Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

101-120 of 173 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Gleason

March 19, 2017

Great amp

The mid range bite and compression is very solid on this amp. Definitely has the best characteristics of the Marshall without filling up apartment real estate.

茂. 山下

March 12, 2017

Great Sound!!

Thank you that I am satisfied very much
I do not seem to buy an actual machine for the time being

T. Ottesen

February 16, 2017

Yep!

This amp sim really did it for me - that special attack you get from Marshalls is right there as soon as you hit the strings. I often just end up plugging in my J. Mascis Jazzmaster, and just do Dinosaur Jr. covers to amuse myself with this plugin. It really nails that sound.
I´m giving it a 4, because it´s a little harder to use than for instance the Fender sim. You have to really be careful with your input signal, and the plugin is just set a little too loud by default. The tone when you DO get it right though - is spot on.

J. Afonso

February 1, 2017

Sound of legends!!!

i use it all the time!!!

M. Cibien

January 23, 2017

R'n'R staple added!

Early ‘70s 1987 (50W head) owner here. Couple this plug-in with a Unison preamp and…get that raw, immortal tone! Another superb emulation, really capable of capturing the dynamics and indomitable power of this seminal design. Last but not least, the array of mics allows for a variety of great tones and experimentations. Crunch at its best, with some big clean sounds available by just rolling off the volume pots… ;-)

C. May

January 14, 2017

Unbelievable!

As soon as I plugged it in I felt inspired. It's very hard to find a setting that doesn't sound good; I absolutely cannot believe I'm playing software!

B. Autry

November 19, 2016

I own a real 68 plexi

Now I own 2. After demoing this amp for a few minutes o had to pull the trigger on it. The feel and sound are unbelievable .

D. Shacallis

November 8, 2016

Superb JMP emulation

Doesn't get any better than this. Has to be one of the closest plug ins I have heard aside from standing in front of the real thing. Very versatile as mentioned. Who said Marshall is a one trick pony?

A. Pesic

November 4, 2016

Great Amp sim

Ok , first of all i have never owned or played Plexi Marshall, so i cant be much of a help when it comes to A/B this stuff, but i ve been around amps, you know. I own house friendly amps such as SL 5, and Fender Mustang Amp. .Anyway, i always wanted to find a great amp sim, so i could get rid of one of the amps ( Fender lol) and i think i have finally found it !:) . This simulation is amazing and gives me everything i need- kinda reminds me of those Marshall microamps, but finer, ofcourse.You can play with settings all day long, but presets work just fine for me. This is everything i need for practice at home + it got me really curious when it comes to rewiring and blending it with real Marshall.
This one is the champion. Great job UAD.

K. Davies

September 8, 2016

Outstanding! One of if not the best out there.

It's hard to describe how good this plugin really is. I've used so many amp modelers that are the current rage in the market and the all have their unique abilities, but this just straight up sounds like you are plugged into a genuine Marshall Plexi.
This is not my favorite amp emulation, it is one of my favorite amps! It sounds that real.
You don't need to do anything more then put it on a channel, plug your guitar in and strum.It sells itself.

B. Ward

August 15, 2016

Marshall Plexi Lead is the one

This model has the sound and feel of the real thing. I played through my Marshall amp for many years and the Plexi Lead sound is spot on. I'm not sure how, but my guitar thinks it is the real thing when played in unison mode through my Apollo 8P. UA claims impedance matching on the Hiz input is what that does the trick. I checked the sound against many other plugins and UA simply nailed this one. Just get it and don't waste your time with the others.

G. McTaggart

August 13, 2016

Great to mid-gain, not for anything higher.

Love this for medium gain crunch. Doesn't hold up when cranked. One of my favorite tones is a plexi with most settings on 10 like early Van Halen. This doesn't do it. Still looking for a good way to get that tone on UAD. BE-100 is probably the closest, but is way too compressed.

T. Benjamin

July 20, 2016

Le vrai son du Plexi

Pour moi tout simplement la meilleure simulation d'ampli. Il sonne vraiment « Marshall » !!!
Je n'est jamais entendu de simulation aussi convaincante. J'ai adopté les simulations depuis le POD et utilisé toutes les versions d' Amplitube, GuitarRig, BiasFX … Rien n'arrive à ce niveau de réalisme. Merci Softube et Merci UAD.

M. Niemczyk

July 12, 2016

THE JIMI HENDRIX SOUND

I tried for so long to get a sound close to Jimi with my MESA/BOOGIE until i realized its not possible.
Than i tried this plug and bang here it was. Its actually the only simulation on earth that i enjoy to play with as much (maybe even more) than thru a real valve amp.
Serenely when it comes to specific sound, I´ll still like to see a simulation of Mesa/Boogies Stereo Simul-Class 2:Ninet or 50/50 power amp (and use TriAxis as preamp) along with some of their great EV and Celestion Cabinets, but thats more something for a humbucker based Guitar.
This plug and a Stratocaster and you are in heaven!

S. Basham

July 5, 2016

Best Amp Simulation So Far

For many years I've used Line6 emulations, VOX Tonelab EX, Fender Mustang, and more recently a Kemper Profiler, but this model is the best sounding and most inspiring to play. Partly this is due to the Unison technology. I tried the demo of all the Marshall UAD models and this one was easily the best according to my own taste. At a fairly clean setting (which always seems to be a big challenge for software models) it's very good indeed. I think the different microphone options really add a lot of variety and flexibility to the sound, without overly complicating the interface. I still prefer to use real overdrive/fuzz pedals in combination with a modelled amp. I'd really like UAD to work on more amps at this level of realism. Superb.

B. Garfinkel

June 18, 2016

ehh. it kinda rocks....

i actually meant to get the jmp2203 plug and got this one on accident. it works well however the microphone channels strip isnt as good as the 2203. the mics seem to go out of phase when blended and the signal is very small sounding compared to the other one. seems like the other has more bottom end to it. maybe i shouldve gotten the marshall bundle. or ahould not have ever sold my marshall in the first place. darn. anyway it does work and sound ok. it could be better tho. com on ua give us an updated plexi with better channel strip section. THANKS
B

B. Schimmel

June 8, 2016

a real tube amp is a real tube amp...

...but this simulation feels so natural and sounds so close to the real thing – if you don´t know it you can´t tell the difference.

S. Swanson

April 25, 2016

Pretty good

Still struggling to get any of the UAD guitar plugins to be perfect
This sound good direct in in unison slot
Haven't quite sorted revamping
Have to keep input levels low
I'll get there but not as useable as I would have liked

M. Niemczyk

April 13, 2016

Great Sound - Missing bypass pre amp feature!

A great sounding simulation BUT - where is the bypass pre amp feature from the ENGL amps?
This simulation is really a great one but real tube pre amps has still a greater dynamic range. Thats why the best results can be only achieved with the combination of real preamp and power amp, cabinet microphones simulation (at least in a neighbor friendly environment).
Its so sorry that SoftTube didn't provide one additional switch to turn of the preamp section ;(

B. Chiaravalle

April 12, 2016

Best plugin for guitar I've heard!

This really is the best modeled guitar amp I've heard. As soon as I plugged in I was ready to go. Really a useful tool!

101-120 of 173 Results