Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

61-80 of 128 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Hunter

March 7, 2017

clean

remarkably clean and effective on everything i've tried it on thusfar

d. ingéson

February 8, 2017

Nice

AMAZING !!!!!

J. AHN

February 4, 2017

MDWEQ

Clean & very useful EQ. I love it!

d. zhang wei

January 26, 2017

Is my favorite EQ!

Cleanup my track and beautiful sound EQ, best i ever used

M. Antonides

January 15, 2017

Must-have EQ

This EQ is a classic. The GUI isn't beautiful, but the sound is clear and sweet, and it doesn't use a lot of DSP. I started off using the vintage emulations more, but this EQ is taking over more and more--not for mojo or vibe, this is a high-end, professional tool. Very quickly find problem frequencies and cut. The source starts sounding better, cleaner...great for boosts too.

L. Alin Gabriel

January 15, 2017

Predictible

Transparent, compact sound. Excellent before or after a "colored" eq, like Pultec, for surgical corrections without being tonally invasive.

F. Batiste III

January 5, 2017

Surgical

Cleanest cutting and boosting in the plugin world Hands down.

R. Wheelock

January 2, 2017

this one is something special

I own a LOT of EQ plugins, one day I couldn't get the sound I had on my head on the master bus, I tried this on demo and was immediately sold, there is something really special happening here, I have no idea how a plugin so old can sound so great, but it is, so I usually don't review much plugins, but felt this one deserved a great review cause it deserve it!

L. Alin Gabriel

January 1, 2017

Trustworthy

Predictible and coherent sounding eq.

V. van Tiel

December 11, 2016

Do you believe in wonders?

If you don't, try out this eq. I think it's it's a little wonder. So clean... I used the pro-q2 from fabfilter for most of my reductive eq-ing. Not any more. I use this plugin on every instrument. No matter what you do with it, it never sounds processed. And that's what we want in most cases. I only use the other EQ's from uad when I want to add some character.

C. Huseyin

December 4, 2016

An EQ made with human Ears

It''s delicate with both the highs and lows! Both the boosts and cuts work with your ear.
5/5

S. van der Waal

November 27, 2016

The best ITB EQ available.

After using pretty much every EQ available ITB i came upon the Massenburg. After using it to cut away mud and annoying frequencies it was amazing to hear this EQ didn't ruin the transients and overal sound of the processed sound. Must have for everyone who wants clean and hardly any phase shifting while they are using it. Try it out!

S. van der Waal

November 27, 2016

The best ITB EQ available.

After using pretty much every EQ available ITB i came upon the Massenburg. After using it to cut away mud and annoying frequencies it was amazing to hear this EQ didn't ruin the transients and overal sound of the processed sound. Must have for everyone who wants clean and hardly any phase shifting while they are using it. Try it out!

S. KreisDrei

November 16, 2016

super great eq

don't know it all over yet, but the more i learn and hear the more i love it, just buy it, you wont be dissapointed

U. Kim

October 31, 2016

George Massenburg the Greatest!

Finally, We can use it not only in ProTools!
Bombshell and versatile filter EQ i ever used!!!
I'm not even going to say anything about 41khz shelf (without a doubt this is a great implemented idea)!
Right now i drop this swissarmyknife On every track and buss!
Thank You UA team, Thank You George Massenburg!!!

M. Nigro

October 11, 2016

Samurai EQ

This is the samurai of all EQ plug-ins. It's cristal clear and very precise. You can easily find the frequencies to boost and cut without any colouration os saturation of plug-ins that emulate real hardware. A tool that you must have.

S. Ostornol

September 29, 2016

EXELENTE PRECISION

EXELENTE PARA REMOVER FRECUENCIAS NO DESEADAS, TAMBIEN EXELENTE PARA DAR PRESENCIA A LOS INSTRUMENTOS.

S. Simpson

September 14, 2016

How did I live without this?

I am new to the UA plug in world, so I have had no shortages of moments where I have sat in front of my monitors, jaw dropped wide open, with a mystified smile on my face. That said, of all of the amazing things I am learning, which product to review first was a no brainer. Sure, the comps and the reverbs and the yada yada yada. But, for actual mind blowing improvements to my mixes, this thing is it. Sexy user interface? Nope. Incredible coloration or a "sound" of its own? Negatory. Functionality, ease of use, assistance in identifying issues, low DSP hit, acceleration of my workflow? Oh heck yeah. I have never used an EQ that seems to be doing so little and yet, at the end of the mix, create such a vast improvement. Get one.

UAD User

August 23, 2016

Best Surgical and Overall EQ I've Ever Used.


The Massenburg EQ has absolutely blown my mind! Never in my entire career have I come across an EQ that is as transparent and useful as the MDWEQ5. Its ability to hone in on problem frequencies via the isopeak function is indispensable. It has now become my "go-to" EQ on anything from Pianos, to Vocals, to Bass and so on and so forth. Not only does it serve as a great channel EQ, but it serves as an excellent tool to polish up buss groups as a whole. Then finally it has its place on my master fader during the mastering process. As so many others before me, I definitely swear by this EQ hands down. I

UAD User

July 15, 2016

Special EQ

Works beautifully. Often this type of EQ doesn't get the same attention as a Pultec or Neve, but it does an incredible job as a transparent EQ, so easy to quickly dial in the right sound.

61-80 of 128 Results