Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Massenburg DesignWorks® MDWEQ5 Parametric Equalizer

Regular Price: $299.00

$209.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$209.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Massenburg® MDWEQ5 Parametric EQ

Overall Rating

101-120 of 143 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. THIBAULT

April 21, 2016

Mister Massenburg

I have met George Massenburg at the very beginning of Le Château Studio in France, when I just bought it in 1974. La château was after so successful with great records, recording engineer myself for some of them, as The Idiot of Iggy Pop. It was with great pleasure I bought the MDWEQ5/3 EQ. It's a very efficient and easy to understand Eq, and after it's quite impossible to live without it. You can do exactly what you hoped, and maybe more. So accurate, so transparent, because you forget it after as it sounds so naturally, as if before your sound was just perfect, which was not. This Eq is good for everything, including mastering.
Thank you George, thanks to UAD !

J. Aymer

February 2, 2016

Great EQ!

I love this eq. It's my go to for any cutting, which tends to be most of my eqing. Very easy to use, sounds great and not much to think about. Just works really well! If you want a character eq look elsewhere

J. Aymer

February 2, 2016

Great EQ!

I love this eq. It's my go to for any cutting, which tends to be most of my eqing. Very easy to use, sounds great and not much to think about. Just works really well! If you want a character eq look elsewhere

UAD User

February 2, 2016

Game Changer

I rarely write reviews. I have a lot of UAD. I have all the other competition, including equilibrium. This EQ is my go to. The iso peak makes finding problem frequencies instantaneous-- I can clean up a track so fast with this eq and I don't use it subtly. Makes everything tighter and better. A lot like the cambridge with out that tin color.

I think it's probably one of the most important plugins I own. Highly recommend it if you mix a lot.

For mastering I can see needing something with mid side. But this is great for cleaning sounds out.

L. Maponyane

January 23, 2016

A quiet EQ

I couldn't find any other way to explain this EQ besides quiet. You don't hear any distortion, it's precise and accurate.

K. Grandillo

January 11, 2016

Mix With the Masters

This summer, I attended a mix with the masters seminar taught by Jacquire King. He spoke very highly of this plug in, which contributed to my choice to purchase it. Just placing this plug in on an insert adds an element of air and clarity to the source. Wish it had an output trim though. and I dont like that I have to use up one of my bands to do a high and low pass

T. Vines

January 7, 2016

Great super clean EQ

I use the Massenburg on everything and it is a great subtractive EQ. It's precision is un-matched by any other EQ and it's lack of 'tone' is a plus. I use a Pultec or Tubetec for adding warmth and clarity but I use the Massenburg to stay out of the way and just do a job and it does it very, very well. It's a great mastering EQ as well. I love it!

A. Nguyen

December 30, 2015

Transparent!

A very transparent mastering eq! This thing is amazing, it sounds wonderful on any source and isn't a DSP hog.

S. Markichev

November 30, 2015

Excellent EQ

Love it! Mixing or mastering this EQ is the Cleanup and beautiful musical sound

C. Moselle

November 19, 2015

Wow : Totally blows my mind

Incredible; On a whole other level than ANY eq I've ever heard except for OLD Massenburg hardware

R. Jason

November 14, 2015

Mastering eq from the Master

IMO (and others), George Massenburg ranks up there with Sir George Martin as an innovator, producer, engineer. This plug-in is just another example of the quality and musical function that is Mr Massenburg's trademark.
I love using this eq on mixing, mastering and it can do wonderful things with a piano track that may be a bit "honky", brittle, or muddy.

This eq is on another level, and is a MUST on all my projects. Worth every penny and MORE.

K. Packard

October 18, 2015

Minus 1 star.

Really dislike the clunky GUI so it gets a 4 instead of 5.

m. verasani

September 22, 2015

THE Parametric Equalizer

The Massenburg is one of the most musical equalizer I have ever used. The Alogorithm used is simply amazing, it is transparent and it can make any track sounds better with the right treatment. I appreciate also the low dsp power request, which makes this eq my go through in every channel strip.
Definitely, a must have!

P. Galaura

September 11, 2015

Massenburg with UA!!! Totally awesome

Always have been a fan of the MDWEQ5, I actually have the Avid, and Sonnox versions, listened to UA's and really felt and heard a difference and so the rest is history. Thank you guys!!

A. Caetano

August 28, 2015

best eq in the market today

Simply put, the Massenburg EQ project with UAUDIO was a superb hit! best EQ in the market! period!

J. Maiwald

July 31, 2015

Why this EQ sounds so invisible good?

this EQ is the Cleanup Machine! it does exactly what it should do, and nothing else! my new goto EQ next to all the other nice character EQ's from UA...thanks!

c. niculescu

July 29, 2015

Masterpiece

I own almost all UAD Eqs, but this is slowly but surely becoming my absolute go-to eq.
Thumbs up Mr. Massenburg!

UAD User

June 21, 2015

Sleeper!

Man this eq is a sleeper. It is perfect for subtractive eq'ing virtually anything and is as advertised, a colorless eq. What does that mean? When I first demo'd this plug, I was a little baffled. It didnt sparkle to me at first, but I soon realized it was because there was no saturation or distortion being added to the signal. Like many people say, it just makes it sound better, without altering the source at all. Definitely check out the demos with Massenburg himself, it will open your eyes to how this eq is meant to be used.

I. Papagiannidis

June 2, 2015

the tool!

surgery eq!best for difficult applications for every instrument !

D. Linus

May 22, 2015

Best EQ Ever!

Off course it´s a matter of taste and personal preferences - mind you!
But i´ve been looking for an EQ, which is clean, without distortion nor extra flavouring for ages now.
And here it is!
I use it constantely on my master chain, and i did try a lot of other EQs before!
The MDW brings out a lush and supreme sound in every of my mixes.
It´s unbelievable how great this product is, and how easy it is to handle!
It´s my favourite EQ ever!

101-120 of 143 Results