Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

21-40 of 97 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.


November 23, 2017

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ ..... SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS FIRST!

Amazing detail , makes everything sound musical and balanced without harshness. The smallest cuts/boosts are audible. The filters and bandpass offer precision. Thanks George Massenburg and UAD!

A. Dempsey

October 10, 2017

Musical EQ

Although I've minimal use of it so far, it's clean, sounds "musical" and is capable of nice, broad curves.
Minus one star only for potential GUI improvements eg: In/Out and Power colours, the markers on the virtual knobs (although I usually type in what I'm going for as a starting point), even stepped freq rather than variable (limitations are good!).
Very handy to have the 3 band one included. As with anything at mastering, a little goes a long way.

d. Lee

September 17, 2017

end of EQ

clean sound is so good to me

L. Alin Gabriel

September 11, 2017

Best quality

I'm thrilled about this eq. Absolutely impecable.

L. Alin Gabriel

September 11, 2017

Best quality

I'm thrilled about this eq. Absolutely impecable.

D. Noy

August 20, 2017


this one is just special. cleanest cuts I've ever heard. gives new meaning to the word 'transparent.' nothing else even comes close to this. including all the other fancy uad eqs. don't let the interface fool you. bar none the best eq I've ever used. I don't even write reviews, but this one is just so beyond comprehension I thought I'd put it in writing. easily my next purchase. only wish I had the dsp to run 100 instances of it at once.

B. Thompson

July 30, 2017

It's great, but Latency nowadays

Massenburg plug is fantastic. Very close to real thing as I recall it. Latency Problem persists.

H. baldiviezo

July 21, 2017


Es mi mejor parametrico..

M. A

July 14, 2017


Get it , NOW

J. Raper

July 13, 2017


Mixing and mastering with this EQ is a breeze. Notch EQ'ing and subtle boosting is what this thing excels at.

r. mamsi

July 12, 2017

best eq ever

it work perfectly, it's not acting like a same algorithm , that you have in other eq,
that one is very unique !

r. roth

July 9, 2017


A very good sounding go to vocals. Love it

p. larkin

July 5, 2017

Best clean EQ I've used

For when you already like the source sound, but want to add a filter or cut/boost a little - and not change the initial character of the track - this is incredible. Great for bus work as well. The filters sound natural, too. Love this thing.

T. Herman

June 20, 2017


*** Impressive accuracy! ***

R. Robertson

June 10, 2017

R Robertson

In my opinion: The Massenburg EQ is at the top of the performance list that UA sells.
It helps me to get that polished sound I've been looking for.

E. Rysa

May 17, 2017

Nothing comes close to Massenburg EQ

Most of the time, EQing is about cutting unwanted frequencies rather than boosting. The MDWEQ5 is great for both, and is sound transparent event at very high Q values.
Unlike linear-phase EQs, the MDWEQ5 does not introduce latency and is not DSP-hungry.
I purchased it the same day I started the demo. It really blew me away.

w. lee

May 11, 2017

super surgical eq

It can decrease a unintended frequency and super clean. Not touch unselected frequency band.
if i had a more than 10 core, i will use it all of the channel

m. jackson

May 2, 2017

Fixes Problems You Didn't Know Existed

So good at scanning and finding painful sounds beneath the mix.....take them out and it really improves things -- transparently.....essential for mastering....

M. Diaz Velez

April 26, 2017

George Massenburg... you did it again... awesome!!!

As George said on the video... this EQ is like a knife... a very well sharp knife. You can sculpt the sound in a very delicate way. Great job!!!! A must on your audio toolbox.

M. Smith

April 18, 2017

Super Transparent

This is a very useful EQ for when you don't want a the EQ to leave a footprint. It's super clean and transparent. Great for high end boosts and gentle tone shaping.

21-40 of 97 Results