Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Overall Rating

41-60 of 65 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Miller

July 8, 2016

Goodbye AmpliTude.........

This is my new go-to amp sim , UA you have done it again !!

UAD User

June 25, 2016

Very Good!

My favorite of the Marshall amp bundle. Really versatile,you can get anything from clean to heavy distortion.It feels real, too. Sadly it is not only heavy sounding but also heavy on DSP resource.

UAD User

June 22, 2016

Responsive

Great tone just as a real Marshall, but most of all, it feels like a real amp when playing. I can say my tracks are much more expressive and tighter recorded now. Before I sometimes used non UAD amp sims to monitor and that always meant dealing with latency issues. No more!

N. Christie

June 21, 2016

Definitely one of my favourite from the Marshall series of plugins.

Just like the Blues breaker this is a amazing recreation of the original that puts the Marshall tone at a price point we can all reach.
It sounds great and importantly it feels and reacts like playing through a real amp.
A joy for writing, just practice and serious recording !

J. Jung

June 20, 2016

Jubilant

I don't know how you really make these magical plugs sound so real. Do you take the shavings of the unicorns horns and sprinkle Jimi H hair into a brew? Amazing. I used to have this amp to play with ages ago, and you brought it all back for me. Thank you so much. I can't afford to get the original, so this was a steal compared to the original. The overtones, the beautiful mids, and the chunky fillings make it a dream. Want to get the whole set. Including the new Fender one. Soon....

G. Truelove

June 19, 2016

This Changes Everything

My local music store specializes in high end out board gear for studios and they told me how a well known producer brought in his expensive analogue processors to sell because he said he didn't need them anymore cause the UAD plug-ins are THAT true to the original sound or signal they emulate... such is true with e Marshall Silver Jubilee plug in. It sounds more than great, it's embarrassing some of us actually lugged all that heavy gear around not knowing it was coming in a software version that fits waaaayyy easier in the backseat of your car!

S. Haskitt

June 17, 2016

Favorite simulation ever… Needs amp bypass!

I have tried countless amp simulators and this has honestly surpassed all of them for me, largely because of the cabinet/modeling. It's incredibly versatile for both clean and dirty sounds, and the mic configurations again are gorgeous. My ears are especially sensitive to ice pick my mids, and this one is so smooth and I can crank it and it is comfortable to my ears, but you want those high mids, they can be dialed back in and honestly it cuts through either way.

I would love for this amp to have an amp bypass so different heads ( or a hardware head) could be used with this amazing cabinet modeling. I would've given it 4 1/2 stars, but they don't allow halves and until that amp bypass is there, i'll have to get it four!

D. Guillemette

June 15, 2016

The real deal

I've got a Marshall amp and I was never satisfied with emulations since I tried this one and now I can say that UAD's emulations are the closest to the real thing. I mean, it feels like playing in a real amp. I'm looking to only use the plugin to track my guitars and even on stage within my Apollo interface. So much easier to tweek the sound at the level you need depending on the gig you are on.

UAD User

June 6, 2016

very impressive

if you have ever used a Jubilee , you will appreciate how good this plug in is

UAD User

March 2, 2016

Great amp!

Awesome plugin. With the Tube Screamer in front of it, you can get a great rock sound. Has the feel of a real amp.

H. Tremblay

February 15, 2016

Most realistic sounding amp plugin I have played on

This is a really nice sounding plugin, not only does it sounds right but it feels right. Really versatile also. The fact that it works with Unison is a big plus. Already recorded many tracks with it for multiple projects.

C. Anderson

February 13, 2016

Too Close!!!

I just happen to own a Silver Jubilee and I am here to tell you guy's it is so close it's scary. I bought this only for the reason to compare em and except for the difference I hear due to my ol ragged out speaker cab. My cab. is not broken or anything it is just old and very well broke in. I recorded two lead tracks and played them for a very good player friend of mine, one on my amp and one with the plug-in---------WOW! my bud could not tell the difference and he is a seasoned player as in over 50 years playing guitar. So all I have to about that is Damn

J. Flynn Dale

January 30, 2016

UA is on fire!

I personally believe this is the best audio company in the world!
You will always have access to very knowledgable tech support.

The plugins UA is releasing is simply on fire! The best is yet to come in 2016-17!

The Marshall Amp's blew my mind back. The first time I tried the Marshall amps I jumped
Like a kid in a 24/7/365 Christmas Day!

Purchase every UAD plugin you will not regret it!!!!!

M. Julien

January 1, 2016

Excellent.

I tried every VST amp simulation during the last decade, and this one with the UNISON technology is by far the most realistic one. My best investment with the APOLLO interface. The workflow is amazing. Apollo, Ampeg SVT-VR, Marshall Jubilee, Studer A800. High quality sound at any time and anywhere. Amazing.

E. Gettinger

December 24, 2015

My mind is blown

Just because this is a high gain amp doesn't mean you can't get incredible clean tones from it! This is quite possibly one of the best sounding amps I have ever played. You can dig into it and it will actually respond, I plugged in my tele and literally made me want to cry with joy. With the rhythm clipping on it will give you lushes clean but if you dig it will sing.... Quite literally sing. After demoing the Plexi and Bluesbreaker, I bought this amp because it covers both amps in one... and not just is a good in-between, I think it slaughters them. I now have my whole array of sounds in a single plugin. Clean to top your face off dirt... I have a bruno underground 30 and a 65 amps Monterey that might not be getting mic'ed up anytime soon.

UAD User

December 21, 2015

Great - tested the demo and will buy it :-).

It really works. I would not buy to much Plug-Ins this year anymore. But once i tested the demo, i will :-).
It´s fantastic as the plexi and the bluesbreakers is.

Thx UAD.

UAD User

December 14, 2015

signature sound

Very useful plug-in for guitar players recording music in a home studio. You can achieve a signature sound

T. Feswick

December 11, 2015

Transparent

Sounds very close to the real thing. Bite and dirt when needed, yet tame and clean when ordered.

D. Bires

December 9, 2015

Holy Marshall Warm Smooth Transient Tones!

All I can say this is my favorite amp plugin. One big reason is there is no brittle highs in this emulation. Just smooth warm Analog Transients going on all day. Soft tube and UA nailed it just like other people have mentioned here. If you are a Marshall head you will understand. I love to record my Marshall Amp and play through it and I love this emulation just as much. Now I can go portable with my laptop, Apollo duo and my SG and record anywhere. Make sure you purchase the Tube screamer Overdrive plugin. You will get even more versatility than you could ever imagine. I hope that Softube can do a couple more like this maybe and older mesa. All I know is you will not be disappointed. Thank You so much UA for making Bad Ass Plugins...

B. Chapman

November 25, 2015

Nailed it.

There is only one amp that delivers that classic 80s heavy rock sound. The Marshall Silver Jubilee. Softube has done it again, with a home run of an emulation. I also really like the addition of the delay option for the room mic. AND, perhaps a lesser known secret, you can actually get an amazing, sparkly clean tone out of this amp!

The Unison integration is awesome. I'd like to see some Unison retrofitting of some of the other amp emulations, too, in coming updates. Also, hopeful that Softube will be able to work with Fender in the future.
As a user of real amps, every amp plugin ever made, Axe FX Ultra, etc., this is the new gold standard in emulation. Buy the bundle. They are all spot on.

Thanks, UA!

41-60 of 65 Results