UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 174 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

w. Schnermann

December 16, 2020

It cant get any better

This is by far the most transparent and clean EQ out there. There is nothing which can compete with it.

洋. 品川

December 13, 2020

最もクリアなハイパスを探していました

カラーの付加のない最もクリアなハイパスを探していました。

sonnox oxford EQより、
DMG audioより、
fab filter のEQより、

自分にはこれがベストでした。

満足のいくサウンドを得られて嬉しく思っています。

s. Ha

December 12, 2020

It is a very clean and quiet EQ.

It is a very clean and quiet EQ.

G. Galgóczi

December 2, 2020

Please Upgrade to MDW-6

There's the official GML MDW6EQ version instead of the 5. It features a bigger GUI, draggable EQ bands, an analyzer, and many more. I want to buy this plugin, but you really need it to upgrade to the latest version. Give it some love, people!
Otherwise: my favourite EQ. Not surprised given it was made by the guy himself, George Massenburg.

H. Lundberg

November 10, 2020

Superb and ultraclean

This is simply the only eq I want to use on the masterbus for corrective equing. Unbelievably transparent end exact. The only negative thing I gotta say is that GUI is horrid, way to small and cluttered, like many other UA plugins unfortunately. UA really needs to look over their plugin GUIs big time.

R. Pallone

November 3, 2020

You need this eq in your arsenal or you don't have a complete eq collection.

I worked with George many years ago when he was developing his EQ, Mic-Pre and Compressor. I got to use his prototypes with alligator clips and wires hanging out. It was great then and it is great now. This plug-in is the best eq you can buy for the ultimate accuracy and detail. It is not a "color" type eq, it was designed to add and subtract frequencies while doing the least amount of collateral damage. You need this eq in your arsenal or you don't have a complete eq collection.

T. Martin

October 30, 2020

Unexpected

I now put this on the end of the signal to remove any harsh hot spots, basically just subtractive eq, and it's really REALLY good. It doesn't seem to mess with the rest of the frequencies.

d. morgan

October 19, 2020

WHAT YOU NEED

I FEEL CHEATED THAT I ONLY DISCOVERED THIS PLUG IN BY CHANCE WHILST WATCHING SOME RANDOM YOU TUBE VIDEO. THE PRO S THAT USE OUT BOARD GEAR USE SEVERAL EQS AS ITS EASY TO NOT GET NEGATIVE COLOURATION, HOWEVER IF YOU ARE IN THE BOX YOU WILL KNOW THAT AFTER YOUR PRIMARY EQ ,FOR EXAMPLE THE MANLEY ,IT IS VERY HARD TO FIND ANOTHER EQ YOU CAN ADD IN THE CHAIN WITHOUT LOSING BOTTOM END ETC. THIS EQ IS PARAMETRIC AND IS THE MOST TRANSPARENT HIGH END PLUG IN EQ IVE EVER USED. SO AS A SECOND AND FNAL EQ BEFORE THE LIMITER IN THE MASTER CHAIN ITS PERFECT, NOT JUST TRANSPARENT BUT UTTERLY SERGICLE SO THE BETTER YOU HEAR THE BETTER YOU LL GET, PARTY ON

d. morgan

October 19, 2020

WHAT YOU NEED

I FEEL CHEATED THAT I ONLY DISCOVERED THIS PLUG IN BY CHANCE WHILST WATCHING SOME RANDOM YOU TUBE VIDEO. THE PRO S THAT USE OUT BOARD GEAR USE SEVERAL EQS AS ITS EASY TO NOT GET NEGATIVE COLOURATION, HOWEVER IF YOU ARE IN THE BOX YOU WILL KNOW THAT AFTER YOUR PRIMARY EQ ,FOR EXAMPLE THE MANLEY ,IT IS VERY HARD TO FIND ANOTHER EQ YOU CAN ADD IN THE CHAIN WITHOUT LOSING BOTTOM END ETC. THIS EQ IS PARAMETRIC AND IS THE MOST TRANSPARENT HIGH END PLUG IN EQ IVE EVER USED. SO AS A SECOND AND FNAL EQ BEFORE THE LIMITER IN THE MASTER CHAIN ITS PERFECT, NOT JUST TRANSPARENT BUT UTTERLY SERGICLE SO THE BETTER YOU HEAR THE BETTER YOU LL GET, PARTY ON

p. reid

October 6, 2020

Revered for a reason

This is a problem solver eq, where many others fail, but be wary, .... u may spend many hours enjoying this plugin

M. Malinski

August 24, 2020

Incredible

This eq is incredible, clean, very subtle

j. mckinley

June 12, 2020

EQ

Cleanest Eq to work with , but would want dedicated high and low pass filter . This thing is just great on anything

S. Shaw

May 22, 2020

Greatest EQ for the top end

The silkiness of MDW is unbelievable. Just by sweeping through the frequency range and comparing with others you will perceive how clean it is :)

T. McElvogue

May 21, 2020

Great EQ

I wish I knew more about why this sounds so good other than the obvious thing that the original hardware was designed by the creator of parametric EQs. A fantastic and unique EQ. It just sounds very different and can achieve some really subtle changes in EQ that I was struggling to hear properly in other EQs.

M. Lambertz

April 22, 2020

Just great!

UX is great, sound is great it just works great. I put it nearly on everything and it works - often better as the mostly praised and popular EQs.

M. Tieken

April 16, 2020

Most transparent EQ i've used

Believe the hype, it's absolute silk up top, total transparency across the spectrum. Still a relevant plugin in 2020

K. Didvalis

March 8, 2020

Best parametric EQ!

World best class!
Clean and clear. This thing is amazing, it sounds wonderful.

L. Banks

March 7, 2020

My Vocal EQ

I've been using the Massenburg EQ since I started mixing. It helps me shape the sound of vocals quickly and accurately. I love the ability to surgically hunt for frequencies that rub me the wrong way and reduce their impact in the mix.

C. Mortensen

January 20, 2020

The god of all eq’s

So quiet, and yet so aggresive. It’s simply the best eq available

s. yang

January 14, 2020

Perfect Surgical EQ.

Is there a more perfect surgical EQ?
I think it's the only equalizer that can be used transparently.

The design is simple and intuitive to use.
It is easy to use and the performance is very satisfactory.

If you do not have a surgical equalizer, the first one you would like to recommend.

Thanks George Massenburg.
Thanks UAD.

21-40 of 174 Results