. in my project studio i usually can't play out the marshall (without resistor) for more then a few minutes, but these amps doensn't sound as they can if not driven (really) loud.

in a nearby village a geek has the largest marshall museum in europe afaik - with a lot of such amps - in a extra house for them. it takes a lot of time and ressources to maintain such vintage amps on a level which can top such sims here. so it is nice to have such high quality sims at hand for projects. thanks UA!

R. Cambrin

February 10, 2019

Nifty!

I have not had much chance to try it but when I did, it seemed quite intoxicating in its sound .
Owning real Marshalls does not necessarily mean that you can get a great sound out of them when recording. I don't own a guitar amp at this time and in the 20 minutes I used the plugin I felt I would not miss owning a real amp .
Perhaps UA might consider modelling a legendary clean amp like the Roland Stereo Chorus or even better a Leslie.

J. Burman

February 10, 2019

Just Great!

This is what I was searching for to get the right Marshall sound, love it!

k. abadie

February 5, 2019

Marshall in the box

I love the way it cleans up with the volume knob of a my guitar. Just like the real deal

J. Russell

February 2, 2019

Marshall Plexi Tone!!!

Loving the Marshall! It’s really great. With the 55 Tweed Fender and Friedman Buxom Betty the Marshall really rounds out my options...

H. Weidensdorfer

February 2, 2019

Good Sound ... but...

... with this emulation I always hear a sound similar of "out of phase" in my Apollo Twin. Because it sits only in a mono channel the room mic has no stereo effect. And the panorama with either microphones not either. How can I hear it in stereo?
H. Weidensdorfer

P. Cee

February 1, 2019

As Close As It Comes

Great product!

O. Lamas

January 30, 2019

Very very good.

Never had the real thing but this just sounds perfect for everything rock!

R. Cote

January 30, 2019

Any sound you want any one you have with this plugins!

From the lower overdrive to the hard metal distortion you got it. I like very much this plugin and happy to have buy it.

M. Kourilov

January 29, 2019

Marshal super lead

I’ll be honest I did not tried it in a full scale this plug, but is a amp it gave me what I require

K. Lima

January 29, 2019

great amplifier...nicely done...

analog warmth

b. berkovic

January 29, 2019

Plexi Super Lead 1959,absolutely amazing

I have experience with real thing, but this emulation is so close to real one,I am very satisfied, and of course very practical

81-100 of 277 Results