Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

101-120 of 156 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Swanson

April 25, 2016

Pretty good

Still struggling to get any of the UAD guitar plugins to be perfect
This sound good direct in in unison slot
Haven't quite sorted revamping
Have to keep input levels low
I'll get there but not as useable as I would have liked

M. Niemczyk

April 13, 2016

Great Sound - Missing bypass pre amp feature!

A great sounding simulation BUT - where is the bypass pre amp feature from the ENGL amps?
This simulation is really a great one but real tube pre amps has still a greater dynamic range. Thats why the best results can be only achieved with the combination of real preamp and power amp, cabinet microphones simulation (at least in a neighbor friendly environment).
Its so sorry that SoftTube didn't provide one additional switch to turn of the preamp section ;(

B. Chiaravalle

April 12, 2016

Best plugin for guitar I've heard!

This really is the best modeled guitar amp I've heard. As soon as I plugged in I was ready to go. Really a useful tool!

j. motta

April 1, 2016

awersom!!!

The best amp simulation i ever heard!! super live sound!!!
Congratulation!!!

P. Bacsalmasi

March 27, 2016

Marshall Plexi

All in all, pretty mediocre.
Sounds is hollow. Sorry guys, there is no replacement for the real thing, a good mic or two on a good speaker cabinet.
The digital version sounds hollow, thin and basically unusable.

D. Sokolov

March 25, 2016

It is of the best

The best emulation combo I've ever heard !!! Thank UAD

B. Tochilin

March 24, 2016

Sounds like the real deal

It is scary how much this sounds like a real 1959. I used to have two Marshall 1959 as well as many other Marshalls. They did a damn good job emulating this plugin. This has nothing to do with the sound of the plugin so I a not going to knock off stars for this.

1) this plug in is too large it should be about half of the size and the LA3A plugin should be about double the size.
2) the Mid knob is missing. Yes, you can use the text readout in the top left but it is annoying.
I hope UA fixes these two problems in a new release.

Just like the real Marshall you need to run this thing through a pedal. When I had all my original Marshalls I had two Klon Centaur pedals. UA needs to emulate this pedal!!!

S. Connor

March 19, 2016

Fantastic Tone

Although I have never played a real Plexi I have heard its characteristic 'scooped' growl sound on so many great records- please folks, don't buy this plugin expecting it to sound like a Mesa Boogie, I think many people disappointed with this plugin just have a false expectation- listen to Duane Allmans solo in Statesboro Blues by the Allman Brothers, this thing loves slide! Push this into the Studer A800 to tame the highs=heaven! To my ears and my fellow band members it sounds simply fantastic- I have done many comparisons with other amp sims and this always notches ahead. I would advise that you turn off the room mics when you start out as they are throwing many people off- room mic signals are usually only used for the mix stage anyhow!

S. Lees

February 24, 2016

Very Authentic

Like many here I have owned a number of Marshalls in my lifetime amongst many other amplifiers like Fender and Mesa Boogie's. There is a certain magic about the Marshall sound and this plugin captures it very well. More so than anything else I have heard, the deep bottom end of a Marshall head and Quad box is replicated here in an extremely authentic way, and the guitar reacts the way it should to that setup. Great job guys.

S. Shirey

February 13, 2016

Finally

I've been looking for something to replace my marshall amp for a while. I sold it long ago and have been trying amp emulations since then only to be disappointed. I've tried most of the UAD emulations as well and they are decent. This one is no disappointment! From cleans to distorted, it does so well. I've been running my synths through it as well. Big Win!

E. Valencia

January 27, 2016

Sounds good to me!

I bought this plugin obviously not to replace my real amp but for coloring, and so far it works amazing. I have used this one where I had 2 guitar tracks with the same amp and guitar and it did a great job at separating and making them sound distinctive. Tip: It helps to have really good recordings to be able to use this marshall plugin to it's full potential. Either way, you can use this with a DI guitar and it still sound really in a mix. Thanks UA!

M. Petrillo

January 16, 2016

The Goods In Spades!

The latest version of this plugin is smokin' awesome! Pair it with the Tube Screamer in the Unison slot and you get immediate Gary Moore and Alex LIfeson...From their 'Prime Tone' periods! Love it! Add a little Steve Hunter and Dick Wagner 'Rock N Roll Animal' era tones from Lou Reed, and all the rest of them...This thing is incredible! Five stars!

UAD User

January 15, 2016

Sweeter than sweet

I have used a Pod HD desktop for my amp sims.They go alright but the don't quite capture the way the low E, A and D strings sound through a real amp. This emulation has a thing about it that sounds real. I love the way it sounds, so emotive and so much vibe. It inspires me to record more. My only wish is that you could use the cab without the head so that i could run other emulations from the Pod though it.

UAD User

January 15, 2016

Sweeter than sweet

I have used a Pod HD desktop for my amp sims.They go alright but the don't quite capture the way the low E, A and D strings sound through a real amp. This emulation has a thing about it that sounds real. I love the way it sounds, so emotive and so much vibe. It inspires me to record more. My only wish is that you could use the cab without the head so that i could run other emulations from the Pod though it.

J. Mage

January 10, 2016

Character

It's responsive. It has character. I like when stuff feels human and imperfect, and when the character of the guitar comes through. Not too hyped. That's what drew me to this amp. But at the same time, it's larger than life, has dimension. Thins really opened up for me when I got unafraid to turn the guitar way down...great clean tones that way. Also, playing with the combinations of inputs leads one in some inspiring directions. I love it. I have tried lots of other amp sims, from waves, NI, and amplitube...and I find this the most responsive and organic.

j. rytlewski

January 6, 2016

best guitar sim yet!

Well I have tried them all. And this is the first one that doesn't have what I call digital fizz or put it another way the bee in a jam jar!
up till now the only way i could get a good rock sound was a 57 on a 5 watt valve amp but still to loud for my neighbours.yesterday
together with a regular client we used the Marshall to overdub a new guitar track in logic through my apogee system the latency was acceptable and the sound was f**king great. best of all it sat in the mix. yay at last!! well done ua and soft tube.

L. Herve

December 16, 2015

A true guitar amp

This plug sounds really amazing !! My LP plugged in the front jack it's very fast to make a good 70's sound and feel like Jimmy Page. The speaker section is very easy and you can bypass it to use another plug (like the Two Notes WOS) in your DAW for another cab emulation, if you want something more flexible for the mic placement.
The DSP consumption is big but it's the price of the good quality. I wait with impatience a Fender Twin version.
The only bad point for me is the price at 199€, it should be the price of all the Marshall Bundle.

W. Keskey

December 15, 2015

AWESOME!!!

I've been eyeing this since when it first came out

I actually am playing MORE guitar the Keyboards lately

I feel like my "SONIC" Palate is COMPLETE... as in EXACTLY what I hear in my head,
"WARMTH"!!!!
not "tinny" metal amp plugin substitutes

Its the "sound" that inspired me to want to be a musician in the first place.
EVERY preset, triggers a recollection of a song that wad GREAT.

I'm in LOVE!!!!
(certainly one of my TOP SHELF plugins)

H. Eriksson

December 15, 2015

Fantastic!

Sounds like a Marshall Plexi.

M. Meyer

December 14, 2015

Sounds great....

No doubts this one sounds great and I bet many couldn't tell if it's an amp or the plugin they hear.
Including me.
once again the presets are a good starting point to find the sound u r looking for.

Not tried it on many different guitars yet - interesting to hear how the sound will change then.

Tip: record in "monitor mode" with your uad interface insert the plugin and and then sent it to an aux channel.
In your daw you can then record the aux channel with the amp settings from console and dry with your main channel from console.
Gives you freedom in the mixing session.


101-120 of 156 Results