Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$149.00

You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Plexi Super Lead 1959

Overall Rating

121-140 of 152 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Martin

November 30, 2015

Better then Axe FX II??

I've been tinkering with getting great tones with my Axe FX for quite some time now. I must say, when I first inserted this into my Unison slot, I was blown away. Some tweaking to my taste, and I got better tones then my Axe FX, which also blew me away. I'm a bluesy player who loves both Fender and Marshall tones. This plugin emulation is my new fav for my guitar. With some more tinkering...I'm now using my Axe FX II with amp and cab sims OFF, link in the FX Loop and I've got 4 channels (or 2 stereo) of different guitar tones to record with. I can insert ALL 4 Marshall Plexi's each with different tones into each Unison slot!! (I've got 2 Apollos) Insane tonal possibilities with this setup. Demo it, you'll like it!

UAD User

November 1, 2015

Great

I tested the demo - and had no chance not to buy it :-). After i got a 50,- voucher (Thank you, UAD) i bought it and don´t wanna miss the plexi anymore. Just amzazing.

A. Suanlarm

October 20, 2015

Awesome amp!

I think this amp sim captures the Marshall feel quite well. This is the tone that I'm looking for when I want to record a Marshall. Of course, it can't do a Vox or Twin, but that's not why I bought it. Please make more amp sims. If they're as good as this one, I'm definitely buying.

D. DiPietro

October 14, 2015

Another tool....

and I mean that in a good way. Did a quick demo when it first came out and found the presets useless. When my demos got reset after picking up some more plugins I spent a little more time with it. It doesn't sound like my only Marshall to my ears, but after tweaking it a bit I slowly came to appreciate that it's close enough and my ears don't take a beating.
Really my only negative point with most of UA amp plugins is not that they're not realistic or true sounding, it's that they seem to forget that 4x10 cab's exist also........

s. kgr

October 12, 2015

The sound is correctly Marshall.

I used this plug-in electric guitar line recording. The sound is correctly Marshall. Sound that sounded the cabinet in the studio is the fun make easily. In addition, enjoy the variations since even choose microphone, this is Marshall system if there is I think that's okay.

H. Lemke

October 12, 2015

TOP 10 Guitar Plug-in

One of the best guitar software in the last 3 years!

p. meeks

October 9, 2015

UA Marshall Plexi Plug in is outstandin

The UA Marshall Plexi plug in, is off the charts !!! The sounds, funtionality, and options with different Mics, levels adjustments, and choice of Mics, is to say the least "Fantastic"....I was shocked to hear how great this plug in sounded. I have several Vintage Marshall Amps and cabs . I have used them live and recorded with them.... With this plug in, I do not have to set them up, mic them and so on. The libray / pre-sets that comes with this plug in is outstanding.I can use many differnt ones as a staring point, or as I have done many times already, just picked a pre-set and went with it.... I am very picky about the tone, feel, and flexibility of my of all my gear....just like most other players. This plug in delivers fully.

p. meeks

October 9, 2015

UA Marshall Plexi Plug in is outstandin

The UA Marshall Plexi plug in, is off the charts !!! The sounds, funtionality, and options with different Mics, levels adjustments, and choice of Mics, is to say the least "Fantastic"....I was shocked to hear how great this plug in sounded. I have several Vintage Marshall Amps and cabs . I have used them live and recorded with them.... With this plug in, I do not have to set them up, mic them and so on. The libray / pre-sets that comes with this plug in is outstanding.I can use many differnt ones as a staring point, or as I have done many times already, just picked a pre-set and went with it.... I am very picky about the tone, feel, and flexibility of my of all my gear....just like most other players. This plug in delivers fully.

m. aissa

October 6, 2015

Marshall Plexi Super Lead 1959

vraiment un super plugin c'est un plaisir de joué avec pour moi c'est le top des amplis en plugin magnifique

J. Seung Heon

September 21, 2015

combo

this + synth = brutal tones
never heard before..
awesome!

S. Hyland

September 13, 2015

Marshall law declared!


'X' many years ago, I gigged in front of a Marshall stack, and now I can feel a warm glow in my heart as I tweak and find every tone that I used to love, right here in my DAW. Great, great job from Softube, and UAD here.

Routed correctly, into the console with, say the SSL channel strip and the AKG spring reverb out on a stereo Aux., and who could ever want anything more.

The dream will be complete, when a classic Fender combo, with tremolo follows suit.

As an aside, the excellent tone tips that can be found on UAD's YouTube channel really get you straight to the cream of this excellent plugin. Great job guys.

E. Moore

August 19, 2015

A Jimi-ian We Will Go...

I wanted a guitar model for my UAD system. Plugin your guitar. 610B to get the level up. Then this plugin. OceanWay Studios on the aux send. Throw in the Reflection engine for a little room ambience... bam nails that early 1970s crunchy guitar tone you've heard on a ton of albums. With a Stratocaster your get that really nice Hendrix tone where the tone just about breaks into distortion. When you hit and bend strings it gives you those nice harmonic overtones. You really can't believe your listening to headphones. The microphone emulation of the cabinets is incredible versatile too. Nails so many textures on those old albums..you won't be disappointed.

R. Hill

August 13, 2015

Awesome

Best amp sim I've tried! Love it :) Just plug in and play...

R. Cambony

August 11, 2015

Marshall Plexi 1959

My best amp so far...what about a CLEAN FENDER TWIN REVERB ?

M. Fraser

August 10, 2015

What magic is this?

Hair-tingling, pulse-ploding, toe-curling, criminally-creamy, pure tone. In a tiny box? 10 minutes of tweaking and this is better than most Plexis I've played cos you don't need mics or a 4x12. The settings are good and the mic selection is limited - but that is how it should be!!! Real world, people. Anyway, I have clearly lost the ability to communicate sensibly, because of how awesome this emulation is. Maybe it's not the same live as a stack, but who cares? Best of British - the land that brought us Harry Potter. I think that's no coincidence...

P. Verhulst

August 10, 2015

Use it on keys!

I'm not a guitarist, but I love guitar FX and amps on keys. The presets need a little bit of work as the gain is set for guitar levels. But then, this truly shines. From subtle break up to screaming leads. Maybe, the last thing you'd expect is running a Wurlitzer EP through a Marshall but it works and sounds truly amazing. The cabinet mic select function adds a huge range of sonic flavors. So now my Quad is also an amp modeler (besides FX rack, pre-amp, audio interface, ...).

B. Miles

August 8, 2015

Love the natural compression

I've used a few different amp models, and this one definitely makes me believe in software guitar amps... (Never thought I'd say that... still don't really want to). Downloaded the demo and was blown away by its quality and versatility. I'd still love to be able to switch out the microphones and move their positions, but all in all, it sounds great. Most amp models, the louder you get, the worse it sounds because there's no real speaker compression that's been emulated like when playing on the real thing. This model's compression sounds similar to the natural compression when you crank up a vintage marshall. At the end of the day, if I'm working on a big project, I'll mic up some real amps, but for writing and demoing songs, this is it.

M. Chennells

August 8, 2015

Best amp sim to date.

This amp sim is the best one I've tried. It feels like playing through a real amplifier. It really has only one sound, but if you want to get that famous Marshall Plexi sound this is it. Maybe the real thing sounds better, if you have a great room to record in and a collection of great mics and plenty of experience as a sound engineer.....but most of us don't, so for about £100 this is just too good to miss. Great job by all concerned in producing this plugin!

S. Woolgar

August 5, 2015

I love the sound...

It takes a lot of tinkering, but the range of sounds you can get out of this plugin is rather incredible. Watch the video though, a few tips and tricks goes a long way to getting a good sound (like turning down the trim on input all the way).

Very happy with this plugin. I feel that this combined with the Chandler, The ENGLs, and the Friedman amps, I have a great selection of sounds at my disposal.

B. Williams

August 5, 2015

really good

Wow it's great it's the best amp simulation that I've used

121-140 of 152 Results