Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Overall Rating

21-40 of 95 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Kinnunen

December 14, 2018

Marshall jubilee review

Very nice approach when it comes to the clean channel. I was surprised with the clarity of the channel and overall of the sensitivity of it. But the lead channel is much less what it could be. The gain level and the tone are nicely close to the original but you’d still have give it an extra push and the peak of the first attack of the sound is missing and that’s what you end up missing in the real-deal-feeling. I used to own one just like this back in the day when they were released so I have some reference. Anyhow, I give 8/10. Very worth of buying.

P. Kinnunen

December 14, 2018

Marshall jubilee review

Very nice approach when it comes to the clean channel. I was surprised with the clarity of the channel and overall of the sensitivity of it. But the lead channel is much less what it could be. The gain level and the tone are nicely close to the original but you’d still have give it an extra push and the peak of the first attack of the sound is missing and that’s what you end up missing in the real-deal-feeling. I used to own one just like this back in the day when they were released so I have some reference. Anyhow, I give 8/10. Very worth of buying.

J. Parnell

September 25, 2018

Marshall Silver Jubilee

I’m a rocker. Studio engineer and pro guitar player. I primarily play my les Paul through this thing and like the suhr pt-100 I can’t find a reason to mic a guitar cab. This is another amp that needs to be figured out how to use live. It’s that good if the Marshall sound is what you want. If you need a Marshall amp for your studio save your money and get this. I don’t recommend you quadruple stack this in a recording setting as it takes up took much of the eq spectrum and you’ll need a low pass...Double track is great though... or stacking it with a less aggressive amp works wonders too. I saw a review where someone was complaining about missing the preamp bypass switch. By the time you throw in guitars, bass drums, vox, those concerns are negligible and snobbish. I played this amp for an A- list engineer (Kelly Clarkson, Rush, Mike Jackson etc) and he was blown away so dont pay mind to the snobs.

P. Batenev

September 21, 2018

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

A nice sounding simulation

UAD User

August 21, 2018

AWESOME AMP SIM ( 5 stars when 3rd Party Impulse Response Cabs be available )



I have an original 87´Marshall jubilee. At first I did not like the simulation, until I tried it with third-party response impulse, I compared my original amplifier with the sim, and I can say..... UAD nailed it!! Nice work on sim, but incomplete until 3rd Party Impulse Response Cabs be available.

UAD User

March 29, 2018

superb jubilee

Softube does it again. The line is blurred between real and sim. The real deal. Just try it and you’ll buy it. I got mine with two coupons making it $124 bucks. Very happy.

UAD User

January 17, 2018

A great Amp!

It's a very versatile Amp - I love it. Sometimes it has some sort of dusty Sound. But it's close to the real Amp. A great Plugin!

M. Keilhauer

January 14, 2018

Marshallized

wirklich cooler Marshall Sound out of the Plugin. Mit aufwendiger Amp Mikro Abnahme im Homestudio sicher nicht besser hinzukriegen. Gitarre an den Apollo Hi-Z Input, Drumloop ab und losrocken.

G. Rothwell

January 13, 2018

Marshall Silver Jubilee

At the time of this release I had a JCM 800 (1980s) which I still have today, I demoed this amp when released and I can say this plug in sounds just as good as the real thing I love it, it is styled on an hot rodded 800 Marshall, I bought this whilst UAD was offering discounts, I would of pay full price, this is a amp that needs to be in your plugins with the 59 plexi.

Ged

E. Biscoglio

December 20, 2017

Garbage

Complete waste of money and one of the cheesiest sounding amp sims I've ever used. There are free alternatives that smoke this piece of junk...

J. Maxwell

November 14, 2017

Great Marshall Tone

I wanted a go-to amp sound that was easy to dial in, and fit into just about any situation. This is it!

y. m

November 10, 2017

Great tones

Love the clean tones on strat & les Paul

D. Kato

October 31, 2017

主役になれる音。

ギターがメインの伴奏楽器の曲で、主役となる音作りができるアンプシュミレーターだと思います。各マイクのPANを広げて使うこともでき、立体的な音像を作ることもできます。同社のMarshallのアンプシュミレーターの中では比較的明るめの音だと感じました。

c. kestner

July 30, 2017

Great sounding emulation

Great sounding emulation with 2 cabinet mics and 2 room mics.

M. Klein

July 12, 2017

Splendido

Un suono fantastico, senza discussioni.
La pasta sonora di questo amplificatore, soprattutto per chi ama il rock e l'hard rock come me, è strepitosa.
Decine di grandi preset che poi possono essere modificati a piacimento, oppure si può partire da zero per creare il proprio sound personale fin dall'inizio.
Zero latenza grazie alle schede UA e alla Console Unison.
Io sono cresciuto con il suono di Slash e dei Guns'n'Roses, quindi posso dire di aver trovato il mio suono di chitarra definitivo per lo studio di registrazione.

J. Woolcot

June 29, 2017

Exceptional.

This plugin is simply stunning. I have extensive experience of using "real" Marshalls, and this plugin is as close to indistinguishable as you will ever hear. I am constantly blown away by the quality of UAD plugs and this amp sim is no exception. If there is a difference between the plug and the real amp, you won't hear it in a mix. Using this amp through the Unison slot adds to the experience, the amp just acts, and reacts as you would expect. Amazing.

C. Hallowes

June 28, 2017

Magic with the Marshall plexi

This amp has loads of character and tone. I'm using it in along with the marshall plexi to get a dual marshall attack without using the same amp twice. The 2 of them together creates a beauitful stereo field with the extra distortion of the Jubilee balancing the crunch of the plexi. Definitely worth trialling the 2 of them together.

S. Barth

June 15, 2017

Great sound - It rocks!

Finally I found it. This by far the best emulation of a Marshall Amp. It totally rocks and has got a lot of flexibility with the different mics and room simulation it works perfect for all rock recording situations, no matter if you are using Strats or Paulas.

L. Herve

June 13, 2017

It's THE Jubilee... without the footswitch

I'have a Jubilee Combo 2558 since 22 years, and it's really sound near. I really love the emulation of the amps and the cab.
But...
When this amp whas created, one of the main interests was to keep the hands of the player for playing, and to use the footswitch for changing the channel. In console.2, this plug needs an update with MIDI mapping to able the footswitching of the channel, and why, not the Rhythm Clipping function.
The cab emulation is so good, that should be a good thing to bypass the preamp section and to be able to use it on other amps, like the other Marshalls the Vintage Amp Room plugs.

J. Suvexx

May 23, 2017

Awesome Amp plugin

After laying down a track with this Plugin i am officially convinced that a significant majority of studio owners will at some point (soon) record less with real guitar amps and if they do it's just to cater to a clients preference.

21-40 of 95 Results