Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$249.00

You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

41-60 of 111 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Thompson

July 30, 2017

It's great, but Latency nowadays

Massenburg plug is fantastic. Very close to real thing as I recall it. Latency Problem persists.

H. baldiviezo

July 21, 2017

Hermoso...

Es mi mejor parametrico..

M. A

July 14, 2017

PRECIOUS ! Cleanest PARA EQ

Get it , NOW

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Brilliant!

Mixing and mastering with this EQ is a breeze. Notch EQ'ing and subtle boosting is what this thing excels at.

r. mamsi

July 12, 2017

best eq ever

it work perfectly, it's not acting like a same algorithm , that you have in other eq,
that one is very unique !

r. roth

July 9, 2017

Great

A very good sounding eq.my go to vocals. Love it

p. larkin

July 5, 2017

Best clean EQ I've used

For when you already like the source sound, but want to add a filter or cut/boost a little - and not change the initial character of the track - this is incredible. Great for bus work as well. The filters sound natural, too. Love this thing.

T. Herman

June 20, 2017

Wow

*** Impressive accuracy! ***

R. Robertson

June 10, 2017

R Robertson

In my opinion: The Massenburg EQ is at the top of the performance list that UA sells.
It helps me to get that polished sound I've been looking for.

E. Rysa

May 17, 2017

Nothing comes close to Massenburg EQ

Most of the time, EQing is about cutting unwanted frequencies rather than boosting. The MDWEQ5 is great for both, and is sound transparent event at very high Q values.
Unlike linear-phase EQs, the MDWEQ5 does not introduce latency and is not DSP-hungry.
I purchased it the same day I started the demo. It really blew me away.

w. lee

May 11, 2017

super surgical eq

It can decrease a unintended frequency and super clean. Not touch unselected frequency band.
if i had a more than 10 core, i will use it all of the channel

m. jackson

May 2, 2017

Fixes Problems You Didn't Know Existed

So good at scanning and finding painful sounds beneath the mix.....take them out and it really improves things -- transparently.....essential for mastering....

M. Diaz Velez

April 26, 2017

George Massenburg... you did it again... awesome!!!

As George said on the video... this EQ is like a knife... a very well sharp knife. You can sculpt the sound in a very delicate way. Great job!!!! A must on your audio toolbox.

M. Smith

April 18, 2017

Super Transparent

This is a very useful EQ for when you don't want a the EQ to leave a footprint. It's super clean and transparent. Great for high end boosts and gentle tone shaping.

g. gorevalex

April 17, 2017

Amazing EQ!

Very useful and beatiful EQ!

R. Quek

March 28, 2017

Excellent

Wow. Phase coherent EQ, so surgically precise it does not mess interfere with audio but attenuates or accentuate very naturally.

B. Tochilin

March 23, 2017

If you have 100 eq's and think you have enough you are wrong

I had a voucher, demoed this then got it. I have the Brainworxs V3. So, I initially thought why do I need this? They are very different and both are very useful. At first I tried this on was vocals and synth type stuff. It was good but I do not know if it was so much better then everything else I have. This thing really shinned when I stuck in on a guitar buss. I did quite a bit of boosting and removing ultra lows and highs. This thing did a fantastic job of brightening up the guitar tracks. It still sounded very smooth unlike the API 550 which I love. The API is great but with extreme boosts it can get a little broken up and jagged sounding. This thing was just so clean. This thing reminds me of moving a mic around a guitar cab vs just grabbing a EQ later.

J. Hunter

March 7, 2017

clean

remarkably clean and effective on everything i've tried it on thusfar

d. ingéson

February 8, 2017

Nice

AMAZING !!!!!

J. AHN

February 4, 2017

MDWEQ

Clean & very useful EQ. I love it!

41-60 of 111 Results