Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

61-80 of 104 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

An EQ made with human Ears

It''s delicate with both the highs and lows! Both the boosts and cuts work with your ear.
5/5

S. van der Waal

November 27, 2016

The best ITB EQ available.

After using pretty much every EQ available ITB i came upon the Massenburg. After using it to cut away mud and annoying frequencies it was amazing to hear this EQ didn't ruin the transients and overal sound of the processed sound. Must have for everyone who wants clean and hardly any phase shifting while they are using it. Try it out!

S. van der Waal

November 27, 2016

The best ITB EQ available.

After using pretty much every EQ available ITB i came upon the Massenburg. After using it to cut away mud and annoying frequencies it was amazing to hear this EQ didn't ruin the transients and overal sound of the processed sound. Must have for everyone who wants clean and hardly any phase shifting while they are using it. Try it out!

S. KreisDrei

November 16, 2016

super great eq

don't know it all over yet, but the more i learn and hear the more i love it, just buy it, you wont be dissapointed

U. Kim

October 31, 2016

George Massenburg the Greatest!

Finally, We can use it not only in ProTools!
Bombshell and versatile filter EQ i ever used!!!
I'm not even going to say anything about 41khz shelf (without a doubt this is a great implemented idea)!
Right now i drop this swissarmyknife On every track and buss!
Thank You UA team, Thank You George Massenburg!!!

M. Nigro

October 11, 2016

Samurai EQ

This is the samurai of all EQ plug-ins. It's cristal clear and very precise. You can easily find the frequencies to boost and cut without any colouration os saturation of plug-ins that emulate real hardware. A tool that you must have.

S. Ostornol

September 29, 2016

EXELENTE PRECISION

EXELENTE PARA REMOVER FRECUENCIAS NO DESEADAS, TAMBIEN EXELENTE PARA DAR PRESENCIA A LOS INSTRUMENTOS.

S. Simpson

September 14, 2016

How did I live without this?

I am new to the UA plug in world, so I have had no shortages of moments where I have sat in front of my monitors, jaw dropped wide open, with a mystified smile on my face. That said, of all of the amazing things I am learning, which product to review first was a no brainer. Sure, the comps and the reverbs and the yada yada yada. But, for actual mind blowing improvements to my mixes, this thing is it. Sexy user interface? Nope. Incredible coloration or a "sound" of its own? Negatory. Functionality, ease of use, assistance in identifying issues, low DSP hit, acceleration of my workflow? Oh heck yeah. I have never used an EQ that seems to be doing so little and yet, at the end of the mix, create such a vast improvement. Get one.

UAD User

August 23, 2016

Best Surgical and Overall EQ I've Ever Used.


The Massenburg EQ has absolutely blown my mind! Never in my entire career have I come across an EQ that is as transparent and useful as the MDWEQ5. Its ability to hone in on problem frequencies via the isopeak function is indispensable. It has now become my "go-to" EQ on anything from Pianos, to Vocals, to Bass and so on and so forth. Not only does it serve as a great channel EQ, but it serves as an excellent tool to polish up buss groups as a whole. Then finally it has its place on my master fader during the mastering process. As so many others before me, I definitely swear by this EQ hands down. I

UAD User

July 15, 2016

Special EQ

Works beautifully. Often this type of EQ doesn't get the same attention as a Pultec or Neve, but it does an incredible job as a transparent EQ, so easy to quickly dial in the right sound.

A. Lawson

July 11, 2016

Clean eq

Best surgical eq I have used. Sounds great. This replacing fab filter pro q 2 in my mixes. Fabfilter has great option but the massenburg just sounds better...

n. mendez

June 19, 2016

Surgical EQ

If You Want To Cut Or Add E.Q. Frequencies in a Precise Manner,This Will Come Handy In This Specific Task....Every E.Q. in the UAD Selection of E.Q.'s Has a Specific Character and Each Does their own Specific Task ,Emulating the Hardware ...So If You Want to Have a Very Close to/ On The Spot Sound Of The Hardware In A Plug In...Here It Is....

T. Hinterholzinger

June 11, 2016

Best allround EQ ever!

This is definitely the best allround EQ plugin ever, bar none, period. I had the great luck to get to know George personally. What a guy, what a vision, what a sound! I even own an original hardware GML 9500 mastering EQ. The lowband of the plugin is VERY close, if you are working in 96k!

A. Berkut

June 7, 2016

Best parametric EQ

For me, this is the best parametric EQ had ever created. It works transparently and accurately. It's easy to look dirty and frequency resonances.

S. McCabe

May 9, 2016

Very Useful - Great Sounding EQ

Used my demo allocation to try out all of the UAD EQ's on mastering project. The Massenburg was my favorite by far. With the Manley Massive Passive coming in second. Surprisingly warm and smooth sounding. Very easy to use and identify particular frequencies that need addressing. Low CPU usage. I use it all the time now.

L. THIBAULT

April 21, 2016

Mister Massenburg

I have met George Massenburg at the very beginning of Le Château Studio in France, when I just bought it in 1974. La château was after so successful with great records, recording engineer myself for some of them, as The Idiot of Iggy Pop. It was with great pleasure I bought the MDWEQ5/3 EQ. It's a very efficient and easy to understand Eq, and after it's quite impossible to live without it. You can do exactly what you hoped, and maybe more. So accurate, so transparent, because you forget it after as it sounds so naturally, as if before your sound was just perfect, which was not. This Eq is good for everything, including mastering.
Thank you George, thanks to UAD !

J. Aymer

February 2, 2016

Great EQ!

I love this eq. It's my go to for any cutting, which tends to be most of my eqing. Very easy to use, sounds great and not much to think about. Just works really well! If you want a character eq look elsewhere

J. Aymer

February 2, 2016

Great EQ!

I love this eq. It's my go to for any cutting, which tends to be most of my eqing. Very easy to use, sounds great and not much to think about. Just works really well! If you want a character eq look elsewhere

UAD User

February 2, 2016

Game Changer

I rarely write reviews. I have a lot of UAD. I have all the other competition, including equilibrium. This EQ is my go to. The iso peak makes finding problem frequencies instantaneous-- I can clean up a track so fast with this eq and I don't use it subtly. Makes everything tighter and better. A lot like the cambridge with out that tin color.

I think it's probably one of the most important plugins I own. Highly recommend it if you mix a lot.

For mastering I can see needing something with mid side. But this is great for cleaning sounds out.

L. Maponyane

January 23, 2016

A quiet EQ

I couldn't find any other way to explain this EQ besides quiet. You don't hear any distortion, it's precise and accurate.

61-80 of 104 Results